Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who do/did you hate more in their prime ?

Who do/did you hate more in their prime ? Roosters or Storm ?

Dr Crane

The Chooks.

But that's changing rapidly. I'd have never thought I'd cheer for Manly, and yet.

Special K

The storm..

I was always jealous of those Rooster sides. The way they played was unreal. They would hit so hard, their defence was so quick and I loved the passion Stuart showed.

The storm? They have guys like Inglis who they don't use enough because they would rather concentrate on slowing the play the ball down and bombing for him or their other backs. They have cats like slater, quinn and smith. They keep finding new ways to break down the play the ball using disgusting tactics. They act like girls in the media, as do their fans on the internet.

i always liked the roosters, i thought they were a great football club and they just played great footy without any cheating tactics, i didnt mind the arrogance, they earned it.

But the storm are dirty as f**k a disgrace to rugby league at the moment.

Glenn

Out of the ootions would have to be Melbourne, purely because the scrutiny they have brought to the game with at the time questionable and now illegal tactics, and once they have be caught in what they created the sooking can be heard all the way up the Hume Hwy.

Storm, daylight second.

I hate Broncos and Manly more than the Rorters.

It takes a special type of team to make me cheer on Manly in a GF.

ByRd

Oh as a Bulldog fan, Roosters easily, both sides just dont get along at all

Charlie124

I voted for the Roosters. I hate them, the Broncos, the Bullspoons and Manly more than the Storm so it was an easy choice

proof that the hatred is just jealousy ... these people with a team which has been in the comp for 5 minutes hundreds of km's away from us and they "hate" us LOL ... we've had nothing to do with NTH QLD ever and poor diddums hates the roosters ... jealous that his team wasn't a smidge as good as we were ...

and jealous about a certain grand final qualifier ... ;-) how did it go?

"JUST GO AWAY"

that game burns ... can smell the fire inside your heart from here

Charlie124

proof that the hatred is just jealousy ... these people with a team which has been in the comp for 5 minutes hundreds of km's away from us and they "hate" us LOL ... we've had nothing to do with NTH QLD ever and poor diddums hates the roosters ... jealous that his team wasn't a smidge as good as we were ...

and jealous about a certain grand final qualifier ... ;-) how did it go?

"JUST GO AWAY"

that game burns ... can smell the fire inside your heart from here

hahaha wow!!, you sure do carry on like a little girl over a poll involving your team and only one other option don't you sweetheart?

Jealously has nothing to do with hating the Roosters, in fact if i was going to hate a team just through jealously, why the hell would it be the Roosters? :crazy: what is there to be jealous of? Souths have won more premierships than you and i don't hate them, the Tigers beat my team in a GRAND FINAL and i dont hate them either, in fact they're usually entertaining to watch. If jealousy was my motive for hating a team there would be plenty of teams in front of yours....a grand final qualifier 4 years ago???? are you serious??? hahaha loser.