Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

T.S Quint

Pouciple to the rescue!!!

Pou might get upset you will take the number 1 glugger title from him.

Don't like what i and anyone else posts put us all on ignore i couldn't give a shit, create your own safe space for all i care but Pou is a big boy he doesn't need you to cup his balls at every opportunity. And after 11 year of Bea Arthur stealing a living from this club he and his untalented sprogs are all fair game.

I didn’t mention Pou once in my post. You brought him up, which is a common theme on this forum.

But hey, since we’re now talking about him, as you and quite a few others on here seem to get a bit upset whenever he posts, maybe you should take your own advice and put him on ignore.

As for the Arthurs, we’ll take it up with the club (yeah, I know you do). They were the ones who chose to keep him around. You think he’s gonna up and quit getting paid just because?

I do find the attitude towards a couple of reserve grade players quite funny though. There is even one poster on here who it keeping tabs on Matt Arthur every time he loses a game. It’s ridiculous to give that much energy to a player who has had no impact on our team one way or another.

viole02

totally disagree with this “ we need to wait till we produce a whole team “ mindset , mate . We should be cashed to the eyeballs in regards to salary cap, and I’m sure there were many like myself that expected us to buy a few quality players for this season that made a very noticeable improvement to our squad and then load onto that with more purchases for next . You still need to be adding imported quality to be able to get away with producing the young talent. The quality players help wallpaper over the young talents deficiencies whilst they learn the ropes.
We bought a Tigers reject with minimal impact who may come good in the future , and a bloke who needed a place to stay on his way to his preferred destination , , who is no better than Footy Dean was for reasons I can only assume at this stage was to do Brain Canasta a solid so the dude didn’t have to spend a season in Reggie’s somewhere or ESL.
We aren’t exactly building anything solid.
in saying that , you’re correct , we can’t sack Ryles . It’s the people who sacked the last coach and appointed a wet behind the ears rookie who’s never coached full time before , to rebuild our squad that need to be sacked. They are obviously inept .
Sack Mon , sack that perennial loser bum Nathan Brown , Rogers and anyone else I’ve forgotten that wouldn’t get past the leagues club sign in desk at a winning club , and appoint Brian Smith to advise on recruitment asap.

I dont disagree that we shouldve signed a marque player or two for next year but what other coach would we hire to give us this sort of "hiring edge" over Ryles? I cant think of any personally. At least we can see a clear shift in play style and when it works we look like a solid team despite some holes in the roster. We ended last year strong and have started the year mid but our attack looks solid. We need to fix our defence and clearly thats a concern. I just think sacking Ryles and restarting to find some magical coach who will start landing big names seems farfetched and just puts us back another 3 years. Ryles aint shit he also hasnt proven him to be good either but its one season where he inherited a shit roster and now season 2 its only 4 games in and were calling for his head/pressure is on?

Soto

Ill probably get a lot of disagreement here but honestly joash is one of the best back up fullbacks i reckon. To reiterate back up fullback. I think well be fine with him there - we beat the broncos last year with him there (minus the last second fumble). He wont have the same passing vision as Iongi which honestly for a talented kid he really doesnt know how to draw the defence in better but might be more solid in defence. Hes shown flashes of some nice footwork too.
Completely agree

JokerEel

I didn’t mention Pou once in my post. You brought him up, which is a common theme on this forum.

But hey, since we’re now talking about him, as you and quite a few others on here seem to get a bit upset whenever he posts, maybe you should take your own advice and put him on ignore.

As for the Arthurs, we’ll take it up with the club (yeah, I know you do). They were the ones who chose to keep him around. You think he’s gonna up and quit getting paid just because?

I do find the attitude towards a couple of reserve grade players quite funny though. There is even one poster on here who it keeping tabs on Matt Arthur every time he loses a game. It’s ridiculous to give that much energy to a player who has had no impact on our team one way or another.

Probably take your own advice here, especially when You are replying to a post over a day later...

T.S Quint

Probably take your own advice here, especially when You are replying to a post over a day later...

My advice was for him to take his own advice.
Seems strange for someone to constantly complain about other persons posts but when it comes his way it’s all “Well put me on ignore then.”

Also, it was my kids birthday today. Haven’t had the chance to read though this thread until now. Didn’t know theres a statute of limitations on forum posts.

T.S Quint

No, and I don't think he is, either - he's far from the finished product.

I’ve always seen him as a small but talented player who was worth persisting with to see if we could make something out of him. Just because that didn’t work in our favour in the end doest mean we shouldn’t have tried.

He still has a chance to make something of his career, so not yet over. I just don’t feel like it’s worth taking that much notice of him as a Parra fan at the moment. I get people being spiteful to certain players (Lyon, Lomax, Galvin, Mahoney, etc) but this kid is a 21 year old reserve grader at the moment. I just don’t see why we should give a shit, tbh.

eels_fan

So we came into the season with 28 roster spots filled from the 30

take Matto out as he will never play - so that’s now 27

Doorey and Hoppy gone for the year - 25

samrani
Iongi
Penisini 1
Penisini 2
Tago

Means we are now down to 20 fit available players for this weekends game. There is also some question marks on Riley’s fitness given he came off with what appeared a niggle after 30mins and didn’t come back - so we may have to rely on dev players to fill our Tuesday team list.

we don’t even have a 3rd hooker in our squad if he goes down.

We really are up shit creek with this squad. It’s almost imperative we sign an outside back in the next 1-2 weeks

senior

So we came into the season with 28 roster spots filled from the 30

take Matto out as he will never play - so that’s now 27

Doorey and Hoppy gone for the year - 25

samrani
Iongi
Penisini 1
Penisini 2
Tago

Means we are now down to 20 fit available players for this weekends game. There is also some question marks on Riley’s fitness given he came off with what appeared a niggle after 30mins and didn’t come back - so we may have to rely on dev players to fill our Tuesday team list.

we don’t even have a 3rd hooker in our squad if he goes down.

We really are up shit creek with this squad. It’s almost imperative we sign an outside back in the next 1-2 weeks
Xerri is right there

Can Ponissi of the West get it done?

Well this reply really wasn’t worth the wait……

And you didn’t mention Pou?? O Really???

It doesn’t take a genius to work out who you were white knighting for, you were simping for Daddy Pou like you normally do. It’s

And you find the attitude I and others on here have against ex players or coaches funny?? Do you even LU bro?? Hating on former players and coaches helps keeps the lights on this place do you really want to make poor Twiz homeless you f**king monster??

As I said before if the content that I post so upsetting you can always put me on ignore to keep your fee fee’s in check it’s no skin off my foreskin.