Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Your new buys

simon says

Crikey,you guys keep sprouting the same garbage.I know the Tigers have sucked.I rate Parra.I think you have every chance to make the eight this year if your core players stay healthy.

I just think the new guys you have bought are ordinary.

Please tell me again how crap my side is,and totally avoid the point.Which is,you would have to be surprised at a few of the blokes you have bought.

Im assuming you have bought reggie players due to your salary cap....there ya go,I answered my own question,thanks for nothing,lol.

And by the way,the Tigers arent as pissweak as all you geniuses think and just might surprise.Just have to wait and see,lol.

Sterling

simon says said:
Crikey,you guys keep sprouting the same garbage.I know the Tigers have sucked.I rate Parra.I think you have every chance to make the eight this year if your core players stay healthy.

I just think the new guys you have bought are ordinary.

Please tell me again how crap my side is,and totally avoid the point.Which is,you would have to be surprised at a few of the blokes you have bought.

Im assuming you have bought reggie players due to your salary cap....there ya go,I answered my own question,thanks for nothing,lol.

And by the way,the Tigers arent as pissweak as all you geniuses think and just might surprise.Just have to wait and see,lol.

gees ...you even laugh at your own comments....pretty lame if you ask me........
and if you knew the answer to your questions then why come here and go on about shit(or should i say about the tigers)

simon says

*edited out*

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

I dont see how I was starting shit as you so abtly put it.I was just surprised how positive you guys were over your new buys and I asked why.All I get is insults,that frankly dont even rate a 1 on the richter,lol.

I am yet to be convinced by anyone that the guys you have bought are anything better than PL players,luckily you have some good first graders already to compensate for that fact.

I have seen your team,and cannot see a place in the top 17 for any of them.Id like to know where you would play these guys,I read your starting 17 thread,and there werent too many new guys in there......aside from Grothe who could be anything,I really rate this bloke,and if he has his head screwed on could be a star.

I dont suppose anyone has enough sense to admit that these guys are just backups,or please tell me again how crap the Tigers are,lol.

PJ Marshal

Injuries have killed Hodgo and Patty, Pat has never been the same after he hurt his knee and hodgo has never been the same since he had his lung punctured in Origin 2 2002 :( maybe if they were still performing we would still have them

I for one was celebrating when we released Hodgson. Smith made a major blunder when he preferred him to Schifcofske 2 years ago. He never recovered since Tallis threw him in Row M during the State of Origin. Richards was not a bad attacking player but his defence was awful as he used to always get caught standing flat footed. Apparently at school Richards was the world 'stuck in the mud' champion.

In-goal

I think young Chris Thorman will surprise alot of people once he gets settled in (if he gets the chance), he is a good goal kicking 5/8 one which could realy be outstanding especialy behind a strong Parra pack.

As for Wests Tigers don't count your chickens yet.

"Gee guys,how sensitive are you guys.I had a feeling it might turn into an attack on the Tigers......I just tried to start a constructive thread,but I know when you are 15 years old you have to prove how big your balls are,lol."

Constructive? Is that what you call calling our signings 'average'? And it says a lot about you as a person if you must resort to bringing this - A RUGBY LEAGUE, but more to the point PARRAMATTA EELS, forum - into disrepute by mentioning that garbage about balls. It sounds like you are nigh but 15 mate - and BTW, you who thinks Tigers fans are the best and most mature people on Earth. I've yet to meet an intelligent Tigers fan. This year after the Parra-Tigers game at Parra (which was a great match) some old fart decided to insult me and my team and told me to bring it. When I told him I would, he backed down and ran off.

"In my post I DID say that I thought Parra had a very good core of players.The only point I was trying to make was that you guys were being very positive about signings that were very average IMHO.ANd I wanted to know how you based your opinions......obviously I didnt get much of a respsonse other than how crap the Tigers are.Like I dont know.......Ive been supporting them for longer than you imps can imagine,and I am completely aware of their frailties."

IYHO is the key phrase. Are you a PArra fan? No. Are you a Parra coach? no. Are you a PArra player? No. So then why do you think that YOU have the expertise to judge our as of yet un-tested signings? You guys signed Hodgson and Richards from us. Sure, great players with huge potential. But tell me - what did they do all 2002 and 2003? Sure, Hodgo made SoO. SO what? Did you see Mini's SoO debut? It was 10 times better than Brett's. And again, with the insults. With every paragraph you write you consolidate my view that you are an immature, 15 year old know-it-all. Grow up.

"You bagged Hodgson and Richards,well Ive always rated both of them.Hodgsons form in 2002 when he was the SOO FB was outstanding,and I reckon both will blossom under Sheens who is a class act."

OK. First: who got Hodgo to blossom? That's right, Brian SMith. HE is a class act at developing young stars. Secondly, what have Richards and Hodgson done since then? BUGGER ALL. In fact, Richards' piss poor defence let in the match winning try in more than one occassion. So, you DON'T rate Cannings, Pearson and Thorman, but you DO rate Richards and Hodgson? Mate, you are very confused.

(1) Cannings is New Zealand's next big thing. He'll be playing for the Kiwis in no time.

(2) Pearsson has been around for a while and is a tough old hard head. JUST what we need. Great player too.

(3) Thorman practically nearly beat the Australian team when they played Great Brtain A single-handedly. ESL form compared to this is irrelevant - ESL is different to the NRL, and he is yet to play NRL; how can you make a judgement?

"Good luck with your depth.......lol.
And yet again I ermind you that its very hard to win the comp when you dont have a halback or 5/8th,from what you guys have said,you feel this is a weak spot too.And dont bank on Thorman being your saviour,Ive watched plenty of him in ESL.......and he may in a few years get to statndard,but he is a long way behind IMHO."

The halfback issue: we have Witt (who has already proven to be a great talent) and Thorman and Dykes (2001 Dally M 5/8 of the year and a great talent). Who do you have? Marshall? Sure, he's good, but still raw. Withers? Good player, but if WE have halves problems according to you, he will do no better for you.

Bottom line: we have a halves combination which is more lethal than ANY you guys can come up with. Buettner? Withers? Marshall? Un-bloody-likely to win you any comps.

"I look forward to playing you at Leichhardt,lol."

For a guy who talks a lot of crap, you sure laugh a lot.

Come back and talk to me when you learna few things about everything.

simon says

Errrrr,your football knowledge astounds me.What was I thinking,the guys you have bought are great,and after reading your post I realize that,and the Wests Tiegers suck as well.I would have never realized that if it wasnt for your amazing insights.I really want to thank you for helping me through this.You really are a revelation.

I did notice quite a few errors in your post though,Ill clear them up for you,as your obviously not too bright,and dont have much knowledge about football.

First: who got Hodgo to blossom? That's right, Brian SMith
Bzzzzzzzzzzzzz,Hodgo was already a ver good player at Wests,sounds a bit like the Roosters claiming you developed him.

You claim we have no halves,well Withers has gone to Saints and we have bought Scott Prince.I like the sound of Marshall/Prince better than Dykes/Witt.Thats a schoolboy international and a QLD origin player up against......two Parra guys,lol.

You go on about how can I make a judgement on the guys you have signed,well I watched all the game last year and they were ordinary,most of them not even forst grade starters.There havent been too many Pommie players come here and make it so Im a little skeptical on OS players,Cannings could be good,still a reggie though,and Grothe is a star in the making.Poor old Corey is 32 and ready for the knackery,has great skills but just doesnt make enough ground for a prop,look at his stats they dont lie.The other guys you have bought are absolute rubbish,I thought you guys would be big enough to admit it.When the Tigers bought last year I was in schock and ready to admit we may struggle for depth due to that fact.

I must admit Im surprised at the level of vitriol aimed at me for what I thought was a very reasonable question.Its not like i said Parra were crap or anything,I just questioned your new buys.And I laugh a lot cos you guys are very funny,get all excited over nothing.

I look forward to the season coming and seeing all these great new buys star for the eels and proving me wrong...... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The tigers will do as they have done for the last 20 years that is win the 1st few rounds and then compete with Souths for the spoon.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sattler is shit all he is known for is "that tackle" :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: he offers nothing else.

Prince is running on Broken legs and will never get over that awful injury. He should not have left the Cowboys.

We know "speed hump" Hodgo and Richards are shithouse :? :? :? .

From the couple of games I saw last year I noticed that Marshall can't tackle #-o #-o . He should stick to touch footy.

Payten is crap.

Graham is a good player but wont solve your go forward issues

Your pack will let u down next year.

Hurriflatch

If you read my post I did say that Hodgson was good untill he got injured since then he hasn't done anything.

Same with Richards, before his major knee injury in 2001 he was one of the Eels top 2 wingers, but since then and the good form by the likes of Burt, Graham & Petersen. Richards has dropped

Sheens could get the best out of these two but based on their form for Parra over the last two seasons they won't be missed in the sense of playing skill.

Some people may miss them as friends etc but thats it.

simon says

Ive always liked Richards,really good under the high ball.I cant say that I have noticed his defense,you guys would know better than me on that one.But he is big and pacey.You hvae done well in eplacing him with Grother though,I reckon he could be a good center if given the chance.

Jake,you are a gibberer.You ask any Penrith supporter how crap Sattler is.You are right about Prince legs being a worry and they are,but if he plays like he did for the Cowboys then we are in business.

Hodgson best games were the first two Origin games in 2002,that wasnt too long ago and he hasn't been 100% since.You may be glad that you got rid of him,well we are glad to have him back where he belongs prior to you poaching him from us ;-) ;-)

And we will see how crap Marshall and Payten are.I wouldnt think there are too many crap players that were Australain schoolboys,but you would know better than the Oz selectors,lol.I have very high hopes for both of them.

Anway,good luck to Parra for next year,I alaways enjoy Wests Tigers v Parra,its always a good crowd and good vibe.Ill look forward to it even more after the serve you have attempted to give me(even though it failed miserably,lol).

Cheers.

Hurriflatch

yeah and Michael Witt was selected in the Emerging Maroons sqaud, while Dykes was the 2001 City & Dally M 5/8.

The point is these things can be made for all players.

Burt tore teams apart in lower grades and for schoolboy & age group rep teams but for his 1st 2 years in the top grade he struggled he then put on a bit of weight and is now again really starting to shine. Injury robbed him of a potential Blue or possibly green and gold jumper in 2002.

I think that Marshall could prove to be a very good player but just like Thorman at Parra don't expect it to be round 1 2004.

Just on Sattler at Penrith he wasn't really expected to pull off big plays and win matches. He was just expected to be a consistant player in attack and defence now at the Tigers I think he'll need to take on a bigger role and I wonder if he'll cope (this doesn't mean he'll struggle but I think their could be a big question mark over him just like a number of Eels signings namley Grothe and Thorman)

simon says

Hurriflatch,at least you make some very salient points.I cant argue with anything you say.Marshall and Thorman both look good but both have queston marks as to whether they can handle it in the big time.

I dont think anyone at the Tigers is expecting winning plays form Sattler,plenty of tackles,good leadership and some plays with the ball,much like Graham.I dont think our forward pack is as bad as you think.Payten,Senter,Skandalis,Graham,O Neill,Sattler isnt too bad IMHO.

Im interested (for Parra)to see how Cannings and Grothe go.I have always rated Eric jnr,and was surprised how fast he is for a big feller.Made a few of our flyers look like they were going backwards when we played the Roosters.And Cannings could be a good buy.Hard to tell at this stage,and hard to see where you guys will fit him in atm.I dont see him in the starting 13.

I still dont reckon we will see much of the other blokes you bought,I think they are definitely there for backups.
Cheers.

Darren Senter has to be one of the poorest players in the NRL. All he does is give dumb penalties away and complain to the ref. Although We don't mind when he gives those penalties away.

And Skandalis and Oneill have one good game in every five after the coach pumps them up. Your team has nothing Simon. Infact our 1st division team will give your top team a run for their money next year.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hurriflatch

Gotta agree with Jake about Senter tho

I don't have any stats on it but I'd say on Hoppa (MAYBE) would be penalised more then Senter.

simon says

Well you guys are showing your amazing knowledge on the footy yet again.Senter(under Sheens)has been one of the least penalised players for the club.This has been an issue in the past,but last year he was a very good boy.

The more I talk to you half wits,the more I look forward to next year.I thought we were having a grown up conversation for a moment,but its back to a "my dads bigger than yours"convo.

Its not like I was expecting a lot,but you have done well to go way under my expectations of your very ordinary abilty to have a debate on what I considered to be a very reaonable subject.

Nice work.......... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hurriflatch

Speaking of the Eels 1st divy team

It's actually looking pretty good due to all the injuries over the last two seasons, reggies could have a very strong team.

NRL
Burt, Grothe, Lyon, Vaealiki, Petersen, Dykes, Witt, Cayless, Morris, Vella, Hindmarsh, Hopkins, Wagon (Thorman, Cannings, Widders, Muckert)

makes reggies

PRINCE, Gruska, GRAHAM, LANGI, KATIVERATA, MUSPRATT, WEBSTER, PEARSON, Le'Strange, TSOULOS, ARMIT, PEEK, Hinchcliffe (MCKINNON, MCMILLAN, STAPLETON, Kaufusi)

Players in caps played NRL in 2003.

Hurriflatch

Well Senter's penalties under Lamb more then make up for a good year under Sheen.

He may have cleaned up his act but just because Hoppa doesn't stick his finger up peoples cracks anymore doesn't mean he doesn't give away dumb penalties.

Even if Senter gave away 1/2 the number of penatlies under Sheens then he did under Lamb he'll still be top 20 in penalised players.

simon says said:
Its not like I was expecting a lot,but you have done well to go way under my expectations of your very ordinary abilty to have a debate on what I considered to be a very reaonable subject.

You're the one who resorted to insulting peoples mothers. That's what I'd call ordinary debating.

Sterling

simon says said:
Well you guys are showing your amazing knowledge on the footy yet again.Senter(under Sheens)has been one of the least penalised players for the club.This has been an issue in the past,but last year he was a very good boy.

The more I talk to you half wits,the more I look forward to next year.I thought we were having a grown up conversation for a moment,but its back to a "my dads bigger than yours"convo.

Nice work.......... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

dam simon says......your too intelectual for us.......lets all bow to simon says.........and to his beloved tigers with their awesome new buys :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: