Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What's YOUR most Pissweak claim to fame?

McLovin

I was kicking the ball around with a few mates at Hurstville Oval once when out of no where, the Australian cricket team start pulling up on the grass outside the ground. Apparently they had a friendly with one of the local teams...

Shane Warne and his wife where the first i saw...

Steel Dragon

7. When I was in LA i was walking along the street across from the Whisky A-Go-Go and bumped into Coolio and his woman as they were coming around the corner

HevyDevy

I've interviewed pretty much every footy player there is as well as half the Aussie cricket team - a lot of sports people really.

I've also interviewed Incubus, Zakk Wylde, the guitarist from Nile, Will Calhoun from Living Colour, Vinnie Jones, have met Devin Townsend a few times as well as Dimebag Darrell a few years before the tragedy (still have the photo of me and my mate with him and Vinnie Paul).

I know there's more but I can't remember them.

Oh and I'm on TV twice a week but that's all I'm saying!!

I was at the Easter Show when i was like 13, i was a huge home and away fan, and i saw tammin sursok behind one of the stalls, and i was like jumping up and down OMG. so we had a photo taken of us by my mum, and i got her sig.

BEST DAY EVER

I won a local maccas contest that year too, won tickets to a Knights game.

BEST YEAR EVER

other than there isnt much i can think of

Oh I Saw Too Cows Humping The Other Day :shock:

Bomber

I shared a table at boarding school with Rocket Jensen.

I was also in the same year level as Justin Hodges at boarding school but he left after just a few weeks of Year 8

Utey

I was in the city one night walking to the casino and our fronr Kostya Tszyu was there with a heap of security. I generally love the bloke, a top competitor and a guy whose heart outweighs his size.

Anyways, his security was thick and we were yelling out to him trying to get his attention. Being a bit drunk I tried to push through to say hello. The security guard didn't let me and Kostya saw what was going and let us come through. He shook our hands, took a few photos and that was it. Just an unreal experience to meet such a humble bloke.

Shame I can't find the photo. :(

Red Bear

Shaun Timmins walked past me in the supermarket last year

I got a signed number that Cathy Freeman wore in a race in the sydney grand prix athletics event in about 99 or 2000

Have met all of frenzal rhomb except the singer, John Buttler before he was cool (like in 2001).

My grandfather had a piss next to peter sterling at North Sydney Oval years ago

this thread reminds me of the TISM song - "I rooted a girl who rooted a guy who rooted a girl who rooted a guy who rooted a girl who rooted Shane Crawford"

Red Bear said:
Shaun Timmins walked past me in the supermarket last year

I got a signed number that Cathy Freeman wore in a race in the sydney grand prix athletics event in about 99 or 2000

Have met all of frenzal rhomb except the singer, John Buttler before he was cool (like in 2001).

My grandfather had a piss next to peter sterling at North Sydney Oval years ago

this thread reminds me of the TISM song - "I rooted a girl who rooted a guy who rooted a girl who rooted a guy who rooted a girl who rooted Shane Crawford"

now that is a grand achievement right there :lol:, was he drinking grog as well, so his piss was legendary next to a legendary bloke ?

Sounds like a nice lad your grandfather ;-)

Ron Jeremy

HevyDevy said:
I've interviewed pretty much every footy player there is as well as half the Aussie cricket team - a lot of sports people really.

I've also interviewed Incubus, Zakk Wylde, the guitarist from Nile, Will Calhoun from Living Colour, Vinnie Jones, have met Devin Townsend a few times as well as Dimebag Darrell a few years before the tragedy (still have the photo of me and my mate with him and Vinnie Paul).

I'm so jealous of you dude!!!!!!!! i'd spoof my pants interviewing Zakk and Dimebag:cool:

sydraider

Ron Jeremy said:
She's f**king hot!!!!

If she played her cards right that night she could've had me!

:lol: you're a classic Ron. I have to get out on the turps with you sometime.

sydraider

HevyDevy said:

Aww cmon Dev, not even a hint? Can you at least tell us what channel you are on?

aphelion

Last year I was in a motel bar in Edmonton with a couple of friends watching the highlights of that night's ice hockey matches. A guy in a suit stands in front of me, blocking my view. At first I ask him nicely to move, and as he doesn't I get more and more abusive. Finally he turns, looks at me, and moves slowly out of the way with a smirk on his face.

It turned out that I'd just abused Wayne Gretzky.

Needless to say, I didn't ask for a photo.

McLovin

I was down at Hurstville shopping centre a few years ago when my mates and i spot Willie Mason and Luke Patten. I shout out "Ey Willie!!" and he turns around and says "Hey mate". Mason is not as big as people make him out to be imo and Patten is skinny as a twig. I could probably tackle him one on one no probs (mason that is)...:sarcasm:

sydraider

Well my biggest piss weak claim to fame, which I dont see as pissweak but a priviledge, I met Dimebag Darrell in the cross after a pantera show, i actually got to shake his hand and tell him he was a legend. Not much I know but to actually talk to such a nice guy and meet him still means a hell of a lot to me.

I also burnt steve menzies hand but I guess that another story :lol:

McLovin

I also got to meet Reg Reagan at the release of his first DVD "All of me". It was at Sanity in the City at around midday...

I remember telling him "Love your stuff" to which he replied "Thanks, so do I"...

Ron Jeremy

sydraider said:
:lol: you're a classic Ron. I have to get out on the turps with you sometime.

Yeah we have too, you going to Gunners? I'm going with a mate, haven't got my ticket yet but i'll be lining up at the ticket booth early to grab one of the ticket returns.

smeghead

Mine are pretty pissweak.

Played Yawnion against Fat Dunning. Chipped his sternum apparantly. At least that what the complaint from Northolm Grammar (his school) said.

Bill Clinton. Actually had a good 20 minute chat with the guy.

My cousin briefly dated George Rose apparantly.

Oh and aids from this forum broke Eric Grothe Jnrs collarbone

2 True Blues

Probably back when I was in my teens at The Domain rock concerts. There were these bloke's going around dressed in Flintones outfits as part of the hired help ( by organisers ) etc, to entertain the smaller kids that were actually at the concerts as well.

Anyway, me and my mate were both suffering from the effects of an overdose of brain cells demise at this time , as you did back then at a concert. We thought it would be a great idea for me to bend down behind Fred Flinstone, whilst my mate pushed him from the front, causing Fred to fall over in front of several thousand onlookers.

Well we did, and Fred went down like a bag of it, landing on his arse.

To our surprise and uncontrolable gut wrenching laughter, Fred then jumped up and shaped up in a boxing stance. I almost had tears running down my eyes with te laughter, but Fred was serious.

It was only when several startled and horrified little children started crying when Fred shaped up and was yelling " You f**king little C's " that Fred realised he was still in the costume.

Was fricken hilarious. But a piss weak act in hindsight.