Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

09 :: Origin 3 :: QLD 16 NSW 28 @ Suncorp :: Wed 15 Jul

Origin III - Maroons or Blues

Refs are off their heads..

Noddy was allowed to high tackle anyone
8 point try
Costigan gets the ball pulled outta his hands yet
still a drop ball..
Brett White and Trent Waterhouse knock out our oldest player
and think they're the sh*t..

4 Series In a Row..Take That!
:lol: The credibility of someone who spells "Tigers" with two i's and two z's, and "baby" with two y's... we respect your opinion :sarcasm:

- Noddy didn't get anyone high, no matter how he tried.
- 8 point try was the correct ruling.
- Costigan should've held the ball tighter.
- Brett White and Trent Waterhouse were "the sh*t" last night.

4 Series in a row, and not one clean sweep - so much for "dominance" :lol: You're only as good as your last game... Queensland mustn't be very good.

skeepe

:lol: The credibility of someone who spells "Tigers" with two i's and two z's, and "baby" with two y's... we respect your opinion :sarcasm:

4 Series in a row, and not one clean sweep - so much for "dominance" :lol: You're only as good as your last game... Queensland mustn't be very good.

Wrong on all counts f**kwit.

Interesting how you think it's somehow an achievement to have lost 4 series in a row. I'm sure the rest of your pathetic bunch will join in a big celebration at coming second.

skeepe

ROFLMFAO @ Hodges saying White "king-hit" Price. Queensland really do struggle to admit defeat, even in on-field fisticuffs. And a big up yours to the traitor at the end of the article.

Given that the media accepted the twisted version from the Titanscum's Daniel Connjob that Weyman king-hit him in what was an identical incident, it's only logical that an identical incident be given an identical title.

Wrong on all counts f**kwit.

Interesting how you think it's somehow an achievement to have lost 4 series in a row. I'm sure the rest of your pathetic bunch will join in a big celebration at coming second.

Great evidence you provided to the contrary. ;-)

You are the most biased person I have ever come in contact with, bar none.

skeepe

Great evidence you provided to the contrary. ;-)

You are the most biased person I have ever come in contact with, bar none.

1. Kimmorley was tackling high all night. Every f**king tackle bar the Inglis one was around the head.

2. 8 point try was an incorrect ruling, but only because he clearly dropped the ball. What happened after that disgustingly wrong ruling though was correct, if it was going to be awarded a try then there was no option but the possible 8 point try. However it was clearly a no try.

3. The ball was clearly raked out. There was a ripping motion from the NSW player.

4. Brett White king hits a bloke who isn't looking. Trent Waterhouse blindsides him, grabs him round the neck and twists, attempting to break it. He then slams the head into the ground in an attempt to do more damage.

Seriously, is this what NSW fans have been reduced to? Celebrating the fact that it was a 2-1 loss instead of 3-0? Pathetic.

Hoggy

4. Brett White king hits a bloke who isn't looking. Trent Waterhouse blindsides him, grabs him round the neck and twists, attempting to break it. He then slams the head into the ground in an attempt to do more damage.

Excuse my ignorance, but two blokes actually squaring off at each other would show that they are in fact looking at each other wouldn't it?

:crazy:

Tiiger'zz Babyy

Were obviously better then NSW seeing as its one of our boys who got the player of the series and it was our captian who held that shield high last night, Youre only as good as your last game you reckon?? BHAHAAHAHAHAHAAHA dude it wa best outta 3 the last game meant sh*t we had already won the series.

And your trying to bag me out about my username? as if i give a f**k what you think lol!

Noddy high tackled all f**kn night!
8 point try was a f**kn joke
Costigan shouldnt have to hold the ball tighter
waterhouse and white are idiots.

skeepe

Excuse my ignorance, but two blokes actually squaring off at each other would show that they are in fact looking at each other wouldn't it?

:crazy:

You'd think so, however I cite precedent where Weyman was punished for a king hit despite he and Connjob squaring up to each other in an identical fashion to White's first punch.

White should face the same 6 week suspension Weyman did.

Apey

What a disgraceful end to the match by the dirty, dirty NSW players. Brett White, not content with having elbowed Johnathon Thurston in the head earlier in the match, decides that he needs to do something else mind-numbingly stupid and start a fight with Steve Price. White is a cat, and it's a shame he got a lucky punch away because I would have loved to see Price shatter his face. Should have been sent off and will not play again for 8 weeks.

Waterhouse - well deserved send off, and that will probably be the last game he plays this season. 12 weeks plus for one of the lowest acts I have ever seen on a football field. I don't care whether Price had already been knocked out, because it happened only a split second before he grabbed him. Waterhouse came in, from behind, grabbed Price around the neck and tried to break it. Absolutely disgraceful and I hope he's rubbed out for a very, very long time.

I applaud Hodges and the rest of the Queenslanders for standing up for their mate. When a bloke gets knocked out by an absolute dog act, they have no choice. Congratulations Queensland, your passion showed through once again.

And to all the maggots applauding Price's injury, take a good hard look at yourselves. Scum.

<3

tbh the only player i'd piss off is Gidley. Hack.

lol, sorry mate Mini is injured. I'm sure back in the land of the before time when he actually played NRL he would have been a good option for fullback. I'm not sure where your obsession for Gidley has sprung from, but being a Rooster's supporter I can only imagine it's sour grapes because you're upset Mini is injured and missing out on the chance to show us all who a real fullback is... :sarcasm:

<3

lol, sorry mate Mini is injured. I'm sure back in the land of the before time when he actually played NRL he would have been a good option for fullback. I'm not sure where your obsession for Gidley has sprung from, but being a Rooster's supporter I can only imagine it's sour grapes because you're upset Mini is injured and missing out on the chance to show us all who a real fullback is... :sarcasm:

meh. I just don't think he's any more than a decent club footballer, and I wouldn't pick him in my Origin side at all let alone as captain. Mini will be back :D

Apey

meh. I just don't think he's any more than a decent club footballer, and I wouldn't pick him in my Origin side at all let alone as captain. Mini will be back :D

you will have no argument from me that he shouldn't be captain, that was a joke. I think his form was warranted to be picked as fullback, and his game I was average, but steadily improved over the next two games. He does a lot better when he doesn't get involved as much... he has a problem where he tries to bring his game from the Knights to Origin where it doesn't fit, and it becomes a case of him mixing up quality with quantity.

Even in saying that, he hasn't been playing to the best of his ability. I don't think that's worthy of him being dropped though.. some of the people on here, I can't comprehend what they actually expect of him when he's getting ratings below 5 for pretty solid efforts. Just seems like a pathetic agenda to me, but what can you do... I'll take him back to the Knights in a heartbeat :D

Really?

For how dominant QLD have supposedly been, surely they'd have won at least one of the four series by 3-0... nope... couldn't do it.

The odds of five straight shortened dramatically after last night IMO, New South Wales have found a strong team capable of victory and should stick with it (only changes in '10 should be Gidley out Stewart in, and Williams out, B Morris in).

1. Kimmorley was tackling high all night. Every f**king tackle bar the Inglis one was around the head.
Sure he was ;-)
2. 8 point try was an incorrect ruling, but only because he clearly dropped the ball. What happened after that disgustingly wrong ruling though was correct, if it was going to be awarded a try then there was no option but the possible 8 point try. However it was clearly a no try.
Really? Just back to the 20m for a restart then hey? The grounding was given benefit of the doubt as they couldn't prove or disprove a celebration, therefore try time. The kick from Thurston post-try resulted in the additional goal being awarded.
3. The ball was clearly raked out. There was a ripping motion from the NSW player.
:lol: 28-16. Picking on a single incident of a rake out.
Isn't looking? Oh no... no you didn't. THEY WERE f**kING FIGHTING YOU IDIOT!
Seriously, is this what NSW fans have been reduced to? Celebrating the fact that it was a 2-1 loss instead of 3-0? Pathetic.
:lol: Reduced to? You're the state who can't take a loss graciously...
Were obviously better then NSW seeing as its one of our boys who got the player of the series and it was our captian who held that shield high last night, Youre only as good as your last game you reckon?? BHAHAAHAHAHAHAAHA dude it wa best outta 3 the last game meant sh*t we had already won the series.
So it matters heaps to QLD that they win three-nil and then they don't and it's "suck sh*t we already won the series" LOL
And your trying to bag me out about my username? as if i give a f**k what you think lol!
Your spelling issues aren't my problem :)
Noddy high tackled all f**kn night!
8 point try was a f**kn joke
Costigan shouldnt have to hold the ball tighter
waterhouse and white are idiots.
If Noddy tackled high all night he would've been repeatedly penalised for it. You're just filthy he nailed Inglis.
8 point try was correct ruling. Perhaps you shouldn't call something a "f**king joke" unless you know the related rules...
Costigan shouldn't have to hold the ball tighter? :lol: Yep, we should take ALL the onus off the ball-carrier to ensure ball security. Wow. How backwards can you get?
Waterhouse and White are idiots... oh no - I bet they're so offended.

Queenslanders are idiots. Are you offended?

cupid

I think we can all agree that AFL could never produce a game like what we saw last night.

Three more posts will make this the most-posted-in match thread of all time :crazy: