Why are you so obsessed with thinking that people only have one reason?
Gary PouPouFul.
Why are you so obsessed with thinking that people only have one reason?
BazTheRamAlGary PouPouFul.
BazTheRamAl
Random circular questions you reckon? Really? Why would I ask random elephant washing machine?Harsh. You've started asking random circular questions, but I haven't started proposing signings and cuts based on skin colour as it relates to meal time condiments...
Random circular questions you reckon? Really? Why would I ask random elephant washing machine?
Ffs there is an automatic sperm extraction machine in the non footy chat thread and you guys are arguing over 2018. And i am not talking about Gronk. But he did post it.
I'm sure it's a lot of factors but fitness is the least likely of them.Moeroa looked bigger? Lmao. Ok mate. I’ll put our good form and winning down to the lack of penalties in the game.
Mine carries semen from the bedroom to the toilet. But her nickname doesn't reference that.You'll have to do better than a sperm extraction machine. I've been calling my missus that for years
I'm sure it's a lot of factors but fitness is the least likely of them.
Players are tested constantly throughout the pre-season, so their clubs know exactly how fit they are and how fit they need to be. They also know exactly how fit the players were at various points of the previous season, as well as during the preceding pre-seasons. They record this stuff and they keep it for future use. They don't just delete all the data when a new head of performance joins the club. The data is extremely valuable.
If the players weren't fit enough at any point of the pre-season the focus would shift to increasing their fitness so they were ready to go come round one. It's not some f**king mystery the club doesn't know until the players play the first game and die in the arse. Then the coaching staff looks at each and goes "Well f**k! Looks like we completely f**ked it this pre-season! I had no idea they were this unfit until I saw them play just now!"
These are professionals, and big money is spent on sports science. Fitness is the one thing that is constant, and easy to measure and control.
Players are tested constantly throughout the pre-season, so their clubs know exactly how fit they are and how fit they need to be. They also know exactly how fit the players were at various points of the previous season, as well as during the preceding pre-seasons. They record this stuff and they keep it for future use. They don't just delete all the data when a new head of performance joins the club. The data is extremely valuable.
If the players weren't fit enough at any point of the pre-season the focus would shift to increasing their fitness so they were ready to go come round one. It's not some f**king mystery the club doesn't know until the players play the first game and die in the arse. Then the coaching staff looks at each and goes "Well f**k! Looks like we completely f**ked it this pre-season! I had no idea they were this unfit until I saw them play just now!"
These are professionals, and big money is spent on sports science. Fitness is the one thing that is constant, and easy to measure and control.
I seriously doubt the bunnies knew just how far off the pace Inglis was going to be in the first few rounds of the season.
Yeah I added a bit to my post. He was never going to be 100% but he is a passenger and liability.I dunno, I feel like they knew he'd be off the markers, and gambled and lost there. Not only is he off the pace, he looks like he's off this planet mentally...
Are you kidding? That merkin is averaging 65 minutes per game, with 36 tackles and 17 carries. He is a genetic freak, and has no problem carrying that weight.
I reckon they knew. But they expected his ability and determination to get him through to fitness.I seriously doubt the bunnies knew just how far off the pace Inglis was going to be in the first few rounds of the season. Sure, he wasn’t going to be 100% but he was a deadset passenger in the first few rounds.
BazTheRamAl