Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wests Tigers Terrible Ten (2000-2006)

TITAN1

Panther Mish said:
and she didnt change cos of Sattler either... she changed cos the management of the club was rooted as she has tried to drum into my head for years...

actually nothings changed it is still rooted only thing thats changed is I've taken my blinkers off and can see what a joke Penrith management is now.

and yes i expect ill cop all the criticism and name calling too.. ive heard it from one or two people before and i expect i'll hear it again, whatever.. what ever floats ya boat.
Panther Mish,ive seen you on P.I and the arrogance shown towards the fans on that site is unbeleivable,it all stems from R.W,he believes that site is his own personal kingdom..hopeful if penriff management gets a shake up he goes as well!

TITAN1

themanonthehill said:
Geez I don't like the fact shannon mcdonnell has been resigned for 3 yrs .. i might follow the storm this year. Oh but hang on they've let matt king go .. sh*t management there too. I might brush them. I might support the broncos instead. Oh hang on they let petero go. More ordinary management. Lucky the tigers had great management in 04 when we were fortunate enough to sign the like of Graham et al.

No matter how sh*t or how f**ked the management is you don't change teams. If you feel that strongly run a ticket for the board and vote the jokers off. Did any of us jump ship through the Radison Maine debacle, the Herbal World c**k ups etc.

Or maybe the real reason you all flocked over was cos we nicked boy wonder Ben Reynolds ??
Is that the same Ben Reynolds now playing for emu plains?
Yeah,thats a good enuff reason to go for wests..:roll:
Answer me this,if your workplace has dodgy management do you stay there?
Or do you look for a workplace that runs smoothly,were you want to go to,and theres no chance of getting injured?

Mong Chariot

themanonthehill said:
Geez I don't like the fact shannon mcdonnell has been resigned for 3 yrs .. i might follow the storm this year. Oh but hang on they've let matt king go .. sh*t management there too. I might brush them. I might support the broncos instead. Oh hang on they let petero go. More ordinary management. Lucky the tigers had great management in 04 when we were fortunate enough to sign the like of Graham et al.

No matter how sh*t or how f**ked the management is you don't change teams. If you feel that strongly run a ticket for the board and vote the jokers off. Did any of us jump ship through the Radison Maine debacle, the Herbal World c**k ups etc.

Or maybe the real reason you all flocked over was cos we nicked boy wonder Ben Reynolds ??

Your the biggest mong of them all. Your a disgrace for hanging aroung the WTF in Melbourne and then having the nerve to bag them whenever you get the chance. Your actually lower than the mongs in the WTF.

btw what makes you the Fan-Police. You feel that much left out mulli ? Poor thing.

Estoboy

themanonthehill said:
I cannot fathom how anyone can change teams. And by changing teams i don't mean Balmain or Wests fans who are now Wests Tigers fans. Completely different. And yes, sticking solid with your team does make you a better supporter than one whom changes teams. Otherwise everyone would be like a 7yo kid and changing sides every september so they followed a winning team

So why are you living in Australia?
Shouldn't you be back in Russia or where ever you said your grandparents were from.

Geez!

Talk about boat-jumping!

Mong Chariot said:
Your the biggest mong of them all. Your a disgrace for hanging aroung the WTF in Melbourne and then having the nerve to bag them whenever you get the chance. Your actually lower than the mongs in the WTF.

btw what makes you the Fan-Police. You feel that much left out mulli ? Poor thing.

You're. 3 times. Tut tut

Hang round the WTF ? I walked into a pub with the mates I was with ... a pub on punt rd that happens to be the closest to Olympic Park. One of the blokes I was with who now lives in Melb is a cousin of one of your lot. End of. I wouldn't hang round em (the WTF) if my life depended on it. An utter embarrassment. CDF has the typical WTF described to the inch.

Maybe I hung round em last week when they walked into the maccas i was at on the way to canberra as well ? I would have hung round em more but i couldn't get a seat on the leagues club bus.

Maybe I hung round em in Townsville a few yrs ago as well when me and my mate were collared by the WTF member who rummages for change through Martin Place phone boxes as well.

Maybe deep down, I wanna be a WTF, but can't get to such an echelon of society

TITAN1 said:
Is that the same Ben Reynolds now playing for emu plains?
Yeah,thats a good enuff reason to go for wests..:roll:
Answer me this,if your workplace has dodgy management do you stay there?
Or do you look for a workplace that runs smoothly,were you want to go to,and theres no chance of getting injured?

What does the management of my workplace have to do with whom I support ? The st mary's clan are trying to justify their defection by saying Penriff management is sh*te ? Balmain had some abject management. We appointed Alan f**king Jones as coach... for 3 seasons. You didn't see any of us going to norths or parra cos we didn't approve.

innsaneink said:
LOL...name calling, how primary school.

Maybe I'm way off tap, plz correct me if I am.

I recall someone several years back who loved nothing better than to post about what I thought was his love for his club, how he was living such a distance at the time yet that distance didnt dim his pride for his team, his club had formed a JV with the magpies, how I thought he was looking forward so much to his first first venture to his clubs spiritual home, Leichhardt oval, posts of his clubs former great players, how he loved the glory days of the 80's, posts just reeking of love and passionand pride about Laurie nichholls, posts where i thought I could feel a genuine lifelong association between said fan and club despite a seperation of many many miles. Must of been all BS.

The some pussy arrives on the scene and thats suddenly cut by half. Dunno how you can do that. Have some conviction, stick up for your beliefs.

Staunch?

Dont seem like it....you really had me fooled unit. Your choice.

At least the ex panthers fan dumped them totally, she aint sitting on the fence.
I always have been and always will be a fan of Balmain and the Wests Tigers, where have you ever heard me say anything different to that?
I'll tell you where. Nowhere.

You've really got to get over this sh*t, its making you look so unbelievably petulant.

Grow up you sooky little bitch.

More name calling....LOL

Glad to hear it Unit, for some reason i had you down as a Sharks fan....my mistake.

Everyone wants to be a WTF.
But many of us fail on the 10 point criteria that makes one a WTF
1. Used to follow penriff
2. Fink fitzy is da best
3. Wear coke bottle glasses
4. Have never had sex
5. Wear trackies to the football
6. Said trackies cannot be less than a 42" waist
7. A willingness to rummage through payphone coin slots in Martin Place.
8. Have not yet made it onto leagues club buses.
9. Wear any or all of face masks, tiger masks, jester's hats, face paint, jerseys 4 sizes too small to games
10. Don't own crayons

Mong Chariot

themanonthehill said:
Everyone wants to be a WTF.
But many of us fail on the 10 point criteria that makes one a WTF
1. Used to follow penriff
2. Fink fitzy is da best
3. Wear coke bottle glasses
4. Have never had sex
5. Wear trackies to the football
6. Said trackies cannot be less than a 42" waist
7. A willingness to rummage through payphone coin slots in Martin Place.
8. Have not yet made it onto leagues club buses.
9. Wear any or all of face masks, tiger masks, jester's hats, face paint, jerseys 4 sizes too small to games
10. Don't own crayons

It's ok you don't have to continue making lies. You can join the WTF.

Mish

TITAN1 said:
Panther Mish,ive seen you on P.I and the arrogance shown towards the fans on that site is unbeleivable,it all stems from R.W,he believes that site is his own personal kingdom..hopeful if penriff management gets a shake up he goes as well!

cant see much changing unfortunately.

and why is it that every time i venture in here i see references to the 'mongs' as some call the WTF??? its quite funny really that this is still going on and on.

It would almost be offenssive as some of the WTF are my friends... but its hard to take offense when the name calling comes from such a bitter bugger... instead I find it funny.

Mish

they are a great bunch of committed people and i can rely on them 100% for anything I havent met a better fan unit yet. Yes things arent always pretty but hey rugby league isnt a pretty game

Committed ? Well some should be .. or at least sectioned
Not to mention a good chunk were committed to penriff before the tigers
I knew the signing of Ben Reynolds would end up being a double whammy

Mish

the only Panther supporters I know of was Suze many a years ago.. and she doesnt even sit with the WTF.. and then there is me... and the reference to Ben Reynolds has nothing to do with either of our interest in Wests Tigers.
But like I said... whatever floats ya boat.

Actually mish and her two mates were the most attractive people in the WTF bay on Fri nite, bar the jerseys they were wearing....certainly easier on the eye than anyone in a WTshirt there. Too bad yous disappeared at HT, where'd you's go?