Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

West Tigers club news

Just looking ahead 2 years, a few current blokes will retire or be gone, we should have this group available, at their current age:
Luia-28
Bula-23
L L-19
K L-20
Tito-22
Pole-23
L Fainu-20
Sa Fainu-21
Si Fainu-24
TayMay-23
TerMay-26
Sukkar-21
Seyfarth-26
Haywood-18
Mapapalangi-21
Andrews-18?
Masi-17
KPP-24

Looks very promising if we can keep them all together.
And more to come.
But we have 2 years and a bit to go first.

I think bringing in Andrews (if he comes) and Haywood together for a few years before NRL, will do wonders for them and the club.

He looked ready to have stretched off in the in-goal.

it’s one of these trade offs, speed v guile.

I guess we could hook him up to an IV, oxygen tent and all that before and after games.
Hope will help out here for the few seasons, I think they need to give him more time in both halves. Though, a few were crook (Api included) for the week before the game, so he soldiered on.

Hopey is no TDSterino.

If we fall out of the top 16, there will be hell to pay.

I would have kept TDS and told his manager to open wide.

Now Benji is under more pressure and we know he can’t handle it.

A win with 12 seconds to go v the titans is like escaping from the titanic only to almost drown in the swimming pool of the Carpathia.

Hopey is no TDSterino.

If we fall out of the top 16, there will be hell to pay.

I would have kept TDS and told his manager to open wide.
I don't think we will, do you?
And TDS doesn't work here anymore.
He got great money from the eels, so I don't blame him, but I think his ego (like his mate) got the better of him.

I'm still trying to work out what Sterino means hahaha

I don't think we will, do you?
And TDS doesn't work here anymore.
He got great money from the eels, so I don't blame him, but I think his ego (like his mate) got the better of him.

I'm still trying to work out what Sterino means hahaha

I tds not.

starino was just a familiarity play.

like we call @macnaz and @sensesmaybenumbed the lords of the mods.

tongue in cheek, but affectionate too.

I'm still confident we can get 3 more wins (eagles, cows & tits) + the bye - 8 pts.
10 wins for the year, not fantastic, but the best by a bit over the last few years.
We've also put up a good show against the pennies over the years, but not totally confident.
Leaving us the dogs and the raiders.

Just a reminder of what this bloke is capable of.
That step was footy poetry, brought tears to my eyes.

I think we have the bye, no one else I’d feel totally comfy with based on last weekend.

I can see a return to discipline headaches and it’s too late for us to settle down.

I’d happy with any win at this time, but it’s also time we showed something.

Mays should only get stronger.

Just give us one good proper outing Benji. One game where everything and everyone works!