Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Every club has these roles, including us. Plenty of them would be combined with other roles, including us.

The PLC exists to serve its members and customers and comply with state law. When they're allowed to vote again, if PLC members want to go back to pouring more money into the footy team then they will. Like you, I would prefer it, but like you I don't give a f**k about the leagues club. Unfortunately the bloke making the decisions there does give a f**k about the PLC.
The Sooner Max gets his reforms through and he f**ks off the better.

Because atm i don't think he or the Bern are doing all they can for the team to win a comp IMO.

Watmough's fault we got caught? And you weren't happy with the 29 wins over the next two years? We only won 32 games in the four years before that.
Those 29 wins mean SFA in the scheme of things when you don't win a comp, that was last year it means jack shit. But last year suits your argument.

All i give a rats about this year and how we are traveling now. We are last and look like a spoon outfit, but but but but but but we won 29 games the last two years lol.

84 Baby

Those 29 wins mean SFA in the scheme of things when you don't win a comp, that was last year it means jack shit. But last year suits your argument.

All i give a rats about this year and how we are traveling now. We are last and look like a spoon outfit, but but but but but but we won 29 games the last two years lol.
So if we go winless this year, go in to next season with largely the identical squad and coach and somehow win the whole thing, how does that work with your argument?

Will you or anyone give a f**k if we win a comp????

And secondly can you really see us winning or even going close with this squad???

I can't. I can see us winning a spoon with the way they are playing.

Djay

It's bad luck we haven't won a premiership in 32 years.

Everyone else's fault but our own.

Our start to this year is simply not good enough, the way we look and how far backwards we look like we have gone is my main cause for concern, but don't worry we came 4th last year.

Typical Parramatta bullshit attitude.

It's bad luck we haven't won a premiership in 32 years.

Everyone else's fault but our own.

Our start to this year is simply not good enough, the way we look and how far backwards we look like we have gone is my main cause for concern, but don't worry we came 4th last year.

Typical Parramatta bullshit attitude.
Don't worry mate we have won 29 games the last two years, 4th best in the comp. f**king yaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!!

Those 29 wins mean SFA in the scheme of things when you don't win a comp
I completely disagree. When I watch my team play I want them to win that week, regardless of what happens in October later that year. And when we inevitably don’t win the comp it doesn’t diminish the games we won through the year.
, that was last year it means jack shit. But last year suits your argument.
I enjoyed last year and I give some credit to the coach. I reckon he knows what he’s doing.
But but but we had Watmough at the club for a year and two off seasons! That must be the reason we're out of form FFS!

And secondly can you really see us winning or even going close with this squad???

Why would you expect them to play the same way all season? Three top eight teams lost four straight games last year. Penrith actually lost five straight. It happens.

I completely disagree. When I watch my team play I want them to win that week, regardless of what happens in October later that year. And when we inevitably don’t win the comp it doesn’t diminish the games we won through the year.

I enjoyed last year and I give some credit to the coach. I reckon he knows what he’s doing.

But but but we had Watmough at the club for a year and two off seasons! That must be the reason we're out of form FFS!
More spin, BS and waffle.

Classic Pou.

Djay

Okay smartarse, whose fault was it? The only constant in 32 years has been the fans. Have a good hard look at yourself.
Smartarse? lol

Rich coming from the guy with an excuse for everything.

So now it's my fault we lose? When oh when will you actually blame people like the club or players or coaches for us losing? Why are they immune to criticism?

I don't need to look at myself I am there every week just like any other fan. My presence and my support for the club is one hell of an excuse for our misfortunes, well done. smh

Smartarse? lol

Rich coming from the guy with an excuse for everything.

So now it's my fault we lose? When oh when will you actually blame people like the club or players or coaches for us losing? Why are they immune to criticism?

I don't need to look at myself I am there every week just like any other fan. My presence and my support for the club is one hell of an excuse for our misfortunes, well done. smh
You're the one who tried to pin the last 32 years on the current mob. I'm keen to hear why it's their fault.

Djay

You're the one who tried to pin the last 32 years on the current mob. I'm keen to hear why it's their fault.
Never once have I pinned 32 years of failure on them.

You obviously don't read what I write.

I said it's bad luck we haven't won anything for 32 years. (Sarcastically) Because the other day you tried to tell me luck plays a huge part in 32 years of failure.

I've pinned it on coaches, the club, and the mentality within the club, never did I blame current players for the misfortunes of the past 32 years.

The current mob are responsible for not doing better last year though.

84 Baby

Why won’t this squad go close to winning comp? Are you basing it off recent results?

Never once have I pinned 32 years of failure on them.

You obviously don't read what I write.

I said it's bad luck we haven't won anything for 32 years. (Sarcastically) Because the other day you tried to tell me luck plays a huge part in 32 years of failure.

I've pinned it on coaches, the club, and the mentality within the club,
But all that stuff has changed many times since 1986. The only constant is the fans, and specifically, the relationship between the footy club and the PLC. That has changed and is about to change again sometime soon. It's very exciting.
never did I blame current players for the misfortunes of the past 32 years.

The current mob are responsible for not doing better last year though.
How do you know they could've done any better? Do you think the team we had on the field was as good as Melbourne or the Cowboys? Because Origin selectors would disagree.