Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What's YOUR most Pissweak claim to fame?

skeepe

I've got a couple.

My mate's sister's boyfriend's cousin is Mick Weyman.

I made a burger for Bobo of Pizza fame when i worked at Oporto. He asked for it to be "big and cheesy".

I also had a conversation with Adam Spencer in the same store. He was very drunk and charged into the kitchen when someone yelled out "science sucks"

I also served Patrick from Big Brother a few years back at same store, as well as James Mathieson and that big Courtney bloke from Australian Idol.

I brushed past that whats-er-name... Amali or something... for Australian Idol a few years back

Oh and in primary school, John Lomax was one of the Raiders who showed up to show us some ball skills and he managed to coat-hanger poor little 10 year old me in the process.

Oh and Angus Young poured a jug of beer on my old man's head.

NPK

Very pissweak..most of them aren't even about me directly:

A workmate of mine went to school (same class) as the Veronicas.

My fiancee's grandparents live next to Mimi McPherson (apparently she and her partner smoke like chimneys).

A close friend works with Ranger Stacey.

I used to live in the same street at Ian Healy.

SP

mine: Known and played footy against and on the same team as michael witt since we were 8

was on aust idol 2 yrs ago

met some of the sth qld crushers when they came to my old primary school, all i can remember was clinton schifcofske

Kurt Angle

Perth Tiger said:
I watch last years grand final at a pub and Rodney Howe was their watching as well. Me and my brother were extremely pissed and got into a conversation with him but i cant remeber any of it.

Yeah I was talking to Howe at the Paddo too last year.

We couldn't believe how short he was. We are both around 6.3 and were towering over him but he seemed like a decent enough bloke because if two pissed idiots tried to talk to me i would probably tell them to piss off.

He has lost around 25kg since he retired from footy, he was the trainer for the WA state side, before moving to France to be the physical conditioner for Les Cats under Mick Potter.

Tom Shines

1. Won $2500 on a radio contest.
2. Was on stage at a Peter Coombs concert at five.
3. Sold a large coke and 50c cone to Brett Hodgson.

Tom Shines

HevyDevy said:
I've interviewed pretty much every footy player there is as well as half the Aussie cricket team - a lot of sports people really.

I've also interviewed Incubus, Zakk Wylde, the guitarist from Nile, Will Calhoun from Living Colour, Vinnie Jones, have met Devin Townsend a few times as well as Dimebag Darrell a few years before the tragedy (still have the photo of me and my mate with him and Vinnie Paul).

I know there's more but I can't remember them.

Oh and I'm on TV twice a week but that's all I'm saying!!
Awesome. Hopefully that will be me in a couple of years time.

Just trying to work out who you are though... As long as you're not Danny f**king Weidler, I'm happy.

my cousin played in a junior rep footy team with Steve Turner, and was pretty good mates with him when they were 14 odd, i met him and once tackled him in a backyard game :D

i think that takes the cake as piss weak

ohh hang on, i just remembered a couple...

1. Got pissed and saw Luke Rooney at Panthers, this was shortly after Elliott was signed by Penrith. I stumbled to his table, and apologised to him for signing Elliott then suggested hed catch colds on his wing... he laughed and said "he cant be that bad" my mates then pulled me away

2. Was being kicked out of panthers for drunken disorderly and whilst in an arm bar saw Tony Puletua, i convinced the security to let me say hi, and then had a breif chat with him, he actually asked the security if they could let me stay... that request was declined, and rightly so, i was shattered :lol:

I got a few pissweak ones tbh...

1-In Year 10, Parramatta players Brad Drew and Davide Westley cam to my school (Oakhill College)...They ran a bit of a clinic, and I chip-and-chased over Drewy's head for a try :D

2-Had a smoke with the boys from Grinspoon at the Canberra gig a few years back...although I don't smoke, my mate does so we had a good chat to the guys.

3-I've played football against most of the junior Raiders in my age band at one time or another...

4-I bowled Dave Dawson before he played PMs 11 and moved to Tassie

5-Had several nights out that wound up with me and my mates drinking with Nathan Smith, the ex-Raiders winger

There are probably more tenuous ones but that'll do..

Mong

A Pissweak one - Played a few rounds of Golf with John Senden

Very piss weak one - Played a round with Greg Norman's Nephew in a junior state game - such a w*nk, he actually introduced himself as Greg Norman's Nephew and not his actual name.

Good one - Had an argument with Trent Barrett at a post game function after yet another sh*te game against Newcastle at the SFS...

Edit - Played against Paul Cariage up in Gladstone... He was sh*te then as well.. nearly fell over when i saw him pop up in the NRL. Missed Tony Martin though as he was a few years younger

Double edit - Drank Bourbon and coke out of a bucket with Jay from Frenzal Rhomb at a Gig..

Schillaci

more weird than anything. ran into mathew johns on a frankfurt street. then in kaiserslautern, then at customs in sydney. all in the space of about 12 days.

2nd time he recognised me 3rd time he laughed and said to stop stalking him.

HevyDevy

Wheelsy said:
Awesome. Hopefully that will be me in a couple of years time.

Just trying to work out who you are though... As long as you're not Danny f**king Weidler, I'm happy.

Haha, nah I'm a nobody and I'm happy with that. As long as I get paid to do what I love I'm content.

Mong, that would have been cool playing golf with Senden - embarrassing but good.

I beat Mark Kounis in a swimming race a couple of times.

He was a bit of a child celeb in the 80's.

He was on a tv show called ''catch us if you can''.

HevyDevy

Bazal said:
I got a few pissweak ones tbh...

1-In Year 10, Parramatta players Brad Drew and Davide Westley cam to my school (Oakhill College)...They ran a bit of a clinic, and I chip-and-chased over Drewy's head for a try :D

2-Had a smoke with the boys from Grinspoon at the Canberra gig a few years back...although I don't smoke, my mate does so we had a good chat to the guys.

3-I've played football against most of the junior Raiders in my age band at one time or another...

4-I bowled Dave Dawson before he played PMs 11 and moved to Tassie

5-Had several nights out that wound up with me and my mates drinking with Nathan Smith, the ex-Raiders winger

There are probably more tenuous ones but that'll do..

Oakhill!!

I went to William Clarke College

Paullyboy

Steel Dragon said:
Oh I have several!!!

1. My brother played in the Riverina under 9s rep league side. I ran the waterbottle for the team - which included 9 year olds Will Tonga and Joe Williams.

I thought Willie TOnga was from Cherboug?

Steel Dragon

Paullyboy said:
I thought Willie TOnga was from Cherboug?

I guess they moved.
There is a team photo at mum and dads - and its definitely him. He looks the exact same (just a shade skinnier!)

bazza

Saw Jerry O'Connell on the Subway in New York

Met Ian Roberts when he was dating a guy I went to school with

Met Tim Brasher in a bar in Leeds