Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Your Saturday Night

Shark

Rum is rotten stuff. I've seen more palatable stuff ooze out of the sump plug on my old ute.

Besides, the bloody Queenslanders make it. And what's with that friggin' Bear? Who's ever seen a polar bear in Queensland? The bear should go make ads for Canadian Club, now there's a nice drop...

SirShire

Some of the 21st's I have been invited to in the next few months - the bloks are ordering as many kegs of bundy and coke as they are kegs of beer :(:(:(:(

Some of the 21st's I have been invited to in the next few months - the bloks are ordering as many kegs of bundy and coke as they are kegs of beer

That's awful form, who are your mates, you need some new ones!

Though I must admit I've got some mates WHO DONT DRINK BEER and call me a tightass FOR DRINKING BEER. They are beyond help, so I do them a favour and dont even point out to them what a joke they are.

bazza

Salmon said:
Some of the 21st's I have been invited to in the next few months - the bloks are ordering as many kegs of bundy and coke as they are kegs of beer :(:(:(:(

First they drive a Nissan Exma - next thing they are ordering kegs of Bundy and Coke - who knows where it will end...

SirShire

Dont knock those Exa's Bazza. Don't go there!

Anyway, you cant go past a good, cold beer. Really satisfies the thirst, better than any spirit could.

What really shits me is when I'm at my mate's house, they go to the bottlo and by 1.25L bottles of Bundy and expect everyone to drink it. It tastes like turps on the rocks and coke doesnt help it either!! Scotch is about the only spirit I will drink.

You can't go past a beer though ;-)

Once I was given this card for a free bundy and coke on tap at Northies, I used it...I took about half a sip and my face soured up like I'd bitten on a lemon, I thought I was going to be sick...then I couldnt GIVE it away. Filthy, filthy shit.

PJ

Do yourselves a favour and try Makers Mark bourbon.

I am by no means a Bourbon drinker but this stuff is wonderfull.

Another great drink to give the girls is a chocolate liquer called Mozart.

SirShire

Ughhh. I have bad memories of some choclate liquer called mudslide on Carols by Cruiser.

That shit, Bundy and a full case of New in the space of 7 hours is not good for the liver.

But I am gonna do it all again for Australia Day :lol: :lol: :lol:

If you want a laugh, next time you are at the bottle shop check out the label on an imitation Baileys drink called Erin Cream.

It features a maid milking a cow into a bucket. Only this cow has horns. Which would make it a male cow, ie. a bull. My point...while the stuff in the bucket might be milky, it certainly isnt your average dairy milk!

:lol: :lol: :lol:

cheese

Finally necked a couple of those stella's, ss. Not too bad, but it tastes like a bit of a second rate cascade to me. Good drop though ...

And on rum .....pure filth. The only time i'll drink it is usually just before stumps when i trick myself into thinking that a breezer or two will sober me up. Dunno if i could stand the humiliation of drinking one in public though. Im almost shamed into saying "its for the girlfriend" when ordering one at the bar.

SirShire

Love Cascade. Up in Byron Bay, they sell these clocks that are a flat wine bottle with a beer label on it. The lady who did it is a genius, she does beam bottles, bundy bottles and all beers.

I got the Cascade Premium lager one.

SirShire

Has anyone here tried an aborigine drink called 'Oozo'??

It tastes like licorice (shit) and somehow a small quantity snuck its way into my hipflask.

cheese

oozo is a Mediterranean Descendant drink, its f**king brutal........... Have a few too many of those and you'll be snapped

PJ

Finally necked a couple of those stella's, ss. Not too bad, but it tastes like a bit of a second rate cascade to me. Good drop though ...

Philistine. Stella is the best beer in the world by a country mile.

oozo is a Mediterranean Descendant drink, its f**king brutal

If yuo think that's bad try the lebanese equivalent called Raki. Makes Ouzo look like an Alcopop

second rate cascade, cmon! theyre totally different! i dont mind cascade but stella takes the cake, especially on tap. i love the ol' coopers pale ale on tap too (or bottle come to think of it)

we drank some breezers at the cricket, i dont mind buying the ol' lolly water, i'm secure enough in my sexuality and masculinity to admit i love the taste!

have never tried ouzo and most probably never will. wouldnt mind trying some absinth though, everyone raves on about it.

cheese

I havent tried raki peej, but my lebanese mate had a bottle once and i had a sniff. It made metho smell like water. I reckon it'd burn a hole straight through any colon, its toxic.

And stella is a fine drop, but the patriot in me doesnt want to brand some euro trash with the "worlds best beer" tag. I reckon we've got plenty of good brewers down here.

I'm the most patriotic person I know but credit where credit is due...I dont drink many imported beers these days but Stella is #1 in my books.