Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wouldn't be dead for quids

saintania

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Leagues Club with 4 Manly supporting cousins. I am the only one who left the establishment smiling.

LOYAL DRAGON

Old Mother Hubert (Manly) went to the cupboard to fetch rover a bone (Dragons) But ROVER GOT AND DROVE HER AND A F###N BONE OF HIS OWN

RedVDave

I don't know what else I can say about tonight that has not already been said Saints were simply amazing!

Also his stats may not have been out of this world but gee I was impressed with Jack De Belin he really ripped in last night.

Jason Maher

Our game of the year thus far, due to the circumstances of having Cooper, Hornby, and Scott out, and not having won in nearly a month.

And I agree with juan: just imagine if Beau Scott had been out there. Matai would have been playing possum by about the second minute. And King would have been in a big pile of shit for his dog shot on Stanley. Accidental my arse! Badger's mind must have been on his missus.

11Straight

Remote location in the Kimberley. Tired after a massive barramundi session and well pissed. Food so bad I just couldn't risk it. 10 people in the pub. I am the only one not drinking Bundy or XXXX (State of Origin round the corner, refuse to support QLD in any way, shape or form).

Next minute 5 Manly supporters rock. I mean what's the f**king chances of that? I lived at Manly for 10 years. I hate those pri**s with a passion. The worst supporters to have to share a pub with. Rude, obnoxious. Love Matai's cheap shots. Think that it's ok to urinate on a shop front (Go the Pee Eagles). Believe that Watmough is misunderstood; a victim.

I decide to show my allegiance early. The Red V comes out. I challenge them to a round of $20 bets. The bar maid (massive norks) holds the cash. Game on. Tense. Huge contest. Massive hits. The boys are harder than a camera man in a porn film (enter the stunt c**k). I walk out with $100 in cash and every insult under the sun. God bless the Dragons.

Oh, and they caught no fish either. Sea Eagles? Nah man, just a bunch of c**ks...
That is tops mate.:clap::clap:

11Straight

First game at WIN this year. Got on the the piss at Wollongomg golf club. Turned up to the game, the bloke behind me gives me a hawaiian burger. Decide to buy a round of beers 10 mins in, including one for my new mate. Staff tell me I cant buy 5 beers. The lovely girl next to me offers to buy the fifth. After much confusion / logistics I get to drink the fifth beer. Badger screws us, I mentally screw his missus. The 90 year old lady behind me continues to scream - a mad St George supporter from way back. Old lady tells me she hopes she dies of a heart attack watching St george. Uncomfortable silence.... Matai hits Nightie with a cheapshot. Old lady continues to scream - its going to be a long season. Im on my 5th beer, Badger continues to f**k us. I f**k his wife, again. Manly have all the possesion, and the refereees in their back pocket, yet we lead 12 - 0. Nightie is on fire, playing like a man posessed since the cheap shot. Players walk off, old lady offers to fight Matai and Lyon, befor being escorted down to her walking frame. I cant help but think that Badger sure is punching above his weight.

2 nd half, Manly score a good try. Old lady all but spits in my beer. My mate has 10 fights lined up, including several with Matai. Dragons playing well, Soward on fire. Despite several Badger f**k ups we're on top. Nightingale has smashed Matai for the 5 th time tonight. Again Badger rims us, I think of his wife... Old lady snaps me out of day dream with some colouful language aimed at Rose. Rose has struck at Stanleys legs after the try. Merrin is warned for reasons unknown. Full time. Shake hands with Bennet Hornby and Dell. Dell helps old lady from ground, while carrying her walking frame under one arm, to massive cheer from crowd.

I love my footy. Yet still I envy hardbaby.
And another :lol::lol: Top thread guys.

jargan83

Just before half time, I lost count of the amount of tackles we made on our own goal line. That's where the game was won.

Watching at home over here in Perth and at one stage watching the telecast they put a stat up, roughly in 37th or the 38th minute

Tackles Last 5 minutes:

Dragons 40
Sea Eagles 1

Great defence, loved every tackle

Steve Matai is a piece of s**t

Cagey Mac

The game will certainly be a keeper!
I watched it on tele, both kids sick with fever so sound off
Bottle of '07 Pirrimimma Cab Sav and loved every minute of it
Some points from TV muted observation
• Hunt giving away the first penalty was stupid or lazy or something
• The ref’s misread Williams mistake in the first 5 was unpardonable
• Manly no-try appropriate
• Happy to see Stanley’s try but it was questionable
• Fien sailing close to the wind with several tackles on Cherry-Evans (what kind of name is that?)
• Rein capped off great general play with a sneaky DH try
• All forwards were strong and played their hearts out
• Manly read Cuthbo and diminished his effectiveness in attack
• Fein’s tackle on Stewart was poor technique (hope he has no points in the bank)
• Best line defence late in the half I seen for a long while and without Scott or Coops
• Soward was captain courageous in defence
• Gaz neutralised Foran
• Nighty can fly and is the best bomb-taker since the big bang
• Manly’s try to begin the 2nd half was brilliance from both Foran and Stewart and virtually unstoppable
• Boyd superb in running ball out
• Stanley’s second try fantastic
• King should get a month and be called a cat for life for that cheap shot after the try
• Kudos to Merrin for fronting him
• Kudos to Gaz for having a go at Mattai (seriously should be rubbed out of the game, something wrong IMO)
• Soward’s laser guided passing; best in the NRL, matched only by his kicking game and sheer speed off the mark
• Soward’s last run, I’m saying “watch the hammy!!" So many hamstring injuries!
• De Belin impressive
• Hunt fearless
• Great crowd
Oh and lastly Fien's kicking game and general play was excellent

BigNormProvan

Best game of the season for me. Gunna watch the replay on Fox at 4.30pm :)

No passengers, but man I was impressed by Nightingale again. That bloke is a machine, he does it all. Fair dinkum you could play him from 13 to 1 and he'd do you a terrific job.

Matai was the only blemish on an evening of tense, exciting footy. And King's late contact with Stan.

Big Norm

Cagey Mac

Careful or you'll be accused of having a man-crush on Nighty
Who is a demigod IMO (graduation to god after back2back premierships)

Devoted Dragon

Scene:
Railway Hotel, Southport on the Gold Coast
Counter meal. $4.99 roast.
Barmaid calls me "darlin'" and makes sure I have a schooner in front of me.
Big screen in front of me.
Sound turned down.
Saints whip Manly's arse.

Goal line defence is back. They never cracked our line when it counted. A Manly supporter in the pub was crying in his beer at half time.

Venue: WIN Stadium, Wollongong
Referee: Shayne Hayne and Gavin Badger
Touch Judges: Paul Holland and Ricky MacFarlane
Video Referee: Sean Hampstead
Crowd: 18974

St George Illawarra Dragons (24)
Tries: Jamie Soward, Kyle Stanley (2), Mitchell Rein
Conversions: Jamie Soward (2/3), Kyle Stanley (1/1)
Penalty Goals: Jamie Soward (1/1)

Manly Sea Eagles (6)
Tries: Brett Stewart
Conversions: Jamie Lyon (1/1)

http://www.leagueunlimited.com/a_liveupdate.php?matchid=1220

Just before half time, I lost count of the amount of tackles we made on our own goal line. That's where the game was won.

Best game of the season for me. Gunna watch the replay on Fox at 4.30pm :)

No passengers, but man I was impressed by Nightingale again. That bloke is a machine, he does it all. Fair dinkum you could play him from 13 to 1 and he'd do you a terrific job.

Matai was the only blemish on an evening of tense, exciting footy. And King's late contact with Stan.

Big Norm

yup nightingale went hard, there was one time I can remember he lost his cool at the touchie, but steve price pulled him in line quickly.

considering that catai couldn't hack him and decided to be a grub, he controlled his aggression for the most part. A warning sign for future opponents.

caspersparks

That trip on Stanley even Bennett couldnt back off at the post game press conference, ref said it wasn't intentional and king didn't mean it. What farkan joke but it sums up what womanly really are sore losers.

Are they still demanding an apology from Gallop , yeah keep waiting gay lords.

Long drive back home twigs.

good win,
but this tread proves that the majority of saints fans are wankers.;-);-)