Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

When do we call time?

He can't Suity, because he doesn't know.

He maybe heard something on the radio, it's where he gets all his "inside info" from most likely.
The info is easy to access because I’ve been a member for 25 years you f**kwit. It’s not a secret.

Can you source the bit in bold for me please Baz?

My own opinion based on the evidence I have seen. Happy to be proven wrong.

I'm not anti-Max by any means. He was a necessity and he has done Avery good job in many ways.

I just believe that he has overseen and blessed initiatives within the club that have lead, in part, to our troubles. Of course our issues are more complex than just "Max is to blame" much like they are far more complex than just "BA is to blame". But for mine, a temporary administrator who is in the employ of a company engaged to take care of the administration of the club is not going to be anywhere near as concerned with the on field performance of the club as he is with the tasks he was engaged to perform. Nor is such a person the best person to move that club forward.

ash411

The info is easy to access because I’ve been a member for 25 years you f**kwit. It’s not a secret.
Then answering the question shouldn't be hard for you then, should it?

Or are you a soft cock? You like to throw that word around, does it apply to you as well, people who don't answer simple questions are soft cocks aren't they?

About what Suity? Whether I yearn acceptance from anonymous people on a f**king footy forum? Is that what you want me to answer ?

No mate, just about the amount Max is being paid. I believe that is the question you haven't answered.
I have no opinion on whether you yearn acceptance on this forum as others have claimed. That's for others to decide.
I just see you as another valued contributor to this forum, albeit, a rather feisty one.

Gee, this is the response to ash treating you with more respect than you treat Gronk.

You can be a f**king huge hypocrite sometimes, tbh
Listen the information can be accessed by any member. I couldn’t be f**ked looking it up now. But I heard it’s in the Hundreds of thousands. How does that compare to a hypothetical question about whether BA should be sacked if we come last? Please tell me how ?

I didn't suggest it did.

No mate, just about the amount Max is being paid. I believe that is the question you haven't answered.
I have no opinion on whether you yearn acceptance on this forum as others have claimed. That's for others to decide.
I just see you as another valued contributor to this forum, albeit, a rather feisty one.
The yearning acceptance bit really made me laugh. Ash is a halfwit for even suggesting it. He is back on my shit list. I’m not playing with him anymore, I hope it induces an early period.

ash411

The yearning acceptance bit really made me laugh. Ash is a halfwit for even suggesting it. He is back on my shit list. I’m not playing with him anymore, I hope it induces an early period.
Oh no, what will I do now?

You're a know nothing pretender, always have been.

on the outside looking in... it's sad really.

emjaycee

My own opinion based on the evidence I have seen. Happy to be proven wrong.

I'm not anti-Max by any means. He was a necessity and he has done Avery good job in many ways.

I just believe that he has overseen and blessed initiatives within the club that have lead, in part, to our troubles. Of course our issues are more complex than just "Max is to blame" much like they are far more complex than just "BA is to blame". But for mine, a temporary administrator who is in the employ of a company engaged to take care of the administration of the club is not going to be anywhere near as concerned with the on field performance of the club as he is with the tasks he was engaged to perform. Nor is such a person the best person to move that club forward.

I would agree with you wholeheartedly if that was actually the whole truth.
The fact is that we had a 7 person board appointed to the PNRL in February 2017 (before LAST season) and of those 7 people only 2 represent the owner of the PNRL (the PLC) which is currently under administration, yes. Both the Chairman and the other PLC appointed director to the PNRL Board get 1 vote each - they do not hold any balance of power. All 7 Board members meet on a monthly basis to set the direction of the Club and to give this direction to the CEO (The Bern) and his executive team.

Here is a link to the current PNRL Board.

To insinuate that because Max is an administrator he would not be concerned with the on field performance of the club is a little bit naive IMHO. I have no doubt he is driven to improving the financial viability, brand and performance of the most public asset he is responsible for - just not at the cost of going broke or cheating the cap in the process.

DISCLAIMER: I have had numerous one-on-one meetings with Max in relation to his tenure as Administrator, completion of his assigned tasks as Administrator and the performance of the Football team has come up as parts of these discussion - he is keen to see us improve on the field as much as any board member I have met in the last 10 years.

I would agree with you wholeheartedly if that was actually the whole truth.
The fact is that we had a 7 person board appointed to the PNRL in February 2017 (before LAST season) and of those 7 people only 2 represent the owner of the PNRL (the PLC) which is currently under administration, yes. Both the Chairman and the other PLC appointed director to the PNRL Board get 1 vote each - they do not hold any balance of power. All 7 Board members meet on a monthly basis to set the direction of the Club and to give this direction to the CEO (The Bern) and his executive team.

Here is a link to the current PNRL Board.

To insinuate that because Max is an administrator he would not be concerned with the on field performance of the club is a little bit naive IMHO. I have no doubt he is driven to improving the financial viability, brand and performance of the most public asset he is responsible for - just not at the cost of going broke or cheating the cap in the process.

DISCLAIMER: I have had numerous one-on-one meetings with Max in relation to his tenure as Administrator, completion of his assigned tasks as Administrator and the performance of the Football team has come up as parts of these discussion - he is keen to see us improve on the field as much as any board member I have met in the last 10 years.

Fair enough then, I trust your information more than most

emjaycee

No, for me to know the answer I would have to get up from my PC and look up last years PLC Financial Reports where is was listed exactly how much Ferriers got paid and then hunt down the PLC minutes where a lengthy AGM discussion about the costs were held and where the forecast for future spend was documented.

I can't be bothered doing this and seeing you are adamant that it is heaps and "in the hundreds of thousands", I thought it would just be easier to ask you the number.
Same here dude, I remember hearing it on Talkin Soort when Max was interviewed. It was there or four hundred thousand from memory.

So I got up and looked it up.
Ferriers Hodgson were appointed on 19 July 2016 and in the 5 1/2 months till the end of the clubs Financial Year, the club paid them the amount of $326,870 (approx. $60k per month). In the 10 months to 31 Oct 2017 (there was a financial year adjustment to end of Oct) the club paid Ferrier Hodgson the amount of $290,119 (under $30k per month) so effectively the cost of having Max and one other involved since the PNRL Board was put in place has halved.

TBH Av, there have been others that have been far more adamant on this point before Ash came along, and Ash actually made a very pertinent post in which you happened to press the "like" button.
Within 3 replies, you were calling him a f**kwit. I'm not sure that if you want to have a reasonable discussion with someone, and argue your points, that using adjectives such as this is necessarily the right way to go about it. Believe me, I should know. I have form. I think I called Bart a f**kwit once.
Ok...……….. maybe more than once.

Anyway, I've been around this place long enough to know that when the Eels have a lean spell like this, all hell is going to break loose on this forum. It goes round and around in circles, abuse flies left, right and centre, and guess what? Nothing that any of us says or does changes what happens at the club or on the field. That just happens to be in the hands of those at the club who can control such things.
You seem a lovely person when talking about watches and golf sticks. When talking about RL and Bitcoin, the Balkan comes out in you.
I like both personalities tbh.
It keeps this forum entertaining and regularly amusing.

ash411

Hey @Avenger, look at MJC’s posts, that’s how you answer a question, and that’s what a respected poster looks like.

Dude knows his s**t. Learn from him, would you?