Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Flanno's New Signings

Gippsy

Anyone watching the roosters dogs game? Bailey Howard is a classy player has abit of soward about his running and passing game. Straight swap with Latu and we will upgrade him for a couple years win win situation
Yep, agree. I reckon he would go well in the halves with Aitkenson.

KingFlanno7

Yeah he's a good young player, I remember him playing well against us in the game last year where they scored about 40 unanswered points against us.
Yep, agree. I reckon he would go well in the halves with Aitkenson.
Contracted until the end of 26 so we would have to take over his contract, it says he has played Lock aswell which is interesting.. Just a suggestion I would also add the number 8 for Parra last night Jack Williams geez he was good. Great footwork and vision played 60+ minutes there is plenty of talent out there we just need to get the deals done.

Parko1310

A lot of talk about signing halves.. but we've already been explicitly told we're not in the market for any halves until the 2027 season (as unbelievable as that is). Things can change of course, but we do know Kyle won't be going anywhere. So that leaves Ilias.. no NRL club is going to pick him up. He would have to go to England. If we can offload him at the end of this year, then we'd be back in the market for halves I would assume. But at this stage, it doesn't look like a process to phase him out has started.

I'm Hornby

Contracted until the end of 26 so we would have to take over his contract, it says he has played Lock aswell which is interesting.. Just a suggestion I would also add the number 8 for Parra last night Jack Williams geez he was good. Great footwork and vision played 60+ minutes there is plenty of talent out there we just need to get the deals done.
Yeah mate agreed, don't think we'll be signing any other halves though while Flanagan remains coach for the reasons we both know that he wants his son there and already have Atkinson next season.

Williams had his best game for the eels and made some great line breaks with good footwork. He was just an astute signing for them in the off season and even Dylan Walker moving over after this season had started was a good bit of business from Rylesy IMO. Like with most of these things though, we only seem to find out after the deal is done, we certainly aren't proactive in the player market.

Also how about Lomax last night?
Returning from injury and does all the grunt work with 30 carries for 270 meters, a double and a few good kicks at goal to go with it.
Gee I'd trade my left nut to see one of our wingers doing that or to still have Lomax but again he took a pay cut and left early to get away from the super coach which is no surprise to me.

KingFlanno7

Yeah mate agreed, don't think we'll be signing any other halves though while Flanagan remains coach for the reasons we both know that he wants his son there and already have Atkinson next season.

Williams had his best game for the eels and made some great line breaks with good footwork. He was just an astute signing for them in the off season and even Dylan Walker moving over after this season had started was a good bit of business from Rylesy IMO. Like with most of these things though, we only seem to find out after the deal is done, we certainly aren't proactive in the player market.

Also how about Lomax last night?
Returning from injury and does all the grunt work with 30 carries for 270 meters, a double and a few good kicks at goal to go with it.
Gee I'd trade my left nut to see one of our wingers doing that or to still have Lomax but again he took a pay cut and left early to get away from the super coach which is no surprise to me.
Yea I know.. Flanno won't have a job in 27 if he sticks with Kyle in the halves but I won't go into that everyone knows my opinion on that already. Ryles has the Eels playing great footy, not afraid to move the ball they are definately improving. I didn't care much about Lomax moving on but honestly credit where it's due he was a monster last night coming back from injury.. Interesting couple of weeks coming up for the team and coach.. wouldn't surprise me one bit if Flanno signs Tapau now he is out of Brisbane. He will probably give the Dogs Latu for free and use that spot for him I'd put money on it.

saintmar

Yea I know.. Flanno won't have a job in 27 if he sticks with Kyle in the halves but I won't go into that everyone knows my opinion on that already. Ryles has the Eels playing great footy, not afraid to move the ball they are definately improving. I didn't care much about Lomax moving on but honestly credit where it's due he was a monster last night coming back from injury.. Interesting couple of weeks coming up for the team and coach.. wouldn't surprise me one bit if Flanno signs Tapau now he is out of Brisbane. He will probably give the Dogs Latu for free and use that spot for him I'd put money on it.
IMO hopefully for our sake it’s 2026 not 2027
But most people in here will extend him if we come 16th because we are improving under him

saintmar

The Penrith players at the Dogs are his mates, Laundy TPAs/pub shares, Gus filling his head with shit, job for Latu's dad and more money when TPAs are factored in were the reasons he chose to leave.
The best retention/recruiting team wouldn't have been able to convince him to stay. But the usual suspects want to propagate a bullshit narrative that Flanno fxcked up. Agenda driven fxckers. WEIRDLER is Gus's mouthpiece.
The kid wanted to stay
was only given one year initially so his management again appealed and was given same answer
So his management found him a new home,then we woke up and gave him the extended time and more money but it was all too late
Then that someone blamed his manager, what a joke
If the kid had been shown love and given some bench time in first grade he would not even have looked elsewhere

Dragons4me

Was happy to see the back of Hook and had high hopes. He has done nothing to keep my support, at least he has a few delusional ones in here to keep the positivity.. he is the fraud.

Oh look. The only "like" to your post KF7 is "I'm Hornby"; the other poster who hates KF, and who everyone on here has on "block". Funny how this forum mirrors real life for "I'm Hornby".

TheRev

offers more than Lawrie
Every time I tell myself 'no more plodders', but given we are close to playing Lawrie &/or MMolo &/or Fifita soon.. we probably take any first grade experienced middle we can get our hands on for 6mths only.

This assumes there is no magic prop signing coming we dont know about before June 30.

KingFlanno7

Oh look. The only "like" to your post KF7 is "I'm Hornby"; the other poster who hates KF, and who everyone on here has on "block". Funny how this forum mirrors real life for "I'm Hornby".
What are you dribbling? Couldn't care who likes my post obviously.. some of you need that little bit of love online because your real life is lacking. Not my problem, I'll keep sharing my opinion and you poor sods who live in fantasy land can keep your circle jerk going. Embarrassing how your trying to stick up for each other but every new person just gets bitchier and bitchier it's hilarious. Grow up and buzz off you softy

AyiosYiorgos

Every time I tell myself 'no more plodders', but given we are close to playing Lawrie &/or MMolo &/or Fifita soon.. we probably take any first grade experienced middle we can get our hands on for 6mths only.

This assumes there is no magic prop signing coming we dont know about before June 30.
Agree, if we have nothing coming up to June30th, you could throw him a 6month contract.

I'm Hornby

Hahaha I agree 100% mate.

Taupau is definitely the sort of player Flanagan would sign.

So funny I remember how last time Taupau and Klemmer were looking for clubs a few years ago when Hook was our coach, most on here said they didn't want them near the place but felt Hook would sign them.

Fast forward to 3 years later and we're talking about both being signed under Fraudagan and no one blinks an eye lid, if anything people are likely to say Flanno might get the best out of them 😂

maestro1

The kid wanted to stay
was only given one year initially so his management again appealed and was given same answer
So his management found him a new home,then we woke up and gave him the extended time and more money but it was all too late
Then that someone blamed his manager, what a joke
If the kid had been shown love and given some bench time in first grade he would not even have looked elsewhere
You live in "make believe" land. Make up stuff and post it as gospel. Source please? Put up the source, otherwise why should anybody believe your statement.

maestro1

Hahaha I agree 100% mate.

Taupau is definitely the sort of player Flanagan would sign.

So funny I remember how last time Taupau and Klemmer were looking for clubs a few years ago when Hook was our coach, most on here said they didn't want them near the place but felt Hook would sign them.

Fast forward to 3 years later and we're talking about both being signed under Fraudagan and no one blinks an eye lid, if anything people are likely to say Flanno might get the best out of them 😂
Please show us where Flanno has said he is interested in Tapau. Or are you speculating ....AGAIN.
In saying that, if it was just for the rest of 2025, then Tapau would be an excellent pick up, seeing as we have lost at one time or another....Sele, Couchman x 2, Guler, Eisenhuth, Molo. We haven't had much luck with our middles

I'm Hornby

Please show us where Flanno has said he is interested in Tapau. Or are you speculating ....AGAIN.
In saying that, if it was just for the rest of 2025, then Tapau would be an excellent pick up, seeing as we have lost at one time or another....Sele, Couchman x 2, Guler, Eisenhuth, Molo. We haven't had much luck with our middles
A 35 year old prop forward who has played 34 first grade games in the last three seasons is now an 'excellent pick up'
Hahahaha, that is next level ridiculous.

If Taupau is a short term prospect then why would we not just promote a young middle like Latu? Who cares if there's no upside for us doing that, there's no upside for us in having Taupau run around for a few games either.

The way you had to qualify it by saying Taupau would be an excellent pick up, shows you know the same as KF7 and I, that he is exactly the sort of player your man the drug cheat will go after.

It's a very sad predicament we find ourselves in.