Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Your DVD collection.

Booyah

Thanks mate.

It may interest you to know that a Boondock Saints sequel is on its way and should be out this year, starring the boys and Billy again, so that's something to look forward to.

I wasn't a huge fan of KB either but I have bought much worse, so I can't really complain. :lol:

Misanthrope

Whooot! More Boondock! Do you know if it's going to be a 'straight to video' release like the first? Or has its cult status waranted an appearance on the silver screen?

Misanthrope

Eh, I only consider Kill Bill 'fine' in that its origins were fine. It had nothing we hadn't seen before in cinema from the East.

Booyah

Captain Dread said:
wasn't a huge fan of KB

Booyah, you suck. Kill Bill (both vols) absolutely rock. One of the finest films ever.

Beat it, you good for nothin' hippie! :p

I haven't seen the second, so I can't really say.

Don't get me wrong, the first one was decent, but I guess I just had super high expectations because it was a Tarantino.

Jimbo

A Few Good Men
Anger Management
Beverly Hills Cop box set
Cable Guy
The Castle
Clear and Present Danger
Cold Chisel - Vision
Coming to America
Crimson Tide
Forrest Gump
Groundhog Day
Happy Gilmore
In the Name of the Father
Jaws
The Mask
Me, Myself and Irene
Office Space
Patriot Games
School of Rock
Trading Places
True Lies
Wall Street
Waynes World box set

I think that's all of them...

bazza

Ace Ventura: Pet Detective
Ace Ventura 2: When Nature Calls
Dumb and Dumber
Dumb and Dumberer (VCD)
The Cable Guy
Me Myself & Irene
True Romance
Back to the Future
Back to the Future 2
Back to the Future 3
The Meaning of Life
Fight Club

Boondock saints is an awesome movie. I havnt seen that movie in ages.. For some reason i keep forgetting it exists lol.

Alex28

Television/Box Sets

Long Way To The Top
The Simpsons Season 1 - 3
Futurama Season 1 - 4
Wallace & Grommit 3 Cracking Adventures
Best of The Footy Show
The Office - Series 1 & 2
John Safran's Music Jamboree

Music DVD's

Coldplay - Live 2003
Doves - Where We're Calling From
Foo Fighters - Everywhere But Home
David Gray - Live
Ben Harper - Pleasure & Pain
Ben Harper - Live At The Hollywood Bowl
Incubus - The Morning View Sessions
Muse - Hullabaloo
Pearl Jam - Touring Band 2000
Pearl Jam - Live At The Garden
Placebo Soulmates Never Die
Radiohead - Meeting People Is Easy
Radiohead - 7 Television Commercials
Rage Against The Machine - The Battle of Mexico City
TISM - The White Albun
U2 - Elevation 2001 - Live From Boston
Wilco - I Am Trying To Break Your Heart

Movie DVD's

About A Boy
Adaptation
Almost Famous
Amelie
American Beauty
Any Given Sunday
Basic Instinct
Being John Malkovich
The Big Lebowski
Best In Show
Bowling For Columbine
The Dish
Fargo
Fight Club
Finding Nemo
Groundhog Day
High Fidelity
Igby Goes Down
The Insider
Lost In Translation
Memento
Monsters Inc
Mulholland Drive
Mystic River
Notting Hill
O Brother, Where Art Thou?
Punch-Drunk Love
Romeo & Juliet
The Royal Tenenbaums
Road Trip
Rushmore
Secretary
Sex, Lies & Videotape
The Shawshank Redemption
Standing In The Shadows of Motown
The Virgin Suicides

Misanthrope

I can think of several hundred worse movies than the Cable Guy, which was one of the 90's most underrated black comedies.

balmainbenny

My dvd collection is very large. I am going to sell a number of these on ebay though. The ones Im going to get rid off have a * mark next to it. As you can tell, I have a great appreciation of the 1980's.49 of my 86 dvd's are 70's or 80's influenced.

28 Days Later * Crap movie
20,000 Watt R.S.L : The Midnight Oil Collection
Above The Rim
Angel Heart
American History X
American Ninja
Apocalypse Now Redux
Basic Instinct
Bee Gees : One Night Only
Best of 2Pac Vol 2
Bloodsport
Bruce Springsteen : The Complete Video Anthology 1978-2000
Bullet (Mickey Rourke version)
Cape Fear (1991)
Casaulties of War
Cobra
Cool Runnings
Cold Creek Manor
Commando
Death Row Uncut
Death Wish 1 and 2 double pack
Death Wish 3
Death Wish 4
Delta Force, The
Design of a Decade : Janet Jackson
Dogs of War, The *
Doors, The *
E.T.
Eddie Murphy : Delirious and Raw
Extremities *
Friday After Next *
Full Metal Jacket
Game of Death
Get Carter
The Good, The Bad and the Ugly (Special Edition).
Grease 2
Harley Davidson and The Marlboro Man
In Hell *
Italian Job, The (2003 version)
Jennifer Lopez : The Reel Me
Karate Kid 1,2 and 3 Collectors Pack
Kill Bill Vol 1 (Uncut Japanese Version)
Ladies and Gentlemen : The Best of George Michael
Leon : The Professional (Uncut)
L.I.E
Lock Up
Lone Wolf McQuade
Lord of the Rings : The Fellowship of the Ring * Overrated
Mad Max
Mad Max 2
Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome
Mariah 1’s
Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence
Michael Jackson : History on Film : Vol 2
Michael Jackson Number Ones
Missing In Action 2 and 3 Double Pack
Mystic River
New Jack City
Once Were Warriors
Out of Time *
Paul Simon Graceland : The African Concert
Phonebooth * Great movie, crappy lead actor.
Pulp Fiction
Raging Bull *
Rambo Triple Pack (Tin Case U.S Versions)
Red Dragon *
Requiem For A Dream
Revenge Of The Ninja
Ripley’s Game *
Rocky Box Set
Rush *
Saturday Night Fever
Scarface
Showgirls
Taxi Driver
Terminator, The
Terminator Two : Judgement Day
Terminator 3 : Rise of the Machines
Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The (1974)
Tigerland * I hate Farrell.
Top Gun
Traffic
Training Day
Tupac: The best of
What Becomes of The Broken Hearted?
When A Stranger Calls
Year of the Dragon

I got about 150 odd DVD's, I can't be stuffed typing them all up.

Red Bear

About 4 or 5 bonus DVD's from albums
Rugby League DVD from pizza hut
Punk Rock Summer Camp
Black Sabbath - The Last Supper
AC/DC - Stiff Upper Lip Live

Would love Family Guy DVD, one of the funniest shows ever.

SirShire

In excess of 200. Will be increased when my sister goes to Bali.

Latest addition was season 1 of the OC

Armageddon
The Sixth Sense
Dances with Wolves
Happy Gilmore
Mr Deeds
Billy Madison
8 Mile
Platoon
The first three seasons of MASH
LOTR - 1 & 2 (Extended Versions)
Harry Potter - Philosphers Stone and Chamber of Secrets
Star Wars - Episodes 1 and 2
Babe
Encino Man
Loser
A Knights Tale
The Alamo
Gone in 60 Seconds (Original)
The Fast and The Furious
The Mummy
The Mummy Returns
The Scorpion King
Cool Runnings
X Men
X Men 2
The Man from Snowy River
Band Of Brothers
Phenomenon
Good Will Hunting
Rain Man
Bridget Jones Diary
Ms Marple x 3
One Perfect Day
That's Rugby League
Century of Cricket
Other Cricket DVD's x 8
Fortress 2
Tombstone
ET
Its a Wonderful Life
Forrest Gump
A Very Muppet Christmas
American Pie 1 + 2
AC DC Stiff Upper Lip Live
Shrek
Monsters Inc
Ice Age
Lilo and Stitch
Brother Bear
The A Team

and I'm sure there is more that I can't remember just now.

Razor

The vast majority of mine are Region 1, as they come out before here(and sometimes even before they're in the cinemas here) and are cheaper.

10 Things I Hate About You
100 Girls
100 Women
16 Days In September
2001 NRL Grand Final : Newcastle v Parramatta
24 Season 1
50 First Dates
A Fish Called Wanda
A Guy Thing
Alias Season 1
Alias Season 2
American Beauty
American Pie
American Pie 2
American Wedding
Anti-Trust
Arlington Road
Armageddon
Bedazzeled
Belinda Carlisle: Runaway Live
Big Brother: Unseen/Uncut/Unreel
Blue Crash
Bowling For Columbine
Buffy Season 4
Carrie/Carrie 2: The Rage Double Pack
Christina's House
Colleteral Damage
Commando
Coyote Ugly
Cruel Intentions
Cruel Intentions 2
Dawsons Creek Season 1
Days Of Thunder
Dopplegonger
EuroTrip
Face Off
Faculty
Far From Home
Fat Pizza
Ferris Beullers Day Off
Freaks and Geeks Season 1
Friends Season 1
Friends Season 2
Friends Season 3
Friends Season 4
Friends Season 5
Friends Season 6
Friends Season 7
Game On Season 1
Gothika
Gun Crazy
Harry Potter and The Chamber Of Secrets
Higher Learning
Home Fries
Hulk
IT
Jaded
Jerry Maguire
Joan Of Arc
Joe Dirt
Joey : The Andrew Johns Story
John Safran's Music Jamboree
Lethal Weapon
Loser
Lost & Delirious
Matchstick Men
Mimic
Mr Deeds
Nightmare on Elm Street Boxed Set
O
Once Were Warriors
Oz Season 1
Oz Season 2
Oz Season 3
Play Nice
Rat Race
Reg Reagan - All Of Me
Ripper
Robocop
Rugby League Test - Greece v Italy 2003
Scream
Short Circuit
Short Circuit 2
Smallville Season 1
Snake Eyes
Spiderman
Stars The Cranberries. The Best of Videos 1992-2002
State Of Origin : The Best of State Of Origin 1998-2000
Storytelling
Survivor: Season 1 - The Greatest & Most Outrageous Moments
Swimfan
Terminator
Terminator 2
Terminator 3
The Crush
The Exorcist
The Footy Shows Greatest Hits : 1994-2003
The Girl Next Door
The Official Films Of The Olympic Games - Melbourne 1956
The Others
The Outer Limits: Sex & Science Fiction
The Outer Limits: Time Travel & Infinity
The People Under The Stairs
The Ring
The Rules Of Attraction
The Ultimate Final Destination 1 & 2
The Wedding Singer
Total Recall
VH1 Storytellers - Meat Loaf
We Came To Conquer : Highlights of the Commenwealth Games 2002
Wet Hot American Summer
What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
Wild Things
Wild Things 2

Southernsaint

The Office - Series 1
The Office - Series 2
All Aussie Adventures: Russell Coit - Series 1 & 2
John Safran's Musical Jamboree
"Save Dave" Dave McCormack & the Polaroids
This Is Spinal Tap
Office Space
Midnight Oil: Best Of Both Worlds
Ten Seasons: Goals Of The Decade
The Footy Show (a Pressie!!)

These came with the machine:

Quiz Show
Remember The Titans
Heartbreakers
Milo & Stitch
Ransom

Being purchased tomorrow:

1977 Grand Final - St George vs Parramatta!!

ThrashViking

Best of The Footy show
Mallrats
Dogma
Back of the Y - The two dvds
Metallica - Live sh*t binge and purge
Slayer - War at the warfield
Iron Maiden - Rock in rio
Iron Maiden - Visions of the beast
Iron Maiden - The number of the beast
Fear Factory - Live connectivity