Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | R14 | Sun | Broncos 50-22 Rabbitohs | Suncorp

Result: Broncos v Rabbitohs

I remember that incident but not the touch judge. Name me the Round and year and score when Geoff Toovey was sent off against the Broncos by Bill Harrigan for back chatting.

Name we the Round and year when Phil Gould was sent from the field as coach for the Panthers for blasting the officials from the sideline.

Yep. I've watched alot of games too.

Scott Portsmouth

Round 1 1998 at QUEII stadium. Brisbane 22-6
Round 15 1994 at Endeavour field. Cronulla 32-0

Dont make me laugh....stick to bagging the Broncos

BranVan3000

We are missing just as many important players as Souths..

Lockyer is our only half doing anything.
Thaiday is the form forward in the comp.
Folau is the only player scoring tries for us.
Hodges.. is always injured.

So you could argue that Souths are lucky to get us when they did.
No I'd say the Broncos were lucky to get us when they did, those players were always going to be out for Origin, Broncos are very lucky we aren't at fully strength for this clash

pantherz9103

Scott Portsmouth

Round 1 1998 at QUEII stadium. Brisbane 22-6
Round 15 1994 at Endeavour field. Cronulla 32-0

Dont make me laugh....stick to bagging the Broncos

Laugh all you want. Doesn't change the fact I'm still quite the footy trivia wizz. People used to play 'stump pantherz' back in my school days. They got tired of it though because I knew all the answers.

Trivia: Score of 1994 Tooheys Challenge Final?- Souths 27 Brisbane 26. Who said the Broncos hadn't lost a final? haha

SSFC Hitman

SOS= Stapleton Our Saviour ;)

Souths looking at a side like this:

1. Rhys Wesser 2. Nathan Merritt 3. Colin Best 4. Beau Champion 5. Fetuli Talanoa 6. John Sutton 7. Chris Sandow
8. Luke Stuart 18. Beau Falloon 10. Roy Asotasi 15. Dave Tyrrell 12. Jason Clark 13. Ben Lowe

Interchange: 14. Garret Crossman 16. Jamie Simpson 17. Luke Capewell 19. Craig Stapleton

Hopefully Asotasi and Stuart play maximum game time. A pity that Roy's knee is still troubling him as he would have played 80 tis week otherwise and we could have used it.

Big Pete

Pantherz9103 many people can read through a Rugby League Annual. However, those who subscribe to the theory of 'oh they're just on a lucky streak' is just a dead s**t.

Ask Rohan Ahern, Scott Anderson, Gerard Beale, Israel Folau, Matt Gillett, David Hala, Justin Hodges, Josh Hoffman, Denan Kemp, Nick Kenny, PJ Marsh, Andrew McCullough, Steve Michaels, Corey Parker, Peter Wallace, Antonio Winterstein and Jharal Yow Yeh how lucky they are for missing games this season through injury.

Ask Henjak how lucky he was to lose Te'o because the dude didn't show up to training on time.

I just feel sorry for you, coming onto Broncos threads and looking for attention with theories that would make Gaba blush.

Oh and I would insult your club for the sake of banter but...

1) I couldn't give a damn about Penrith
2) You do enough for the entire forum when they dare to lose a game.

Big Pete

SOS= Stapleton Our Saviour ;)

Souths looking at a side like this:

1. Rhys Wesser 2. Nathan Merritt 3. Colin Best 4. Beau Champion 5. Fetuli Talanoa 6. John Sutton 7. Chris Sandow
8. Luke Stuart 18. Beau Falloon 10. Roy Asotasi 15. Dave Tyrrell 12. Jason Clark 13. Ben Lowe

Interchange: 14. Garret Crossman 16. Jamie Simpson 17. Luke Capewell 19. Craig Stapleton

Hopefully Asotasi and Stuart play maximum game time. A pity that Roy's knee is still troubling him as he would have played 80 tis week otherwise and we could have used it.

Stapleton is the man.

Glad to see him back in the NRL.

pantherz9103

Pantherz9103 many people can read through a Rugby League Annual. However, those who subscribe to the theory of 'oh they're just on a lucky streak' is just a dead s**t.

Ask Rohan Ahern, Scott Anderson, Gerard Beale, Israel Folau, Matt Gillett, David Hala, Justin Hodges, Josh Hoffman, Denan Kemp, Nick Kenny, PJ Marsh, Andrew McCullough, Steve Michaels, Corey Parker, Peter Wallace, Antonio Winterstein and Jharal Yow Yeh how lucky they are for missing games this season through injury.

Ask Henjak how lucky he was to lose Te'o because the dude didn't show up to training on time.

I just feel sorry for you, coming onto Broncos threads and looking for attention with theories that would make Gaba blush.

Oh and I would insult your club for the sake of banter but...

1) I couldn't give a damn about Penrith
2) You do enough for the entire forum when they dare to lose a game.

I didn't say they were just on a lucky streak. I said they were getting a nice of run of luck. They are also taking advantage of this luck as you have to do. Everyone has lifted to support the great form of Lockyer, Thaiday and the AFL player. Good on them for that, but its a pretty amazing turnaround from the form they were producing before that. They needed a bit of luck to make the turnaround. Invariably everything turns out well for the Broncos whose supporters have been spoilt and never known hard times like clubs like Penrith or Souths have. We'll see how loyal they are if the club finishes near the bottom once Lockyer retires and the AFL player is long gone playing fumbleathon.

P.S. I don't just read through a Rugby League Annual, I retain the knowledge very well. Its called memory. Its hard to prove to anyone on the internet that I'm a trivia wizz because in this modern age you can look most things up quickly. Maybe trivia's not your thing and its only trivia, I don't claim to great in understanding how the salary cap works or a number of other more complex topics but I still have a good knowledge of the game and its history.

Big Pete

I didn't say they were just on a lucky streak. I said they were getting a nice of run of luck.

What's the difference? Really?

Everyone has lifted to support the great form of Lockyer, Thaiday and the AFL player.

AFL Player? Folau still plays Rugby League, I believe only Darren has experience playing Aussie Rules.

Good on them for that, but its a pretty amazing turnaround from the form they were producing before that.

And that isn't their doing?

It's only because they were facing 'weak opposition'?

Right.

They needed a bit of luck to make the turnaround.

A bit.

Mostly they fixed their commitment in defence.
Invariably everything turns out well for the Broncos whose supporters have been spoilt and never known hard times like clubs like Penrith or Souths have.

The truth finally comes out. You're just a bitter League fan with way too much time on his hands.

We'll see how loyal they are if the club finishes near the bottom once Lockyer retires and the AFL player is long gone playing fumbleathon.

Still barracking for the team.

Unlike you, the amount of times you've disowned Penrith is comical.

P.S. I don't just read through a Rugby League Annual, I retain the knowledge very well. Its called memory. Its hard to prove to anyone on the internet that I'm a trivia wizz because in this modern age you can look most things up quickly. Maybe trivia's not your thing and its only trivia, I don't claim to great in understanding how the salary cap works or a number of other more complex topics but I still have a good knowledge of the game and its history.

And nobody gives a s**t.

Eaglestar

Lot of players out of Souths and Brisbane a few out evens it up.. Broncos will scrape home and win at home.

pantherz9103

Still barracking for the team.

Unlike you, the amount of times you've disowned Penrith is comical.

FYI I never disowned them even when I did post a few rants back in the day. I haven't made a post like that for a few years as a matter of fact.

Let's just get on with following our teams ok? rather than continue this back and forth.

Souths 1-12. FT- Beau Champion

Let's just get on with following our teams ok? rather than continue this back and forth.

Translation : Yes i became a storm supporter and basically disowned my team, but now i am in love with them again because the storm screwed me over.

pantherz9103

Translation : Yes i became a storm supporter and basically disowned my team, but now i am in love with them again because the storm screwed me over.

No I never was. A 2nd team perhaps but only when Penrith were out of the running.

We should stop this. Just talk about the Broncos v Souths game, you can't be all that interested in it if you're pre-occupied with arguing with me. I think we know where we stand. That'll do me in this thread.

Galeforce

if stapleton can play to 75% of Geddes game , hold the middle and make some hard yards , i think Souths can get the pony's. Key is to maintain possession and equal share of the ball ,in what may be a high scoring game , least mistakes side will win.
Time for the backs to carry the game with an average pack! Souths by 10

Big Pete

:lol: What a dumb ass.

Mate, you can attempt to re-write history all you want. Your rants were pathetic and not much has changed about your character.

You can keep boasting about your memory and what not, plenty on here have an amazing memory too, just try Saaby.

Hell I'll try him myself

Saab: Which Front Row Forum member has dis-owned his side the most and has made the most pathetic threads as to why he no longer supports such a side.

I don't have a problem with you having an anti-Broncos agenda. I mean, it's sad in itself but hey, sports are recreational and sometimes it's enjoyable to make certain clubs villains in an effort to raise your interest.

But you could at least try and make some logical points at times. Your theories are as weak as water and are easy pickings for any Broncos fan.

Sadly, this isn't the first time you've made such remarks, but really, this is the first time they're being responded, just so you get the idea that people think of you as a fool and as a joker.

Apey

Cbf reading all the posts but are you guys hating on Stormz9103?

Anyway, this is the hardest game to tip this round I reckon. No idea :crazy:

:lol: pantherz9103 is trying to rewrite history in ways that only Souths fans could match.

Everyone remembers you deserting your club in it's low points, your rants are legendary.