Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

worst rooster in the test?

Fibroman

RoostarGirl said:
Yeah Gowers great :roll: ...didn't he get kicked out of the Australian Team once before for some little indescretion??? :lol: :lol:

Yeah well he can play football...but he is a goose no doubt about that....pound for pound better than any Rooster player :roll: yeah Fibro whatever.

Yeah...now I can see it....Gower has had one great season in how many??? at least our Roosters are consistent.

Well, if you want to call Gowie a goose, that is your personal preferance. I have never cast personal dispersions upon any of the goosters, I simply address their rugby league ability, and it is simply my opinion. Everyone is entitled to an opinion.

I believe I have posted similar to this before on this site. You make reference to one indiscretion committed by Gowie when he was very young ( 18 from memory ) whilst he was in an enviroment which was more than likely providing encouragement for his actions. So give it a rest will you. I could tell you some stories about your beloved Freddie at the age of 18 too if I wanted to, but this forum is not the place to air dirty laundry. It is to discuss rugby league.

I visit this site, because I honestly believe there is a prejudice expressed towards the goosters and against the Panthers by representative selectors in this country. I also think the eastern suburbs of Sydney is full of cafe latte sipping yuppies that really have no idea about what life is all about, and judge a footballer's ability on how much sunsilk he puts into his permed hair before a television appearance.

Gowie has got far more guts and determination than any gooster. He continually plays with injury and on many occasions during 2003, led his side back from being well behind on the scoreboard, to win the game. He should have been playing rep footy since the age of 18, but due to favouritism by the selectors, he has missed out. He nearly missed out again this year for the same reason, but after his achievements in 2003, even the crooked selectors would not have been able to justify leaving him out of the Australian squad. It really is a joke.

millersnose

wow fibro

that rant was almost......................religious

but relax all the roosters (bar hegarty) deserved their positions

as did the panther contigent

perhaps the reason the panthers werent more represented is because their previous 2 seasons they played awful

RoostarGirl

millersnose said:
wow fibro

that rant was almost......................religious

but relax all the roosters (bar hegarty) deserved their positions

as did the panther contigent

perhaps the reason the panthers werent more represented is because their previous 2 seasons they played awful

Exactly millersnose....couldn't have said it better myself....well I actually did mention consistency...but Fibro couldn't argue with that so chose to ignore it altogether.

Once again Caffe Latte...Sunsilk he is so original..well this Rooster Chick lives in Penrith :lol: :lol: :lol:

I have already had the arguement with you before Fibro about Freddy and Gower....problem is what Gower did (no matter how old he was) was in the public eye and a public place....whilst in Kangaroo Camp and its common knowledge....anything on Freddy that is common knowledge we are all aware of anyway.....

I'll do you a deal I'll give up on the Gower story when you give up on the Caffe Latte...Sunsilk crap :arrow: ;-) I can see that won't happen so get used to it.....like us Roosters fans :p

PS Yes I do recall many of the Roosters players over the last couple of seasons playing with serious injuries...some even retired after 2002 GF (ie Bonetti, Philiips and Mullins) this year we have had about 5 guys go under the knife after the GF (Freddy, Flannery, Cayless to name a few) no to mention Fitzy's return from injury....but I suppose none of them have a heart as big as Gower......your a joke!!!!!

Go and have a few more beers with your buddies from Emu and your big friend Geyer.

Rooster Lozz

Before you Panfers fans go blow chunks at what i said, how about you go back and ready what i actually said.
I didnt mention a thing about the season that Gower has had or the fact that he was the premiership winning captain and most probably the Dally M player of the year. I will not dispute any of these things, in fact good on him, good on you, you won!
But as far as his perforamance's in the last 2 tests rate? He hasnt been up to scratch and apart from being on the end of some good backline movements he has done nothing! I couldnt care less about what happened to him when he exsposed himself or whatever, what counts to me is what happens on the field.
I have watched both games, went to the 1st and I thought he was ordinary and Waterhouse had a much better performance in the last 2 games than Gower.

fibro man said:
Gooster Cogburn is just trying to do his best. No one came really blame him for that. The fact of the matter is that the Roosters WERE premiers in 2002, and ever since then, favouritism has been shown to them by the selectors at both Origin and Test level. The Goosters have got some very good players in their side at CLUB LEVEL. As I said before, the only ones that are up to scratch at rep level are Fittler, Wing and Morley.

The Mighty Panthers are constantly discriminated against by the selectors because we live in a real, fair dinkum part of the country, known as the western suburbs.

Is it any wonder that you live in the dumb part of town. :lol:

Fibroman

Rooster Cogburn. said:

Ahh Gooster, you provide me with the humour I desperately need to get through a day in the dreary life I lead in the dumb part of town. It might be the dumb part of town, but at least I own my place ( albeit by virtue of the bank ), and I'm tipping my mortgage is about the same as your weekly cafe bill. But you keep on cheering for your beloved tri colours, who knows, if you are really lucky, one of the sunsilk set might turn out to be gay ( not that there's anything wrong with that ) and you will be truly happy.

Red Bear

All the Roosters rep players are very deserving except for Hegarty. I do agree that the Penrith centre/ winger(cant remember his name) should be there instead of him. Fitzgibbon and Ricketson are two of the best forwards in the comp in my opinion. And Gower should be in the team as halfback but, what can you do? Fittler is IMO a better player than Gower but Gower had a superb year. Minichello was laso the best Fullback IMO but Wesser was fractions behind. And if it wasnt for Lockeyer i would say they would both be in the Australian teams and play SoO against each other. I also think Campbell shoulda been in the side. But Fibro Man, drop the "where westies, we dont get noticed". Least you havent had not one but both your teams taken away from you.

Rooster Lozz said:
Before you Panfers fans go blow chunks at what i said, how about you go back and ready what i actually said.
I didnt mention a thing about the season that Gower has had or the fact that he was the premiership winning captain and most probably the Dally M player of the year. I will not dispute any of these things, in fact good on him, good on you, you won!
But as far as his perforamance's in the last 2 tests rate? He hasnt been up to scratch and apart from being on the end of some good backline movements he has done nothing! I couldnt care less about what happened to him when he exsposed himself or whatever, what counts to me is what happens on the field.
I have watched both games, went to the 1st and I thought he was ordinary and Waterhouse had a much better performance in the last 2 games than Gower.

Ummm, if you don't already know - he's not actually playing in his preferred position as well - which is Halfback (This in itself is a travesty as Gower should have gotten the Halfback job ahead of Kimmorley in the first place, though I have to admit, Kimmorley is playing well).

Could you imagine what kind of difference it would have made had Gower been in his rightful position as Halfback? Certainly did wonders for the Panther's season!!

Rooster Lozz

Big Panther Cool said:
Rooster Lozz said:

Ummm, if you don't already know - he's not actually playing in his preferred position as well - which is Halfback (This in itself is a travesty as Gower should have gotten the Halfback job ahead of Kimmorley in the first place, though I have to admit, Kimmorley is playing well).

Could you imagine what kind of difference it would have made had Gower been in his rightful position as Halfback? Certainly did wonders for the Panther's season!!

Yeah i kinda noticed that he wasnt playing at halfback, cut the smug attitude and come back to what i actually said. Geez at least Roosters fans acutally admit when some of their players havent had the best games, and not just come up with some lame excuses.
Yes it would have made a difference if he was playing in his prefered position but he hasnt. For that fact either has Craig Wing, the guy has never played centre for the Roosters yet they put him there and he played well. Correcet me if i am wrong but didnt Gower play more than a few games at five eigth? So he is hardly a rookie at the role.
I have simply said he has played pretty ordinarily so far and done some stupid things, are you that biased that you cant admit when one of your players has had a bad game?

Fibroman

When Gowie dies, I suggest people go looking for caves with boulders in front of them before he disappears. Gowie doesn't have bad games.

Roosterphin

fibro man said:
Rooster Cogburn. said:

Ahh Gooster, you provide me with the humour I desperately need to get through a day in the dreary life I lead in the dumb part of town. It might be the dumb part of town, but at least I own my place ( albeit by virtue of the bank ), and I'm tipping my mortgage is about the same as your weekly cafe bill. But you keep on cheering for your beloved tri colours, who knows, if you are really lucky, one of the sunsilk set might turn out to be gay ( not that there's anything wrong with that ) and you will be truly happy.

Fibro man if you are looking for any sympathy because you live in a housing commission home in the middle of f**king nowhere then go elsewhere.

And mate not all Rooster fans are from Bondi

STSAE

I visit this site, because I honestly believe there is a prejudice expressed towards the goosters and against the Panthers by representative selectors in this country. I also think the eastern suburbs of Sydney is full of cafe latte sipping yuppies that really have no idea about what life is all about, and judge a footballer's ability on how much sunsilk he puts into his permed hair before a television appearance.

[/quote]

6 Roosters on tour and 5 Panthers. Considering Easts had 9 play Origin to Penriths 0, havent they repped pretty well since the GF???

Tell us what life is all about then!! You say we have no idea well enlighten us, please!!!!

Funny you talk of sunsilk and permed hair when everyone else was talking about Hegarty!! Its even funnier seeing you claim to be mates with Mr Mark "Advanced Hair Ooh Yeah" Geyer!!!!!!! Recall that classic advert at all?????

Cant wait to hear what life is all about with the old fibro-attitude attached!!!

You are a pisser!!!!!!!!

:lol: :lol:

Fibroman

STASE:

You might win next year if your guys play footy and stop playing in the mirror. Sip that latte baby.

ozzie

fibro man said:
STASE:

You might win next year if your guys play footy and stop playing in the mirror. Sip that latte baby.

start praising your Test players in the third test - whooops none...

Fibroman

ozzie said:
fibro man said:
STASE:

That is the point I am trying to make. All the Penrith players should have been in the side, except Gowie, who is injured, but once again, the prejudice shines through. The selectors have dead set lost the plot.

ozzie

fibro man said:
ozzie said:
fibro man said:
STASE:

That is the point I am trying to make. All the Penrith players should have been in the side, except Gowie, who is injured, but once again, the prejudice shines through. The selectors have dead set lost the plot.

you are joking - you have to be - you got the players in the test match you deserved - none....

oh I forgot Watershed....

Roosterphin

fibro man said:

Once again Fibro your arguement is flawed by the fact that a) some of the Panthers are ineligible for Australia as they are Kiwis b) are injured eg Girdler or c) cannot be in the team because there is a better player than them in that position (eg Lockyer instead of Wesser)

Grow up mate