Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wests Tigers club news

Another opportunity for a TPA group to get off the ground?
Not sure exactly how this works. At every home game when they call the players names out they say sponsored by so and so. I guess it must be.

TBH I'd prefer they don't post any info about TPA's as we're likely to get caught out doing some minor thing wrong. I understand you have to look out for sponsors though.

Not sure exactly how this works. At every home game when they call the players names out they say sponsored by so and so. I guess it must be.

TBH I'd prefer they don't post any info about TPA's as we're likely to get caught out doing some minor thing wrong. I understand you have to look out for sponsors though.
It's just that they've formed a business club and a player's club, it does make it interesting what can be achieved from all of this.
TPA's are part of the game (unfortunately) and we seem to be the only one's not playing the game.

Nutz

Like a player getting too many sausages

Nutz

Benji certainly doesn't lack confidence and over time, as he get me coaching under his belt, is going to be a great coach.
We just have to be patient with him because he's loyal and loves the club. He's in for the long haul.
If a young fella like Makasini and Benji bond, then he too may hang around for a long time, as too might the other lads do. 🫰

Benji certainly doesn't lack confidence and over time, as he get me coaching under his belt, is going to be a great coach.
We just have to be patient with him because he's loyal and loves the club. He's in for the long haul.
If a young fella like Makasini and Benji bond, then he too may hang around for a long time, as too might the other lads do. 🫰
Another good vid.
Two of the players I'm most keen to see this season is Tay May & KPP.
Tay May after what he did last year, after coming in late in the season.
And KPP after his International games, I didn't realise just how big he is.

If our best 20 can stay fit, I really do believe we can compete this season.
The other teams will test us, but I don't see a weakness in the group.
I also think angry Benji is better than passive Benji.

Nutz

Another good vid.
Two of the players I'm most keen to see this season is Tay May & KPP.
Tay May after what he did last year, after coming in late in the season.
And KPP after his International games, I didn't realise just how big he is.

If our best 20 can stay fit, I really do believe we can compete this season.
The other teams will test us, but I don't see a weakness in the group.
I also think angry Benji is better than passive Benji.
100%💥
Taylan made our backline instantly slick and if KPP plays the best footy he's capable of we can win the comp.
If only To'a would stop getting bloody injured.
Throw in Hunt too. I know he can do it.
Hunt MUST produce now or buzz off.
At least Afoa was playing hard footy.

100%💥
Taylan made our backline instantly slick and if KPP plays the best footy he's capable of we can win the comp.
If only To'a would stop getting bloody injured.
Throw in Hunt too. I know he can do it.
Hunt MUST produce now or buzz off.
At least Afoa was playing hard footy.
Yeah, To'a is a hard one, he is a good player, but he doesn't seem to be on the field enough.
Re: Hunt, I agree.
I remember the Wahs early game last season, when he chased down one of their backs, he can do it.
In the first vid, he said to Masi (interesting that he and Masi had coffee?) that he'd lost about 8kgs.
How good are we going where we can afford to keep Bunty out of the team?

Nutz

Yeah, To'a is a hard one, he is a good player, but he doesn't seem to be on the field enough.
Re: Hunt, I agree.
I remember the Wahs early game last season, when he chased down one of their backs, he can do it.
In the first vid, he said to Masi (interesting that he and Masi had coffee?) that he'd lost about 8kgs.
How good are we going where we can afford to keep Bunty out of the team?
I'll be peeved off if we use Hunt and he's excessive baggage because Bunty worked his butt off in the trials and was effective.
I thought Bunty was on a development contract but I remembered he made the top30.
I reckon Benji gave Hunt a stern chat and said work hard and we'll keep you.
Well he has worked hard and lost weight. Promises don't last for long though.

chunk

Can you believe that first grade is the only game on the schedule for Saturday

It's a special day so surely we should have all the grades on.

It stands out like dogs balls that some think that Wests need to be on at Lidcombe in front of a few hundred people, we know who came up with that idea. (Wah wah wah) FMD

I wrote to the club and Wests Ashfield asking why, but we already know.

Nutz

I reckon with Bird gone its a matter of time before we upgrade Bunty to the 30
That's what I was saying Shreds, i thought he was on a development too but then read he's been upgraded. Hang on ill see if i can find the reference.
If someone beats me or has more info, please post.

Nutz

That's what I was saying Shreds, i thought he was on a development too but then read he's been upgraded. Hang on ill see if i can find the reference.
If someone beats me or has more info, please post.
@Shredder
I must be on on another planet, your right as usual mate . Looks like we won't see him until rd11.

Nutz

Unless we upgrade him now...
We should never have let Kelma Tuilagi go.
I spoke to him in Brisbane and he said he really wanted to stay but we didn't want him.
Did you see him play against the Broncos tonight? He's an edge whole runner but is solid as to help shore up the middle.
Hunt might not even play if the game is a running game 😺 His game is somewhat stereotyped unlike Kelma who has more skill.
Afoa can mix it up too.
Lets see some back fence runs Hunty, at least it will be entertaining.