Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who do you WANT to win?

Who do you want to win Sunday's 2013 NRL Grand Final.

• Easts, those Manly silvertails can suck a big one.

Votes: 37 32.2%
  • Manly, I don't want Easts to "buy" another title.

Votes: 53 46.1%
  • I couldn't care less, season's already over. 2014 is where it's at baby.

Votes: 25 21.7%

dogslife

Everybody hates us and we don't care.

But watch as we continually tell everyone how much we don't care.

Wow ... your household must be a real riot. Non-stop excitement!

Keep on sooking you sadcases and continue to enthrall us with what you'll be doing instead of watching the GF.

And all Penrith fans feel free to continue reminiscing over what happened a decade ago if it makes you feel better about your current plight.

League fans are surely the most miserable merkins in the world.
Mate, if it wasnt for your constant SBW worship being shoved down our throats, and the calls for a holy jihad against the infidels that suggested that Beetson and Raper might have been better than him, you wouldnt get 80% of forummers here feeling some love for Manly!

Well done numbnuts. You'd make syphillis appealing.

greg

Will be interesting to see what the ratings do and if Q'land and Vic take a big hit on previous years.

http://www.crikey.com.au/2012/10/01/grand-final-ratings-afl-in-sydney-beats-rl-in-melbourne/

As Beaver said earlier in this thread, I'd like to think ratings won't be affected due to the TRUE rugby league fan tuning in regardless of who is playing. If 1000 or so SOOKS don't watch, who cares. The sun will rise the next day, league will still be the greatest game and those 1000 will still be sooks.

Pantherjim.

And all Penrith fans feel free to continue reminiscing over what happened a decade ago if it makes you feel better about your current plight. .

Well how's this for "reminiscing" We've won more premierships than you have in the past quarter of a century.

Lambretta

Mate, if it wasnt for your constant SBW worship being shoved down our throats, and the calls for a holy jihad against the infidels that suggested that Beetson and Raper might have been better than him, you wouldnt get 80% of forummers here feeling some love for Manly!

Well done numbnuts. You'd make syphillis appealing.

I'm calling for Holy Jihad on the wanker that decided to serve VB at $7 a pop in a f**king plastic cup.

I reckon the majority of like minded Muslims will get right behind me on this one. They won't drink any at those prices either..... allegedly.

PS. Would Raper be allowed to play these days, or would he be asked to change his surname to botherer to appease the anti shoulder charge brigade?

Pantherjim.

As Beaver said earlier in this thread, I'd like to think ratings won't be affected due to the TRUE rugby league fan tuning in regardless of who is playing. If 1000 or so SOOKS don't watch, who cares. The sun will rise the next day, league will still be the greatest game and those 1000 will still be sooks.

Christ, a bit harsh Greg.

If Kiwi had plans with his family who are you to call him any less of a league fan, let alone a sook?

I was joking about mowing the lawns, and will most likely tune in, but if my missus has more pressing plans, I'm hardly going to prioritise a game of league featuring two teams I don't care for over quality time with my family.

Lambretta

Well how's this for "reminiscing" We've won more premierships than you have in the past quarter of a century.

You have also won more Premierships since Todd Byrne thought he was good and you won more Premierships in 2003 than we did.

You've also won fewer wooden spoons than we have since Freddie cut his head open by headbutting Richard Villasanto so ner.

Put that in your bong and oh.... :eek:

Lambretta

I was joking about mowing the lawns, and will most likely tune in, but if my missus has more pressing plans, I'm hardly going to prioritise a game of league featuring two teams I don't care for over quality time with my family.

I think the most important thing to establish is whose lawn are you going to mow? If you say Craig Gowers, I say go right ahead. I'd miss a game of Rugby League between two shit house teams I hate for the opportunity to do a spot of hero worshipping.

20teamarl

I remember back in here leading up to the 03 Grand Final all the Rorters posters reveling in all the hatred as well.

Seriously, you are the only bunch of supporters in the entire NRL who welcome and celebrate hatred.

During the 03' GF any Rugby League enthusiast who wasn't a Roosters supporter got behind us as we had come from bottom of the table to minor premiers in one year.

That alone made it extra special when we ripped your arses open in the Grand Final.

Freddy's face at the end of the game also added to the satisfaction.
Speak for yourself mate I was 100% behind the Roosters that year.

As for this year, I like both teams, so I wouldn't mind if it went either way. Actually, I'd be happy with any of the final 4 winning the premiership. Unlike last year when I didn't even watch.

the dude

:lol::lol::lol:

Some true league supporters on here. :roll:

Never, ever fails to amaze me how dickheads throw their bat and ball away and stomp their feet "I won't watch it"

I could not hate two sides anymore than the Storm and Dogs but I would not for a second contemplate not watching the GF last year because they played in it. Its the deciding game of the year so regardless of who plays, I will always watch the game because its the game I love to watch.

The mentality of some people truly makes me wonder about the future of league sometimes.

Enjoy the afternoon gazing into your navels sooks.

For those big enough to look past the fact their own club is not involved - good on you and enjoy the game!

Question.. What business is it of yours, and more importantly why do you care, if certain people decide not to watch the grand final? I'll more than likely watch it, but it's hardly our fault that the grand final is being contested between 2 teams with no soul and nothing to be proud of bar how much money they were able to throw at players.

I know Roosters fans that aren't even attending the game.. Same thing with Manly fans.

At least the majority of us would actually go and support our team if they made it.. Two shit clubs, two shit fan bases.

RedVDave

Don't particulary hate either team, but I'll be going to Manly on Sunday mostly because I think they'll win.

StormHi

Still hate the club manly but their current group of players have got my respect have not seen a grittier toughened battle hardened group of players in a long time. Plus that win vs the wabbits was just awe inspiring so they got my backing this weekend.

But honestly The storm aren't in it so I don't really care either way (already sold my Gf ticket to one of my wife's workmates and got credit for my flights )

I will be cheering for the lads in the hated manly jersey come Sunday then I'll douse myself in bleach to get clean bahahahahahahahahahahahaha :)

God-King Dean

Roosters provided the lawls @ 50uff$ in Round 26. Manly provided the lawls last week.

I'm just going sit in my rocking chair, sipping a scotch on the rocks in peace, with a content smile upon my face, knowing that who ever wins on the night, I shall LOL@50uff$.

natheel

Pea hearted?? Really? I can cop overrated, daddy's boy etc....but you are a tool if you think he is pea hearted. He takes on props in defence and charges at the line every single week. Soward is pea hearted though. Next time you bag someone maybe try and use your own opinion rather than regurgitating what every one else says.

Yet never turns up for NSW = pea hearted

bor

Question.. What business is it of yours, and more importantly why do you care, if certain people decide not to watch the grand final? I'll more than likely watch it, but it's hardly our fault that the grand final is being contested between 2 teams with no soul and nothing to be proud of bar how much money they were able to throw at players.

I know Roosters fans that aren't even attending the game.. Same thing with Manly fans.

At least the majority of us would actually go and support our team if they made it.. Two shit clubs, two shit fan bases.

840414-44fb5810-2967-11e3-a936-0300f666ceac.jpg

This is the thread that just keeps delivering. We have one bloke who will allegedly be mowing the lawns at 7PM and another at the botanical gardens.

God-King Dean

"South Sydney don't play chequebook Rugby League."
-Russell Crowe.