Mate that would do me,but the guys at the top end of town with the big dollars want a bit of luxury for them and their wives,so that is what you need to cater for.Whats with the corparate box's anyway..what do they want?? Every box ive watched from everybody was happy with a gut full of food and an esky full of piss. Its a rugby league game ffs, do they want to fine dine in the ingoal area .lol
They need to increse revenue streams. Upgrading LO is by no means a guarenteed way to do that.Why are the Tigers persisting with their Leagues club development, if not to filter that money back into the local stadium?
Surely a few Million from the development could build a toilet or two at LO.
That's the truth if the matter. That is where the money comes from.Don't forget also that a lot of the "corporate sponsors" use the facility to bring their own clients and potential clients that they are trying to win over as well as using it as a good networking opportunity. The corporate suites aren't just for footy fans with some money, a lot of the people in those suites use the facilities as a business tool.
LO belongs to Leichhardt council so i guess its up to them or state and federal government to fund any ungrades.Why are the Tigers persisting with their Leagues club development, if not to filter that money back into the local stadium?
Surely a few Million from the development could build a toilet or two at LO.
Heard on the news last night the Tigers will be taking some of their ANZ Stadium games to the SFS for 2009. I don't know how many but I would suggest 3 out of the 6 Homebush games be moved.
It looks like Gallop wasn't BSing when he said the NRL is working with some clubs to move games away from ANZ Stadium.
Good stuff Tigers!
Well i was almost convinced in believing that this statement was true until i watched the parra and manly games, but now i will explain why that comment means nothing.Because some of the facilites are equivalent to third world India. You cannot expect corporate sponsers to be subjected to the toilets and lack of big screens,car parking and public transport options for the amount of money they tip in.It needs to be fixed up properly in order for more games to be played there.
Obviously you have forgotten the result against the warriors this year,or against souths and manly last year. Playing at leichardt is no guarantee of victory.Well i was almost convinced in believing that this statement was true until i watched the parra and manly games, but now i will explain why that comment means nothing.
Firstly can anyone remember ever seeing such heartless performances 2 games in a row at LO or even Cambo, they may have been beaten but they would always show some pride and fight in front of a crowd they would have to walk thru to get into the ground and on the paddock could now nearly feel them on there backs and hear the disapointment so clearly from their diehard fans. Then look at ANZ, they arrive thru a back entrance away from the fans then they play the game with fans blending into the distant like specks of mixed colours and the muffled meaningess sounds of the supporters wouldnt wake them from a sleep let alone inspire them to dig deep and give it their all!
So from that observation i am 100% certain a home ground generates passion and pride thus producing WINS. WINS yes wins, sponsors want to asociate themselves with WINNERS and not the size of the box that the guy in the tie that signs the cheque may only ever visit once! Come on half the time some smuck that knows the cleaner who is friends of the secretary ends up pissing on in the box half the time anyway.(me included)
Ok its 2005 and we have small boxes available at LO and now some fantastic boxes in 2008 at ANZ. Which one would attract the most money????? Who does the money man pick...the winners or the losers.??
Now in 2009 we add yet another home ground, thats 5 grounds including where we train, a recipe for disaster IMO.
No i havnt forgotten at all, that supports my arguement that having 100 homegrounds detroys the teams ties to there true home base. They need to refind that homeground advantage by playing there more. Anyway in those loses u speak of we didnt get smashed by 40.Obviously you have forgotten the result against the warriors this year,or against souths and manly last year. Playing at leichardt is no guarantee of victory.
but getting belted by just over 30 in a match to qualify for the finals, against Souths, who got into the finals because of this victory, isn't as bad?No i havnt forgotten at all, that supports my arguement that having 100 homegrounds detroys the teams ties to there true home base. They need to refind that homeground advantage by playing there more. Anyway in those loses u speak of we didnt get smashed by 40.
but getting belted by just over 30 in a match to qualify for the finals, against Souths, who got into the finals because of this victory, isn't as bad?