Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | R25 | Mon | Bulldogs 18-24 Panthers | ANZ

Result: Bulldogs v Panthers

chrisD

The irony in that post is fantastic.
Having a go at Canberra fans whinging about the ref's, but before that whinging about the refs against your team. Penrith had some very handy decisions tonight go their way.

lol, handy like the first three bullsh*t penalties and a rake ruled a knock on to kick the game off that no-one cares about? If you're a fan of irony re-read the thread muppet, unlike the Raiders our finals spot didn't depend on the refs.

skeepe

These commentators are idiots, particularly Wayne Pearce. What Pearce thinks is a send off offense would require a change to the rules governing send offs.

The facts are that, as the rules stand, the send off was appropriate. For the idiot commentators to assume that he was only sent off due to media pressure is a massive slight on the integrity of the match officials and should be greeted with a $10,000 fine.

thommo4pm

lol, handy like the first three bullsh*t penalties and a rake ruled a knock on to kick the game off that no-one cares about? If you're a fan of irony re-read the thread muppet, unlike the Raiders our finals spot didn't depend on the refs.

I don't need to read the thread again.
People are passing their comments on the game and your side and you guys don't like it and start attacking other people's teams.
A little precious.

thommo4pm

'Nothing team', lol. Seen your team win a comp mate? 1979's a long time ago.

The rare times that Penrith actually make the 8 we usually go well. Even if we don't, noone rated us at the start of the year so I'm happy with making the top 4. We could get knocked out in straight sets, and I'd get over it, I don't have high expectations but I'm pretty sure we are not a 'nothing team'. A nothing team is the Cowboys or Bulldogs who've offered virtually 'nothing' all year.

If the Dragons finish anything other than premiers, there will be no getting over it from Dragon fans.

Fair dinkum you guys are precious.
People pass judgement on your side and give their opinions and you don't like it.
No I haven't seen Saints win a comp since 79. So, what has that got to do with the 2010 comp or tonight's match. :roll:

jimmythehand

I'm hoping to see in this game that the way we played in the Souths game wasn't a fluke. If we get a scrappy 22-16 win where we score with a couple of kicks and an intercept while playing hitup, hitup, hitup, hitup, kick wont really satisfy me here.

To win this comp we need to be a genuine form team on the first week of the finals. Scraping by against teams already out of the comp in the last two weeks isn't enough for mine.
woah

Timbo

lol and up the other end a whole team offside, a bloke laying on the ball in the ruck and the fastest held call in history to deny the legitimate match winning try all go without comment.

Raiders fans crying foul on refs calls is some funny sh*t, your dog diving team is a disgrace that wouldn't be anything near the f**king finals without your mvp men in pink.

No captain, no halfback, no worries, all heart.

So, you agree with me then, he was offside and it should have been a penalty to the Dogs?

Cool.

pantherz9103

Fair dinkum you guys are precious.
People pass judgement on your side and give their opinions and you don't like it.
No I haven't seen Saints win a comp since 79. So, what has that got to do with the 2010 comp or tonight's match. :roll:

Noone expects us to win the comp, I highly doubt we can (even moreso with Walsh and Petero likely to miss atleast 1 final) I'm just happy to be there.
You are hot favourites. The pressure is all on your team. I'm happy my team will get some finals experience for the first time since 2004.

Apey

Looked fine to me. He was at marker and sprinted out as soon as the ball was placed on the ground. Isn't that when you're allowed to move forward?

thommo4pm

Noone expects us to win the comp, I highly doubt we can (even moreso with Walsh and Petero likely to miss atleast 1 final) I'm just happy to be there.
You are hot favourites. The pressure is all on your team. I'm happy my team will get some finals experience for the first time since 2004.

Sorry mate, I don't see the need to bring my team into the discussion about your side and their performance tonight.

Your side is better off without Walsh, I don't know how you guys don't see that.

thommo4pm

Looked fine to me. He was at marker and sprinted out as soon as the ball was placed on the ground. Isn't that when you're allowed to move forward?

Mate he was basically shaking hands with the guy playing the ball standing next to him.

Spark Plug

hahaha 'finals experience'??. I'm sure thats what Matt Elliot and the players will be happy with......:roll:

FFS, it's the most open final series in years. Dragons aren't 'hot favourites' you muppet. They have just been the most consistent team for the past 2 years. All the teams that make the 8 have a legitimate claim. But ofcourse, if Saints don't win the comp, well thatmakes them chokers, doesnt it.....:roll:

Sleep

Both teams were garbage tonight. In the end the Dogs were just worse. Look no further then Ben Roberts producing one of his specials grubbering it into the in goal when it wasn't on and they were in field goal range with less than two minutes left.

He's is without question the dumbest footballer I've ever seen. That's the second time I've seen him literally keep the other team in the game.

pantherz9103

hahaha 'finals experience'??. I'm sure thats what Matt Elliot and the players will be happy with......:roll:

FFS, it's the most open final series in years. Dragons aren't 'hot favourites' you muppet. They have just been the most consistent team for the past 2 years. All the teams that make the 8 have a legitimate claim. But ofcourse, if Saints don't win the comp, well thatmakes them chokers, doesnt it.....:roll:

Of course we want to see them do well in the finals, but check the betting odds and tipsters, few people take Penrith seriously and we are not getting our hopes up like other supporters, like the Dragons fans are. You are kidding if you think the Dragons aren't the favourites in all the betting markets.

Yes if they don't win it, they are chokers. Since they dominate the last two comps but can't seem to win when it matters and since they haven't won for 31 years despite having ample opportunity.

pantherz9103

Not this year, but it's a rare sight to see Penrith in the 8, these days anyways

Exactly. That's why many of us fans are happy that we are even there and also in the top 4. If we missed out this year its fair to say that a few memberships would be discontinued. 5 years out of the finals is a long drought these days and I'm glad its over.

TheFrog

Both teams were garbage tonight. In the end the Dogs were just worse. Look no further then Ben Roberts producing one of his specials grubbering it into the in goal when it wasn't on and they were in field goal range with less than two minutes left.

He's is without question the dumbest footballer I've ever seen. That's the second time I've seen him literally keep the other team in the game.

This was the one where Earl was caught ingoal and the Dogs got another set? A pretty good option I thought.

TheFrog

Sorry mate, I don't see the need to bring my team into the discussion about your side and their performance tonight.

Your side is better off without Walsh, I don't know how you guys don't see that.

I'd have said the same about Gaz.

Sleep

The Dogs didn't get another set. They got two tackles and a shot at a field goal. They would of had a better shot at the field goal had he directed the attack back towards the middle of the park rather than running wide and dropping it onto his foot.

You can bet the coach used a series of four letter words after seeing Roberts come up with that play.

At that point he should of been asking for someone to throw a tent over the circus.