Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who do you WANT to win?

Who do you want to win Sunday's 2013 NRL Grand Final.

• Easts, those Manly silvertails can suck a big one.

Votes: 37 32.2%
  • Manly, I don't want Easts to "buy" another title.

Votes: 53 46.1%
  • I couldn't care less, season's already over. 2014 is where it's at baby.

Votes: 25 21.7%

sydraider

Dont like either team but one thing I cant stand more is the thought of Sonny Bill just waltzing in and winning a comp and then buggering off again. Manly for me, I hope they do it well too.

kbw

Its going to be a real cracker of a game. It has the potential to be one of the best.
I hope the Roosters win, but I believe its anyone's game

oval

Once again, I don't hate the Roosters in the slightest.

In fact I've been rooting for them all year but Manly seem to have more grit about them.

Nice to know SOMEONE around here is getting some sweet action

Kiwi

don't care bring on 2014, will be at the botanical gardens with my children and not watching it at all.

Pantherjim.

I'd prefer Manly to win over the Rorters, but I won't care enough to actually watch the game that afternoon and will be most likely mowing the f*cking lawns instead

Pantherjim.

Rooster fans are loving this. We haven't been hated since 03-04.

I remember back in here leading up to the 03 Grand Final all the Rorters posters reveling in all the hatred as well.

Seriously, you are the only bunch of supporters in the entire NRL who welcome and celebrate hatred.

During the 03' GF any Rugby League enthusiast who wasn't a Roosters supporter got behind us as we had come from bottom of the table to minor premiers in one year.

That alone made it extra special when we ripped your arses open in the Grand Final.

Freddy's face at the end of the game also added to the satisfaction.

STORM.99/07

I am looking forward to a good tough GF from the last 2 teams of this years final series.
Hope the refs don`t decide who will win. good Luck to both sides. Do the NRL proud.

Patorick

don't care bring on 2014, will be at the botanical gardens with my children and not watching it at all.

I'd prefer Manly to win over the Rorters, but I won't care enough to actually watch the game that afternoon and will be most likely mowing the f*cking lawns instead
2013-grandfinalinfo.jpg

I just wanna see SBW win the Clive Churchill Medal...

The flaming will be EPIC...
Cordner will win it before him.

I reckon a bigger epic would be Matai winning it after ironing out SWB!

Manly. It wont be fair if Wayne Pearce lost 2 GFs and his son does not.
You finally did it Chucky. A decade on LU and you nailed it! :lol::lol:

I think we have the best 2 sides in it. Far more appealing that last years "Battle of the Scum". I'm leaning Manly only for the grit and courage factor, but expecting an Easts win because they have been the best all year. JWH, Maloney, Jennings especially have been sensational.

Classic halves battle coming up too. DCE will be the Kangaroos half if Manly win.

Nice Beaver

:lol::lol::lol:

Some true league supporters on here. :roll:

Never, ever fails to amaze me how dickheads throw their bat and ball away and stomp their feet "I won't watch it"

I could not hate two sides anymore than the Storm and Dogs but I would not for a second contemplate not watching the GF last year because they played in it. Its the deciding game of the year so regardless of who plays, I will always watch the game because its the game I love to watch.

The mentality of some people truly makes me wonder about the future of league sometimes.

Enjoy the afternoon gazing into your navels sooks.

For those big enough to look past the fact their own club is not involved - good on you and enjoy the game!

Well said Beaver! The best two sides in a decider, both capable of brilliant attacking footy. What more can the game ask for?

Besides, if the ratings are down in QLD because the Bwoncos arent playing, then they can shove their expansion plans up their date!!!

Tommy Smith

Wow ... your household must be a real riot. Non-stop excitement!

Keep on sooking you sadcases and continue to enthrall us with what you'll be doing instead of watching the GF.

And all Penrith fans feel free to continue reminiscing over what happened a decade ago if it makes you feel better about your current plight.

League fans are surely the most miserable merkins in the world.