Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Australia Vs New Zealand, Twickenham Stoop

Who will win?

Godz Illa

Luke would eat him alive in a cage.
Luke actually hammered him - fairly - a moment or two later and jolted the ball loose. Probably should have been called a knock on. Another stat on the error count narrowly avoided by Gallen

simmo1

Whats even more pathetic is with players like White and Gallen going totally missing, you're saying that Gidley's bench spot was wasted. He did more good work in 15min than those 2 combined.

Your point is sh*t, no other player in the game would have made any more impact coming in 15min from fulltime. Not Lewis, not Farah and certainly not Cronk.

He did no good work. He did nothing. Just like every game he has ever played for Australia.

Fein

Luke actually hammered him - fairly - a moment or two later and jolted the ball loose. Probably should have been called a knock on. Another stat on the error count narrowly avoided by Gallen

Isn't that what I said?

I agree it was a knock on as well.

Gallen was dogs balls.

Angry, you must still be pissed from last night if you reckon he played well.

Meh...im no fan of his either but he makes the game interesting, clawing laffranks injury was pretty low but fmd high shots and head slams - big deal- theyre big boys

Isn't that what I said?

I agree it was a knock on as well.

Gallen was dogs balls.

Angry, you must still be pissed from last night if you reckon he played well.
Mate when the stats come out I post all backrowers contributions.

hybrid_tiger

Whats even more pathetic is with players like White and Gallen going totally missing, you're saying that Gidley's bench spot was wasted. He did more good work in 15min than those 2 combined.

Your point is sh*t, no other player in the game would have made any more impact coming in 15min from fulltime. Not Lewis, not Farah and certainly not Cronk.

Gidley did nothing. Just like every other game for Australia, or NSW.

He's not a rep player. Should not be picked. Waste of space.

Apey

What a pathetic comeback. "B-b-but other players made mistakes"

Do you know how stupid this sounds?

'B-b-but other players made mistakes' is entirely relevant here because you're blaming him for a try that wasn't his fault.. :-s But apparently pointing that out is a 'pathetic comeback' :lol:

No worries mate.

You're an angry man!!!
Don't get me wrong our entire pack was out gunned. Adam Blair was the best forward on the park. But Paul's stats will stack up against Hoffman, Waterhouse, Watmough and Thiaday.

I would say more tackles more runs and more metres than all of them. Watmough made some yards too.

mxlegend99

The fact that Kurt Gidley was brought on at lock is proof that Luke Lewis should have been the utility. There's absolutely no need for a fullback on the bench. I don't blame him for that penalty at the end though... that was just an absolutely ridiculous refereeing decision. Any player in the same circumstances would have held on to the players legs and been penalised since letting go wouldn't have even completed the tackle.

Joker's Wild

The fact that Kurt Gidley was brought on at lock is proof that Luke Lewis should have been the utility. There's absolutely no need for a fullback on the bench. I don't blame him for that penalty at the end though... that was just an absolutely ridiculous refereeing decision. Any player in the same circumstances would have held on to the players legs and been penalised since letting go wouldn't have even completed the tackle.

True enough mate, there are better players to have there if lock was all that needed covering.

Why do you make me go through the effort of multi-quoting. It only further shows bulldogs supports are idiots.
I only said f**k you Hayne because he got trapped in goal, anyone trapped in goal would've earnt my ire at that stage.

Double :lol: @ you - my last post isn't even bagging Hayne, more explaining why he supposedly "went missing".

His impact was lessened by the players around him much like you said.

Don't let that get in the way of a good Bulldog-fan bash though :roll:

Fui!!!

Nuuasala and Hargreaves had crackers. Hohaia was good apart from the strip.

Moimoi was quiet, I noticed Kearney played him for the first 15 and then the last 35. Right minutes but not great rotation IMO. I would play him 0-20, 30-50, 70-80. But Kearney used up his interchange after Gallen smashed Luke. I still think Perret is a bit of a weakness on the wing. I'd put him in FB and Hohaia to the bench.

Inglis was Aus' best apart from 1 or 2 errors. I thought the whole Gidley thing was pointless. He touched the ball... what? 3 times. Hayne should've been on the left wing. He has never played right wing. Sheens master stroke. In the Forwards, they were pretty poor compared to NZ, but Smith was great.

I'm actually a bit nervous about the England game. If the weather is sh*te and Smith can motivate them properly, they might be able to pull off an upset. Hope the weather is dry.

mrblue

I only said f**k you Hayne because he got trapped in goal, anyone trapped in goal would've earnt my ire at that stage.

Double :lol: @ you - my last post isn't even bagging Hayne, more explaining why he supposedly "went missing".

His impact was lessened by the players around him much like you said.

Don't let that get in the way of a good Bulldog-fan bash though :roll:

Christ you're an idiot. I quoted you last because you ask me why I singled out bulldogs supporters as being idiots, so I dredge through this thread to show you. I see you have conveniently backpedaled since then and put up a straw-man about me Bulldog bashing. How about the Hayne bashing from you Canterbury salary-cheat supporters hmmm?? :roll:

Also in reply to the comment I quoted you on, you realise Hayne had to sprint to even get to the ball which was deep in his own in-goal and he actually beat a couple of defenders to get back into the field of play before being forced back in goal don't you? Not a single player from the Canterbury salary-cheating club would have came close to getting back.

Having said that I think it was during time when NZ scored a try down Hayne's wing away, so it's a mute point.

andrew057

He won no fight. He is a pussy and grub. He is not a hard man or an intimidator. A man like Petero Civoneceva is an example of a hard man and an intimidator. Gallen is an insecure coward.

He will not be one of the first picked for the England match. His tackles in Moimoi might of been OK (were there really that many?), but his effort on Sau was full of woe. He will lucky to hold his place.

He did nothing of note, except for his usual act or two of cowardice.

What game were you watching? I dispise Gallen as much as the next, but he was absolutely huge out there. Had a cracker of a game and never backed down once. That said, hes still a disgrace of a person.

andrew057

Are you all there? Gallen played well, when the stats come out you'll see how much work he got done.

Gidley impact? His impact was giving away a penalty and continually getting in Cam Smith's way, it was funny to see him push Smith out of the way on numerous times. He tries too hard.

Noa

Why do you make me go through the effort of multi-quoting. It only further shows bulldogs supports are idiots.

By multi-quoting all shots at Hayne its shows your in love with him.

Admit it, you love him.

Anyway being a winger Hayne had to go looking for work, he did didnt.