Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WiL Round 16 | Knights 38-20 Tigers @ Hunter | Mon 7.00pm

Round 16 result :: Knights vs Tigers

Jobdog

nrl-r16newwst.jpg

2012teams-new-her.jpg

1. Darius Boyd 2. James McManus 3. Dane Gagai 4. Timana Tahu 5. Akuila Uate 6. Jarrod Mullen 7. Tyrone Roberts
8. Kade Snowden 9. Danny Buderus (c) 10. Willie Mason 11. Chris Houston 12. Joel Edwards 13. Neville Costigan

Interchange: 14. Chris Adams 15. Zeb Taia 16. Adam Cuthbertson 17. Alex McKinnon
Reserve: 18. Zane Tetevano

2012teams-wst-pink.jpg

1. Tim Moltzen 2. Matthew Utai 3. Beau Ryan 4. Chris Lawrence 5. Lote Tuqiri 6. Blake Ayshford 7. Benji Marshall
8. Aaron Woods 9. Robbie Farah 10. Keith Galloway 11. Adam Blair 12. Matthew Bell 13. Chris Heighington

Interchange: 14. Masada Iosefa 15. Ben Murdoch-Masila 16. Joel Reddy 17. Ray Cashmere
Reserves: 18. Tom Humble 19. Junior Moors

2011ref-yell.jpg

Officials
Gerard Sutton and Phil Haines
Sideline Officials: Ricky MacFarlane and Brenden Wood
Video Referee: Rod Lawrence

Related Matches :: Toyota Cup R16
Knights v Tigers @ Hunter, Mon 4:45pm
Related Matches :: VB NSW Cup R17
Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers (WST) v Newcastle Knights (NEW) @ Leichhardt Oval, Sat 3:00pm

cram

Not being a fan of Monday night footy I'm going to struggle to get to this one.

Adsy

Would like to see:

1. Boyd
2. McManus
3. Gagai
4. Tahu
5. Uate
6. Mullen
7. Roberts
8. Snowden
9. Buderus
10. Mason
11. Taia
12. Housten
13. Costigan

14. Adams
15. McKinnon
16. Fa'aoso
17. Sims

Won't happen though and if we get touched up in this game it really will be a battle for the spoon against Parramatta the weekend after.

Robbie Farah, if he plays, will have a blinder. Fact is the kid has proven all of his knockers very wrong. He is our origin hooker for the next five years. Also after watching Benji's tears on Sunday i think it well and truly puts to bed any belief he and Robbie are not close. We are up against it for sure.

Jobdog

Would like to see:

1. Boyd
2. McManus
3. Gagai
4. Tahu
5. Uate
6. Mullen
7. Roberts
8. Snowden
9. Buderus
10. Mason
11. Taia
12. Housten
13. Costigan

14. Adams
15. McKinnon
16. Fa'aoso
17. Sims

Won't happen though and if we get touched up in this game it really will be a battle for the spoon against Parramatta the weekend after.
Replace Sims with someone else who has already played FG this year and I reckon you might be almost bang on the money.

Zoidberg

It'll be a good team on paper. I'll think to myself were in with a chance. Boys won't have their hearts in it and get smashed. I'll be peeved off. Rinse and repeat.

Pedge1971

It'll be a good team on paper. I'll think to myself were in with a chance. Boys won't have their hearts in it and get smashed. I'll be peeved off. Rinse and repeat.

This forum is alive with activity! Knights by 20 cause I can.....:p

Joker's Wild

Replace Sims with someone else who has already played FG this year and I reckon you might be almost bang on the money.

Agree. I wouldnt be throwing Sims into the fire without at least some time in NSWCup first playing against men

The deja vu nightmare continues

Tigers winning streak wasn't really that impressive, their form is very deceptive.

We'll no doubt have a halfback at fullback, a capable fullback at centre, a centre at five-eighth, a five-eighth at halfback, and Adam Bludge

If Farah plays, I'd back the Tigers.

If Farah doesn't play, Knights will win imo.

geez unit, that's bold. the tigers may be deceptive... but there's nothing deceptive about our ineptitude. it's hanging out there for all to see. our blokes just don't care - they've been booed off the field the past 2 home games.

The Knights are playing a boring, uninterested brand of footy, but they are doing the basics better than the Tigers are.

Look at the Tigers pack, if Woods misses any time through injury etc, the Tigers pack, as it is now, is completely ineffective.

Blair is the worst defender at the club, alongside Benji.

He's also the laziest.

We have two slow wingers

several players unnecessarily out of position and subsequently out of form, no depth, a shit bench and a stubborn old merkin who thinks all is peachy because we beat a heap of teams woefully out of form, missing origin stars, or well below us on the ladder.

Tigers have had the most favourable draw of all teams so far this year.

They've also been handed a win they didn't deserve in Round 1.

I wouldn't rate Newcastle all that far behind the Tigers, if at all.

i hope you're right, mate. i just think the tigers actually wanting to win a game of footy will be enough for them by itself. we've got a 1 way ticket to 16th booked... i honestly can't see a situation in which we win a game of football at the moment. i bet it's going to be the most ugly game of football ever seen if we do manage one soon.