Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 1 2015 Team

We have signed depth forwards to cover for the young and inexperienced forwards we have coming through the juniors that got some FG experience this year but who knows how next year will go (thwy may have Kelepi type 2nd years). Moerao, Pauli, Edwards, Ma'u, Gower, Paulo will not be displaced by anyone you mentioned unless injury or major form slump occurred.

We aren't relying on bought forwards excluding maybe Watmough. We are relying on our juniors.
And i stated in an earlier post we will be relying heavily on juniors, it worked treat in 2013.

I'm just calling it as i see it, IMO as it stands we have a bottom 4 squad. Some people seem to think we are somehow a top 8 chances after losing the best player in the game.

If we couldn't make the top 8 with him having a Dally M season how are we even a chance to do it without him?? So far we have not signed one person who would make the top 17 of any other club what do you except us to think??? Even with Watmough the losses far outweigh the arrivals.

And i stated in an earlier post we will be relying heavily on juniors, it worked treat in 2013.

I'm just calling it as i see it, IMO as it stands we have a bottom 4 squad. Some people seem to think we are somehow a top 8 chances after losing the best player in the game.

If we couldn't make the top 8 with him having a Dally M season how are we even a chance to do it without him?? So far we have not signed one person who would make the top 17 of any other club what do you except us to think??? Even with Watmough the losses far outweigh the arrivals.

This.

We had a passable roster when Hayne was here because he's Jarryd f**king Hayne.

Now he's gone...I'm depressed to look at our roster tbh.

We don't need the Dally M & best player in the comp.

It's a good thing we allowed him to leave, we can now invest his money more wisely.
2 forwards is all we need, just ask Pou.

Even though we won't be buying any forwards and relying on juniors :crazy:

2 forwards is all we need, just ask Pou.

Even though we won't be buying any forwards and relying on juniors :crazy:

Actually we'll have signed half a new pack by round one next year. We also probably need another back too. Plenty left on the market. I vote for Gerard Beale.

That is the key there.

We haven't strengthen the squad at all.
Even with Watmough it is weaker, how will Sandow and Norman cope with the extra pressure of Hayne not begin there???

With a fit Peats our spine was in it's best shape since 05, Is Hoppa physically up to playing fullback??? How will our young pack cope with all the extra pressure???

Other sides have improved their rosters while ours has lost plenty of experience and the best player in the game but everything is fine. We have added depth to our squad and we have a heap of money to spend. Whoop de f**king dooo!!!

Even with Watmough it is weaker, how will Sandow and Norman cope with the extra pressure of Hayne not begin there???

With a fit Peats our spine was in it's best shape since 05, Is Hoppa physically up to playing fullback??? How will our young pack cope with all the extra pressure???

Other sides have improved their rosters while ours has lost plenty of experience and the best player in the game but everything is fine. We have added depth to our squad and we have a heap of money to spend. Whoop de f**king dooo!!!

Mate, relax - mighty Reesey Robinson will replace Jarryd Hayne.

Actually we'll have signed half a new pack by round one next year. We also probably need another back too. Plenty left on the market. I vote for Gerard Beale.
:? He's been punted from two clubs, yeah why not come to Parra we love taking the scraps. Beale is barely an improvement on f**king Morgs.

But hey at least he will be cheap, who needs the best player in the game when we can have all this cheap depth. Ron Massey Cup and Wenty will really challenge for the title. Can't wait!!

Why wouldn't Hopoate's body be up to playing fullback? Centres get into a lot more collisions.

By the start of next year he will have had two pre-seasons under his belt since his mission. He played Origin this year and he'll be even better next year.

:? He's been punted from two clubs, yeah why not come to Parra we love taking the scraps. Beale is barely an improvement on f**king Morgs.

But hey at least he will be cheap, who needs the best player in the game when we can have all this cheap depth. Ron Massey Cup and Wenty will really challenge for the title. Can't wait!!

He's a Kiwi international. He won't be cheap. That's why the Dragons are keen to let him go.

Mate, relax - mighty Reesey Robinson will replace Jarryd Hayne.
Mate DIDN'T YOU HEAR??? HE IS A DEPTH SIGNING!!! HE WON'T BE REPLACING JARRYD. You can't have enough depth Eele, having first grade quality players seems to be the difficult thing :?

come on mate, according to some experts on here, our premiership chances have risen dramatically without Hayne , we will have a more balanced side across the park :sarcasm:

Mate DIDN'T YOU HEAR??? HE IS A DEPTH SIGNING!!! HE WON'T BE REPLACING JARRYD. You can't have enough depth Eele, having first grade quality players seems to be the difficult thing :?

I was taking the piss.

If Robinson plays any First Grade, we are in serious trouble.

He's a Kiwi international. He won't be cheap. That's why the Dragons are keen to let him go.
:lol: so is INU. you'd be happy to pay over's for him but whinged when we paying alleged overs for the best player in the NRL :lol:

He's bog average, two clubs have let him go but don't worry we'll take him.

Price panicked and paid overs for any player willing to come, does that ring any bells Pou??? It should ;-) Mary knows his footy and is happy to punt him.

I was taking the piss.

If Robinson plays any First Grade, we are in serious trouble.
I know mate, so was i.

We are in serious trouble even if he doesn't play, being a realist is frowned upon here for some reason. I just call it as i see it.

I know mate, so was i.

We are in serious trouble even if he doesn't play, being a realist is frowned upon here for some reason. I just call it as i see it.

I agree with you.

I'm trying to remain positive, but honestly - I can't see how we will win more than half of our games without him, and especially because we have come to rely so heavily on him.

come on mate, according to some experts on here, our premiership chances have risen dramatically without Hayne , we will have a more balanced side across the park :sarcasm:
Mate two forwards and Gerald Beale is all we need, don't you worry about that. It will be a case of Jarryd who??? He was lazy,overrated, had a poor attitude and on far to much cash.

The new balanced squad era of Parra is about to dawn, no talent just depth.

:lol: so is INU. you'd be happy to pay over's for him but whinged when we paying alleged overs for the best player in the NRL :lol:

Don't make shit up you whiny f**kwit. Inu spent most of his time in reserve grade this year. Beale played every game in first grade.

He's bog average, two clubs have let him go

No club has ever let him go. The Broncos couldn't afford to retain him and the Dragons will be hoping they can get rid of Farrell and one of the wingers at full price instead.

but don't worry we'll take him.

Price panicked and paid overs for any player willing to come, does that ring any bells Pou??? It should ;-) Mary knows his footy and is happy to punt him.

I don't reckon they're happy to punt him any more than we were happy to let Tanginoa go. But if you're trying to clear the decks you have to let go the players other clubs actually want.

Beale can play.

Don't make shit up you whiny f**kwit. Inu spent most of his time in reserve grade this year. Beale played every game in first grade.

No club has ever let him go. The Broncos couldn't afford to retain him and the Dragons will be hoping they can get rid of Farrell and one of the wingers at full price instead.

I don't reckon they're happy to punt him any more than we were happy to let Tanginoa go. But if you're trying to clear the decks you have to let go the players other clubs actually want.

Beale can play.
So INU isn't a NZ international??? What was i making up???

As for no club letting him go the Bronco's were happy to let him go, they preferred Hoffman and corey Norman at fullback ahead of him. Because you know Fullback is his preferred position but you would know that being a guru of all things RL.

Anyone that is happy that we are losing the best player on the game is either a f**king imbecile or a bored plonker trying to drum up an argument. Still not sure which, but think of the depth we could sign!! Beale is an average first grader at best, you are happy to offer him overs but not for the best player in the league :lol: