cheer up ol mate. On a side note, we’re playing this Friday![]()
Nah mate loved one's are the most important things in our lives. Not footy games. So there's nothing wrongTo be perfectly honest, I have lost a lot of passion for them in the last few years. I'm not sure why - maybe it's having a toddler that keeps me busy, maybe it's that I feel we can't be trusted to play big games, maybe it's the state of my mental health... I don't know.
I had forgotten we were playing Melbourne on Thursday; at 10pm, I remembered, and checked the score, and was happy. I was out of Sydney on Thursday, but in years gone by, I would have Kayo'd the game at any cost; this time, I forgot we were even playing.
I'm not sure why my passion for the Eels has waned![]()
I believe we'll win because we have the team to do it, but BA HAS to use 16-17 players not 15 and put players on the bench who provide impact and not safety!!! Nathan Brown (if fit or Rodwell perhaps if not) provides impact and Cartwright provides flexibility.Who's gloating merkin? I'm down $700 this year because we're so f**king good. I love it! And I love that you merkins have been so wrong.
I'm putting my last $400 on the Panthers and I hope I lose that too. And if I do it won't mean I knew we were going to win (or I wouldn't have made the bet) just like if we lose it won't mean I knew we were going to lose. I won't be telling merkins I told-you-so or putting shit on them for thinking we can win, because I also think we can win. But if we don't win it won't be Arthur's fault or anyone else's. It'll just mean Penrith were better than us, just as they have been all year. Their points differential proves that. They've been better than everyone.
*kombiYou are a comi
It’s no mistake. I bought those wins.Only an idiot doesn’t learn from their mistakes![]()
Fancy merkins being excited when we win. Obviously not true fans ffsOk that’s fine. But that’s what happens each time the eels win or go on a run. Then it gets the others going
It will be because the team is not good enough.Ok fair enough. So if we bundle out in straight sets, you’d still call it an agenda or exaggerated?
We’d at least have 25% more data than what they’re currently using to support their agenda.Ok fair enough. So if we bundle out in straight sets, you’d still call it an agenda or exaggerated?
Dear Lord, in the battle that goes on through lifeIt will be because the team is not good enough.
Might be because some merkins have gone to such sustained effort over multiple years to convince you that we’ll never win anything with this coach that it has eroded your hope. Misery loves company and now they’ve got you.To be perfectly honest, I have lost a lot of passion for them in the last few years. I'm not sure why - maybe it's having a toddler that keeps me busy, maybe it's that I feel we can't be trusted to play big games, maybe it's the state of my mental health... I don't know.
I had forgotten we were playing Melbourne on Thursday; at 10pm, I remembered, and checked the score, and was happy. I was out of Sydney on Thursday, but in years gone by, I would have Kayo'd the game at any cost; this time, I forgot we were even playing.
I'm not sure why my passion for the Eels has waned![]()
Yep. Apparently celebrating a win means we’re trolls now.JFC you merkins are relentless. It’s like Christmas Day and miserable Uncle Frank being argumentative with anyone trying “too hard” to enjoy the day.
Or just unlucky on the dayIt will be because the team is not good enough.
Was about to post same.With Des Hasler being on the outer at Manly I reckon there is a good chance that they would be enquiring on BA.
Might be because some merkins have gone to such sustained effort over multiple years to convince you that we’ll never win anything with this coach that it has eroded your hope. Misery loves company and now they’ve got you.
It’s not Hasler’s fault. Manly haven't made the finals in consecutive years since 2014.