Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What a rort!

sensesmaybenumbed

C'mon ol' mate, are you silly enough to imagine Melbourne didn't revamp their rorting to modern standards. I hope they're doing anything necessary to keep 'what's theirs' . . . but that's beside the point . . . tell us, what do you think Melbourne learned from being caught
If every club did what Melbourne did to keep 'what's theirs', then Melbourne wouldn't have much, would they? I think Melbourne learned that they need to keep their filing cabinets in a more secure location.

sensesmaybenumbed

i signed 2 contracts the other day when I got a new car. One for my records and one for there's. Can't see a big issue with multiple contracts really.

Can we get back on topic? I'd love talking about what happens 10yrs ago.

Back to monetizing a trial game.
zooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooom

POPEYE

Pluck and moxy, mostly.

What about you? It must be tough not being able to see what's right in front of you. Cap cheating scams, large motor vehicles, sheer precipitous drops in elevation....
You never saw what was in front of you until Waldron opened the door, you had to wait for a club to give a once in a lifetime f**kwit a key just like the rest of us . . . I bet you're convinced the baddies have all been locked away

sensesmaybenumbed

You never saw what was in front of you until Waldron opened the door, you had to wait for a club to give a once in a lifetime f**kwit a key just like the rest of us . . . I bet you're convinced the baddies have all been locked away
Pffft. That's like being pinged for tax evasion and claiming you should be able to since you know someone else who hasn't been caught for it.

Knightmare

You are all miserable muppets. I have no reason to doubt this article but the fact it seems written from a negative nsw biased view shows nsw fans just don't get it. It will no doubt be slaters last year as well. The $$ figures would be rubbery at best and I'm sure the qld gov would be promoting the game as well as it would bring fans into the city.

We in qld like to support and follow our Qld superstars. Not only are they qld superstars but 2 future immortals. 2 of the best players to lace on a boot in over 100 yrs of rugby league. Now forget your nsw bias and hate towards Qlders for a minute and surely it's not a bad thing to allow 2 future immortals a golden handshake. Really it's the least the Nrl could do.

From a Nrl hierarchy point of view I would probably try and tie this game to a post career marketing contract to promote the game once they retire.

Do you think gallen could sellout a local maccas let alone a stadium?

I think you got your comments sections mixed up-

http://www.couriermail.com.au

So the NRL are providing their TPAs now ?

This is atrocious behaviour but really, is anyone surprised ?

Haha what? Get the nurse to bring your Webster pack in mate, you've shit all over yourself again

Not that it's at all relevant to this match but I think you'll find I've been quite vocal in suggesting the NRL should conduct a forensic audit of all books since my bunch of battlers managed to cheat and still suck.

POPEYE

Haha what? Get the nurse to bring your Webster pack in mate, you've shit all over yourself again

Not that it's at all relevant to this match but I think you'll find I've been quite vocal in suggesting the NRL should conduct a forensic audit of all books since my bunch of battlers managed to cheat and still suck.
Another point missed