Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

King-Gutho94

Well BA is even failing on the nepotism front this year (the merkin has fully blocked Jake by offering Drown and Moey long contracts) so I find it hard to believe that the timing is anything other than coincidental.

And before I get accused of nuthugging, I said on here that I wanted us to sign Verrills, but the bloke is fragile. And JMK.....I don't care what anyone says, he was a plodder for years. Credit to him and the Fins for the player he has become.
JMK form atm says a lot about the Dogs as well.

They should be embarrased Bennett has turned him into a gun within 6 weeks.

King-Gutho94

I wonder how quickly little Matty will be fast tracked?? Will it be as quick as Jakey?? It will be very exciting to find out!!
I think Matty is a better player then Jake. Less pressure as well not being a halfback.

Dummy half is a simple position as we see at Parra just pass the ball, make your tackles and lead the line speed.

Hodgo is struggling with all 3 atm.

84 Baby

An option that will probably be poopooed by a few but I reckon we should explore replacing Hodgson with the bloke that replaced him in Canbra, Zac Woolford.
Wouldn’t be ultra expensive if convinced.
Possibly more convinceable if his dad is still involved with club. Plus we’re all about that nepotism.
Plays a style not that far removed from BAs.

But Mahoney engaging the markers more and running makes his halves all the more dangerous.
lol yeah they’re heaps dangerous when they don’t have the ball.
The defence barely ever had to worry about Mahoney once.
That’s because he can’t run.
They knew the only danger was our halves which created less time and space for them.
Yeah if only the defence could’ve pretended Mahoney was a dangerous runner ffs. You know all these long passes have options/decoys? That’s what holds up the defence, not Reed Mahoney standing at dummy half “Oh no will he pass to Drown or dummy and make two and a half metres?!?!”
Look at the Storm, merkins are shitting themselves even before they worry about Munster or Hughes. But keep on defending it’s what you do you crazy diamond.
Comparing Harry Grant’s running game (70m per game) with Mahoney’s (40m)? Stop being a f**king dumb merkin. Until Mahoney signed elsewhere you thought he was a handbrake. Now he’s Harry Grant ffs

Soren Lorenson

An option that will probably be poopooed by a few but I reckon we should explore replacing Hodgson with the bloke that replaced him in Canbra, Zac Woolford.
Wouldn’t be ultra expensive if convinced.
Possibly more convinceable if his dad is still involved with club. Plus we’re all about that nepotism.
Plays a style not that far removed from BAs.
Simon Woolford is long gone.

lol yeah they’re heaps dangerous when they don’t have the ball.

That’s because he can’t run.

Yeah if only the defence could’ve pretended Mahoney was a dangerous runner ffs. You know all these long passes have options/decoys? That’s what holds up the defence, not Reed Mahoney standing at dummy half “Oh no will he pass to Drown or dummy and make two and a half metres?!?!”

Comparing Harry Grant’s running game (70m per game) with Mahoney’s (40m)? Stop being a f**king dumb merkin. Until Mahoney signed elsewhere you thought he was a handbrake. Now he’s Harry Grant ffs
The shit must be oozing out of your pores you are that full of it. I’m sure a dummy half who never runs or engages the markers is exactly what every team needs.

We need some variety around the ruck. Always Passing from dummy half makes you predictable. Defence knows where to go either Moses or brown. Just stick to your worthless stats.
The variety is in the passes ffs. The short ball to Paulo/Matterson vs the long pass to the first receiver. And the merkins marking the halves aren’t going to stop just because the hooker is dangerous.

TheRam

Vonny has gone down hill with her presenting style. When fox signed her she was the top of the tree of female hosts for Rugby League.

Danika Mason, Lara Pitt have surpassed her.

Lara is underutilized on Fox she has the right temperament to host 360 as we saw last night.

I like Pitt but she is to nice. I like more spice and sass in my hosts. For all his shortcomings Anasta likes to mock and enflame his fellow hosts. I like that.

But yes Vonny is just a repeater now. Very boring. As for Danika, we could all just stare at her all day long. What a babe.

JFC go to the Storm or Bunnies Matty. Imagine it. I couldn't handle the stress.
Excuse Me Reaction GIF by Election 2020

84 Baby

This is why I walked away for a while last year and still on coming back it is even worse. Things like my like button now is disappearing and then reappearing randomly without me ever changing anything. But the adds are horrendous. Just diminishes the enjoyment of the site massively. They are all over the place and over the text of posts in big blocks. How is that going to make my experience soothing and pleasant? To the contrary, I end up wanting to throw my cup of coffee through my screen and call it a day. But obviously a cheaper alternative is to log out and or just quickly skim over any posts that are worth reading without any corresponding interaction and then just piss off out of here for the day or week or just not bother at all for a while again.

You profit at all cost administrators may say that having add blockers is stealing your lunch, but I say your over the top adds are stealing my happiness and leisure time when I am attempting to playfully banter with my fellow Eels compadres.

Shame on you greedy F-ers!!!
Reckon I’d take the page long ads over your forum chewing diatribe

TheRam

Penrith play without their hookers darting about. Kenny and Luke just shift it.

That’s been the game plan all year. Those stats don’t lie.

They have clearly changed the way they have played after losing Api, rather than making players play like Api.

That's why they aren't the team they used to be mate and what helped us beat them.

No running option at dummy half make for a dummy team.