Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Y.N.W.A Thread III: Enter 'The Normal One'

Jack_Napier

Both sides missed real good chances, we created 1 or 2 more. 1-1 was fair IMO as both sides took forever to settle into any rhythm. Bobby F would've really helped in that one I reckon.

Both sides have LB's and RB's who think they're out and out wingers. Moreno and Walker were constantly out of position.

saint.nick

Yeah Moreno was giving me the shits. I think overall it was a pretty good game from us. Lovren was great, and yeah he may be at fault for Kane's goal but all centre backs are going to get mugged by strikers sometimes.

It looked great on my new Samsung tv too. 50', ultra HD 4K. Amazing.

Jack_Napier

Yeah I can't really complain too much, both sides like to press and limit time on the ball so it was definitely scrappy in patches. Studge on form buries a couple of chances tho which was slightly disappointing. I'm not on his back like most are as he is quality and I have no doubt he'll show it more and more going forward.

Loving the lack of touches Lallana is making before passing. His decision making is quickening up and will see him improve more and more.

We really do need a better LB and GK tho. Migs can do some down right ridiculous things. He waved Sakho or Lovren off at one point when clearing a ball and then just jogged to clear it almost resulting in an embarrassing moment.

saint.nick

Yeah I don't wanna be on his back either. For a guy who is out of form, he still contributes a f**king lot. 2 goals/assists in two games.

For a guy as smart as Migs obviously is, it blows my mind how absolutely absent-minded this guy is when he plays football. I was waiting for him to do something stupid and he didn't let me down. I was praying Beglin wasn't jinxing it when he said he wouldn't be our no.1 next season.

And yeah, Lallana is getting better. Created a chance and was unlucky with the miss-hit volley

Jack_Napier

Didn't get to see the game nick, we obviously performed very well. We can definitely take them at home as well. Who were the stand outs?

saint.nick

Didn't get to see the game nick, we obviously performed very well. We can definitely take them at home as well. Who were the stand outs?

Sakho, Lovren and Origi. Origi troubled their defence with his pace and movement. Klopp knew this would be their weakness and that's why he relegated Sturridge to the bench, who isn't at 100% speed right now. He could have scored just on HT in a 1v1, but Weidenfeller rushed out and made himself really big, plus the defenders made it almost impossible for him to go around the keeper. The kid has heaps of potential. If he starts scoring more goals he can be superb.

Lovren and Sakho were great. We conceded from a cross because Lallana was marking Hummels but Klopp accepted blame for that.

Can was tidy and composed in the midfield.

Coutinho was a bit quite. Few mispasses and was always swamped when in possession, but it allowed room for the rest of the team.

f**k, so is Ojo.

Yep the way he got the ball past the defender to then cross it for Sturridge's goal was fantastic work. Ver good bit of skill and poise to execute.

As I'm home sick I saw the replay this afternoon. The tean really looked slick and moved the ball around a lot. They ran Stoke raggard. They are starting to show signs of adapting to playing in the style Klopp prefers.

lolesi

Exciting to hear.

Can't wait to see what a full off season and klopp tranfers can do for next season

saint.nick

These guys have their own stream up when the game is on. 90% of the time its worked for me. But I've only used it as a back-up just in case my BeIn screwed up (turns out it was never really screwing up, their navigation system is just incredibly stupid).

As for the off-season, the one downside to it is that there will be multiple international tournaments, and Klopp won't have a full off-season with all his players.

Last edited by a moderator:

thorson1987

11215164_10154014638831132_8308515593213488231_n.png

saint.nick

My mate reckons he struggled to put his belt on for 10 minutes because he was shaking so much.

Fuuuuuuuuuucking hell. I was just about ready to turn it off at 3-1 and catch up on some sleep, but I thought, 'nah, I'll fight it through, and things can happen'. I had a really good feeling about it before the match and I thought that we'd go through, and after Sakho scored I'm thinking 'well f**k maybe I was right after all'. You could just feel that 4th goal coming couldn't you...

Gotta feel for BVB though. So heartbreaking that a couple of their fans told Klopp to piss off when he came over to them after the game.