Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: R1 Sat :: Eels 28 Bulldogs 20 @ ANZ

Eels v Bulldogs - Round 1 Result

1 Eyed TEZZA said:
And incidently, Doggies fans seem to be upset at the 28-0 smacking in the 2nd half, go figure. ;)

Actually, the ones I've seen post in here have generally conceded the sh*tness rather than bleat about the first half. Don't get me wrong, our first half was great football but 40 minutes of good footy is utterly useless really...

Big Pete

Amazing victory considering the host of players on the sidelines for Parramatta and their tendancy to be late bloomers.

Any news on Krisnan Inu? Is he seriously injured?

1 Eyed TEZZA

Timmah said:
Actually, the ones I've seen post in here have generally conceded the sh*tness rather than bleat about the first half. Don't get me wrong, our first half was great football but 40 minutes of good footy is utterly useless really...

Oh mate, you should read this one from 0neye.

0neye said:
tHE REF CANT REF YOU FARKERS DROPED THE BALL IN THE 78MIN & HE LET IT GO IT WAS A FIXER f**kING GAYLORDS 0_o

And not to long before that it was

0neye said:
:lol: CAN YOU CHOCKING PARRA BUM BOYS COME BACK FORM THIS FLOGGING LOL:lol: ;-)

All the forum had a good laugh.

Ah good ol' 0neye... always good for a chuckle... :lol:

beave

Actaully, i reckon their new catch cry should be "Beware, the main dog is sore".............poor old SBW can't take a trick.

Pensacola Q.C

Can any Dog fan tell me why we gave up on signing folou? Not that he would have been there yesterday anyway but we dont lose that game with folou on utai's wing instead. And his alround game makes him worth the 500k. I was not that impressed with our 1st half anyway. Never got out of 3rd gear and wasted some opportunies. Going to be a long year...make that a long couple of years until we get a coach and management with some clue.

HevyDevy

Pensacola Q.C said:
Can any Dog fan tell me why we gave up on signing folou? Not that he would have been there yesterday anyway but we dont lose that game with folou on utai's wing instead. And his alround game makes him worth the 500k. I was not that impressed with our 1st half anyway. Never got out of 3rd gear and wasted some opportunies. Going to be a long year...make that a long couple of years until we get a coach and management with some clue.

500K for a centre?

Pensacola Q.C

HevyDevy said:
500K for a centre?
For the best or 2nd best 3/4 in the game with the potential to get even better? Without a doubt. A great player is better than having 2 good players. And folou is a great player.

well done to parra i am starting to worry about us a bit, we played well for the first 40 but rugby league is an 80 minute game...and the problem is we clearly haven't learned much from the game against brisbane back in 2006 and against the Knights last season.

its still only round 1 though, so hopefully we can bounce back next week against the bunnies.

Pensacola Q.C said:

thats the same question i ask myself, i think we were in the wrong in keeping Utai but thats just my opinion. We need a dynamic player besides Patten in our backline which is why i am surprised the club backed away once they heard the amount he was asking for.