Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What a rort!

sensesmaybenumbed

Finally, you admit what everyone with half a f**king brain thinks, Melbourne are still rorting the cap with as much dedication as ever. Now they do it like they play the game, better than anyone, if the latest re-
signings are anything to go by

Crikey, you're hanging by your balls with 'if every club did what Melbourne did . . .' That's exactly what RL needs every club to do . . . I sympathise with you that your club couldn't find a way to keep Teddy, Melbourne would have found a way

Give me the list again of players Melbourne 'stole' that clubs desperately wanted to keep . . . and don't waste my time with JAC and the like
Too easy.

Another point missed

Lol. Yeah, you clearly have.

I believe that all clubs except Parramatta, and only because we got caught and are still in the "can't cheat again yet" period, are rorting as much as they can. I believe that the NRL needs to conduct a forensic audit of all clubs to at least try and determine the extent of it.

You made an assumption based on tenuous logic ("I bet you're convinced all the baddies have been locked away"), you were shown to be incorrect in that assumption and now you're deflecting. Or maybe you just forgot the point...

POPEYE

Lol. Yeah, you clearly have.

I believe that all clubs except Parramatta, and only because we got caught and are still in the "can't cheat again yet" period, are rorting as much as they can. I believe that the NRL needs to conduct a forensic audit of all clubs to at least try and determine the extent of it.

You made an assumption based on tenuous logic ("I bet you're convinced all the baddies have been locked away"), you were shown to be incorrect in that assumption and now you're deflecting. Or maybe you just forgot the point...
Waste of time looking for something that's not there ol' mate . . . all I'm doing is taking the piss

I'm on record since Adam was a boy for claiming all clubs rort the cap and so they should . . . only to pay players they introduce to the NRL. If the cap was in place only to restrict poaching established players from other clubs I'd be all for it, while the NRL fails to help clubs keep players they nurture you and anyone else who 'preaches the cap' can shove it up their arse

RockWheel

I mean almost half the comp has won grand finals this decade maybe if every club is cheating it all cancels out. Melbourne and parra must have double cheated

These 2 imbeciles lead the "we need every 4th year off internationals" brigade citing player wellness yet this game is ok purely because it lines their greedy pockets.

Queenslanders have the hide to continuously label these two as "good blokes". They are complete flogs.

[QUOTE="Stormwarrior82, post: 12440024, member: 44561"
Maybe Chris higheington, luke Lewis, gallen from cronulla could sellout Anz?[/QUOTE]

We already did!

Did you forget last years Grand Final?

I guess you would be trying to forget it! Lol

RockWheel

These 2 imbeciles lead the "we need every 4th year off internationals" brigade citing player wellness yet this game is ok purely because it lines their greedy pockets.

Queenslanders have the hide to continuously label these two as "good blokes". They are complete flogs.
And you know they'll want to have close to full strength teams for this meaningless game to improve marketability and the crowd.

I Bleed Maroon

I posted this on BHQ literally 15 minutes ago

Begrudgingly, you have to say yes, but emphasis on begrudgingly. I like Cameron and I respect him and everything he's achieved, but even as someone who Bleeds Maroon, it would be remiss of me to ignore all of his shortcomings as well and there are plenty.

Cam has repeatedly shown both on field and off that he isn't just a first class player, he's also a quality Politician. And Politicians are first and foremost self serving. Even Bennett for all of the influence he commands has never tried to exert as much control over the game as Cameron has, and I have no doubt he has picked that up from his coach and the culture of his club. Whether it be strong arming the NRL and the clubs via the RLPA for a bigger payday, case in point this farcical trial match he and JT are looking to cash in on, or his lawyer like lecturing of the referees on field to get his own way, or captaining a side that won a premiership 2 years after being snagged in the biggest cheating scandal in Australian sport and never batting an eyelash since. He has never, ever minded serving himself and his club first and everyone else second, and that would be okay if not expected, were it not for the fact the competition as a whole has suffered greatly for it.

He's a future immortal and probably a future class coach/administrator, there's no denying that, but it isn't right to forget all the people he has stepped on to get there either. That sort of attitude has never been in Locky's character and I love and respect him a lot more for that.

TheVelourFog

You got all that from the Courier Fail article which doesnt quote either?

Calm down

Edit: sorry Telegraph. Same shit.

Tommy Smith

I'll wait until this "testimonial" comes to fruition before I say what I'm truly thinking.

But...

If it does indeed come to pass that two millionaire footballers gleefully partake in a trial match whereby they happily accept what are tantamount to charitable donations from middle class people then that'll f**king do me.

That'd be right up there with Warney's "charitable foundation" work.

POPEYE

You'd take Captain Flog SBW back any day, come to think of it you'd piss Friend/Pearce off to take Smith/Thurston . . . all in the eye of the beholder

Eion

Greenburg is the biggest dud the game has ever had, and that's saying something. Love how his statement still had a mandatory tough guy 'we don't approve these lightly' line. He seems to have no will or independent thought and just reacts to the loudest voice in the room. 0 vision, 0 integrity, 0 leadership. We desperately need a real CEO.

The NRL was always a bit hopeless but is now an abject failure and laughing stock.