Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wests Tigers vs St George Illawarra Dragons - Match Discussion - Build Up

Smartman

Poor illawarra Dragons, it must suck to get so close yet so far.

Its up there with the 99 grand final loss considering all the hype about them for most of the year.

Ryles is the biggest cat alive, dont know why hes rated so highly.

Balmain Bug

A message to Bob McCarthy and the others that bagged me when i did my player match ups for this game. Read this and weap.

Ben Creagh - 19 tackles, 7 hitups, 41 metres (5.8 metres per hitup)

Anthony Laffranchi - 26 tackles, 14 hit ups, 114 metres (8.1 metres per hitup)

Chris Heighington - 19 tackles, 1 line break, 1 try, 11 hitups, 87 metres (7.9 metres per hitup)

8 players on the Kangaroo Squad? You are joking.

innsaneink said:
Youre the saddest fu<kking gimp on this board......54-2

just ignore him or keep reminding him where he's rabble of sh*t are????..soak it up, don't bother getting the sh*ts.

0neye

IM ON THE BAND WAGON

TIGERS TIGERS UP THE WEST TIGERS ;()

XEIIL85058_3.jpg

eelavation said:
just ignore him or keep reminding him where he's rabble of sh*t are????..soak it up, don't bother getting the sh*ts.

Spot on. Good stuff.

Rammo

Bulldogs-Champion you are a deadset fool, please go and talk sh*t on the kennel, don't do it here where people actually have integrity. I feel embarrassed that you support the same team as me.

Caged Panther

Being a Penrith supporter been on both sides of the equation in the last two years. The giddy heights of being part of league fairy tail and the emptiness of falling in the GF qualifier. And all I can say is there will be absolutely nothing in RL from a supporters viewpoint that could come close to matching what they'll feel if they can take the next step. Good luck to them.

Southernsaint

Well, it wasn't the highest quality game but the closeness of the score raised the tension levels...

Congrats Tigers...

simon says

lol at Saints.......werent you going to outcheer us and beat us on the field.

None for two you wanker.

Southernsaint

simon says said:
lol at Saints.......werent you going to outcheer us and beat us on the field.

None for two you wanker.

I know winning is a new sensation to you, but as a supporter you're not very good at it...

Your class, or lack thereof, is shinging through...

Balmain_Boy

To be honest SS, you were a real wanker in the week leading up to this match. Kinda suprising since you've always struck me as an excellent poster that knows his footy.

So whilst I wouldn't advocate the way some Tigers' supporters acting the way they are in normal circumstances, I can fully understand why they are after this win. The Saints' fans were the most arrogant bunch I've ever come across, both on the net and at games.

Bloody great to beat you lot I must say.

Southernsaint

Balmain_Boy said:
To be honest SS, you were a real wanker in the week leading up to this match. Kinda suprising since you've always struck me as an excellent poster that knows his footy.

So whilst I wouldn't advocate the way some Tigers' supporters acting the way they are in normal circumstances, I can fully understand why they are after this win. The Saints' fans were the most arrogant bunch I've ever come across, both on the net and at games.

Bloody great to beat you lot I must say.

Point taken, mate. You could say I was extra pumped for this game...

Not so much on this forum, but on other Saints sites, we were copping it from Wests fans before the match, just giving back in spades what was dished out.

Enjoy the win & GF week. See you in '06...

Balmain_Boy

Yeah, no worries mate. I know it goes both ways. I have to admit i've been a little disappointed with the way Tigers fans have behaved. A specially after the match last night. A little bit of banter is ok, but last night people were being downright arseholes. I wouldn't expect that from us, with all the heartache we've experienced.

Thanks mate, i'm sure we will. Hopefully we'll do battle in the finals again next year, i've always had a soft spot for Saints.