Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | SF1 - W4 v L2 | Fri | Raiders 24-26 Tigers | Canberra (CAN elim)

Semi Final Result: Raiders v Tigers

congrats tigers, well deserved victory, the occasion got the young raiders team early and we never really recovered. Im so proud of the raiders this year, to come back from where we were and almost steal the game without campo... who knows what might have happened with him on the park for the last 10 minutes... oh well. We're a good team and we were beaten by... well maybe not the absolute better side, but at least an equally strong side with a tad more big game experience. The tigers are very very good side and its a tribute to the young raiders that we went with them and could have gotten a win under different circumstances. They deserved their win though, and whilst i was a little disappiointed in the way the ref refused to penalise Marshall for being offside, the refereeing was pretty good over all, and i think it was very even

Tough way to end a year but very optimistic about the future, i hope the tigers win the comp from here, they play a really good and open brand of footy, i want to see exciting teams win premierships, not sides who kick for goal 5 times a game.

Congrats to both teams for going this far. Nobody rated Canberra before the season and it was a huge effort to challenge for the premiership. Tigpies pretty amazing effort to back up last week. Hopefully both teams are up the top again next year.

Navjot

Great win by the boys dug deep after a heartbreak loss last week against the chooks, no one gave us much of a hope down in canberra so it was pleasing to get up, great game to watch edge of your seat stuffagain, the raiders had a good year and that young team will only get better next year, bad luck with campo and crocker missing that goal but he will bounce back no doubt, bring on the saints again no one will back us in so all the presssure is on them..

Pete Cash

im laughing at the comments of Josh Bogan having a good game... he was terrible!

Mitch Brown > Dugan

lol another princess death riding a player because he gets sad that the love of his life Hayne is being pushed.

mate, hayne isn't gonna invite you around for cuddles because you defend him on a RL forum. Dugan was good. Second best Raider after Harrison.

sooperdooper

lol another princess death riding a player because he gets sad that the love of his life Hayne is being pushed.

mate, hayne isn't gonna invite you around for cuddles because you defend him on a RL forum. Dugan was good. Second best Raider after Harrison.

shows how bad the Faiders were.... Dugan was terrible. Didnt do a thing but give the ball to the tigers...

if that was a good game for him id hate to see a bad one. He was terrible..