Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WOULD YOU LIKE MORE SAY IN THE MERCHANDISE?

Shark

I think some of the supporters wear could be looked at.

The polar fleeces are good, those black ones with the half-zip front.

Maybe some more 'dressy' gear though? Like a chombray shirt with logo...actually, nah, chombrays are so 1990s...But maybe a nice rich blue like the players wear, with a logo or the collar emblems like Stuey wears. Make it a bit more corporate.

I have a very very nice jacket I bought in 1999, it is a one-off as it was made as a sample for the RL megastore and they didn't want to go with them for all clubs.

It's black, with 1999-aqua sleeves, and a large embroidered 1999 emblem on the back. BUT, it's all pure wool. Like a bombers jacket or a 'letterman' jacket.

SO, I think a nice classy jacket, maybe black leather, lined, with discreet and subtle branding would be good. If anyone saw the limited edition 2002 Peter Brock Bathurst leather jackets (which sold for $499, limited run of 500), you'll know what I mean. So, a non-limited edition could sell for less than $300 I reckon.

How about someone who is going prints this thread out and takes it along?

That way, Hulka can get his truckers hat... 8)

chili pepper

beekershark said:
I think all the ideas are bloody sensational here !

I think the club needs a designer, someone with experience in the australian fashion industry and who is also a mad league fan to put into practice excactly that the fans want....

Great idea. I met a guy at Lang Park who would do a great job. :D

I'll be the first to order a pair of jeans similar to the ones he was wearing that day - with a Sharks theme incorporated of course.

How about a decent Sharks casual t-shirt for a start. Every one i've seen is so bogan - just woeful.

Sharks boxers with the new logo would also be a welcome addition to my tired underwear draw.

Mobile phone covers, a better bucket hat than the current one, stubby coolers are other items i'd be keen to add to my collection.

the usual stuff ie hats, shirts, etc but just make cool something you'd be proud to wear not just to the footy or the pub but out on the town / in the club / wherever the hell you like to go. retro is the shiz fo' real ! trucker hats, chinese army hats, beanies, t-shirts, hoodies,

plus some classic corporate stuff ie ties, shirts, key rings, watches, stubby holders, bottle openers, lighters etc that make great gifts for father's day etc. anything you can get alogo on ! my pop loves the sharks but won't be caught dead wearing the lame-ass aqua tie i bought for him. keep that stuff subtle

plus the usual footy mad club stuff - retro footy jumpers, sox, posters, bed linen for little kids (or REALLY dedicated big kids) decent flags, scarves, car shit.

kids stuff would be a big seller too, i had the lot when i was young

and i'd buy the lot again if it was available now !

gunnamatta bay

I would stand around in a boiler suit if it meant a top four team with a real shot at the premiership. The fashion gurus can stay in Oxford Street.

How about a decent scoreboard incorporated in a southern stand.

Jimbo

ShireShark said:
Tell them to sell merchandise that doesnt have the sponsors logos plastered all over them

Not likely mate, that's part of the deal. LG, Puma & co pay a lot of money to have their name splashed around like that

I just bought a Sharks retro trucker hat from Miranda

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

I cant believe it
They sure work fast!!!!

gunnamatta bay

I think its a hat truckers wear but I could be wrong.

I'm booked in for the 5.30pm session. I will be pushing for free beer.

You know the one Coolum. Big and puffy at the front with the mesh at the back. Like this:

48E90979-8B4D-4929-9EAB-B88D91A94996.jpg