Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

10488 Reasons to **** off c'town

matty-ducati

I dont have the problem and this is not a sociology lecture.

Nor is it a Souths topic.

The Balmain side of the venture suck, thats the truth of the matter. All they have to offer is cash and thats all they should do. They should shut up and do nothing apart from hand that over to Wests.

nor is it a balmain topic

SaveTheChildren

Canine Sociology

Where does the Great Dane stand in the socio-political axis?

If its chowing down on 'My Dog Gold" it is liable to be a Tigers supporter.

If its spending its day in a ute, or chasing after an ice-cream van trying to rip off its hubcaps or snarling at youths during a neighbourhood home-invasion, then its more likely to be from the Wests side.

Now If a league player was a dog, I bet most of them would prefer to do the latter even if they are chowing down on my dog gold.

Thus the heart and soul of rugby league belongs to the west.

And the Balmain part of the dilemma is resigned to little more than a means to an end and not the end in itself.

As such it is inferior, of significantly less account that the Wests side.

People are sick of elias, roach and sirro being apologists for themsleves.

Youse might not see it but the rest of the league is laughing at the once mighty magpies in bed with the orange ho.

The only thing the Tigers have done for the game is to produce Laurie Nicholls.

hmmm

My Dog Gold. Never heard of it. Sounds like something a hard
up Souths fan would buy at the supermarket when they can't
afford their corned beef. I assure you my dog eats nothing
but the best - Eukenuba.

You have a very romanticised view of the average rugby league
player. Traveling around in utes! Please, at least your other
posts were funny. These guys have never done a hard days work
in their lives. Their copious spare time is spent getting pissed or playing
playstation. Times have changed, even Souths players get around in Armarni suits.

Do your high profile players reside in redfern or bondi? I'm
guessing Bondi.

By the way. Last I heard, a great dane is a hunting dog. As
for the once mighty maggies, I'm 35 and they have hardly won
a game in my lifetime, much like Souths.

Dave Q

hmmm

My Dog Gold. Never heard of it. Sounds like something a hard
up Souths fan would buy at the supermarket when they can't
afford their corned beef. I assure you my dog eats nothing
but the best - Eukenuba.

You have a very romanticised view of the average rugby league
player. Traveling around in utes! Please, at least your other
posts were funny. These guys have never done a hard days work
in their lives. Their copious spare time is spent getting pissed or playing
playstation. Times have changed, even Souths players get around in Armarni suits.

Do your high profile players reside in redfern or bondi? I'm
guessing Bondi.

By the way. Last I heard, a great dane is a hunting dog. As
for the once mighty maggies, I'm 35 and they have hardly won
a game in my lifetime, much like Souths.

Sick and tired of people selling to us that Balmain were good because as far as I can remember they came second in a grand final against some raider nuffies.

The current Balmain " team":-

Theyre are only good at lobbying cardigan-wearing local council people.

The future of the venture rests with the wests side and, not some working group of incense-burning, politically correct champagne socialists.

What next, benny elias wearing a lime poncho singing some tune from Mansuria "the dance of the komodo dragon?"

Steve blocker roach cooking up a storm of exotic Pitcairn Island fare ( makes a change from his Spanish quiches).

Kerry Hemsly running a Skoda or a moped dealership?

Nup, the orange ho's have all been fairly rooted by gentifrication.

They go an excursion to Campbelltown to see "how Australians live"

SaveTheChildren

Sick and tired of people selling to us that Balmain were good because as far as I can remember they came second in a grand final against some raider nuffies.

The current Balmain " team":-

Theyre are only good at lobbying cardigan-wearing local council people.

The future of the venture rests with the wests side and, not some working group of incense-burning, politically correct champagne socialists.

What next, benny elias wearing a lime poncho singing some tune from Mansuria "the dance of the komodo dragon?"

Steve blocker roach cooking up a storm of exotic Pitcairn Island fare ( makes a change from his Spanish quiches).

Kerry Hemsly running a Skoda or a moped dealership?

Nup, the orange ho's have all been fairly rooted by gentifrication.

They go an excursion to Campbelltown to see "how Australians live"

If you dig out your argument from your irrelevant MOTH style humour,
you will realise that you are inadvertently arguing Souths Sydneys' demise.

On the surface South Sydney and Wests appear similar, both impoverished
places in which no one would live by choice with a large junior base.

However, if you put aside the fact that Souths haven't had any success
since Adam was a boy, it is Souths and Balmain that are similar.
South Sydney = prime real estate to be capitalised upon once the poorer
classes have been moved on to Campbelltown. The slums of South Sydney
will only shrink, and the balmain basket weavers whom you so despise will
overrun your support base (lets face it, they are eying it off over the fence).

In the near future, Souths future will hinge upon the supporter base
that will be dispersed across Sydney and Australia, just like the
Balmain contribution to the joint venture, unless of course you trust
Russel.

Souths will never become strong again by clinging to their working class
roots and the fantasy about local juniors. Who cares where you get your
labour force just so long as you have plenty of dough, just ask Melbourne and Easts.

Souths, Wests and their local juniors! It is like taking candy from a baby for
Easts and co.

Dave Q

This is not a thread about Souths, I dont know how many times I have to say that.

If you want me to address Souths fine, but its off-topic.

All Ive said is that people are sick of the high-handed and rude attitude of the Balmain side of the JV.

The sooner the head is cut from the snake, the better.

Look theres Mick Neil in a sarong and Edmed protesting against greenhouse gases!

All that hot air from the rabid orange ho's is making the ice melt in Greenland.

That is effecting polar bears.

Tiger Hawk

Some of you blokes must lead the most boring, inconsequential lives to still be going on with this - tongue in cheek or not.

Dave Q

And thats the irony.

All the balmain champagne socialist hippy folk bleating on about polar bears and global warming....and in so doing, contributing to the environmental crisis.

The people of the west just shut up and play footy.

Its not hard to identify the more noble of the two-unless youre an apologist for the orange ho's.

Fug 'em off wests, chop the trunk from the elephant.

Hanscholo

Perhaps the fact that they havent been anywhere near that ground all year. Going to games is a habit, when there are no games you break the habit and form another. RL people need to wake the f**k up and stop using 4 grounds for homes.

SaveTheChildren

This is not a thread about Souths, I dont know how many times I have to say that.

If you want me to address Souths fine, but its off-topic.

All Ive said is that people are sick of the high-handed and rude attitude of the Balmain side of the JV.

The sooner the head is cut from the snake, the better.

Look theres Mick Neil in a sarong and Edmed protesting against greenhouse gases!

All that hot air from the rabid orange ho's is making the ice melt in Greenland.

That is effecting polar bears.
I think you are one of us Dave!

Perhaps the fact that they havent been anywhere near that ground all year. Going to games is a habit, when there are no games you break the habit and form another. RL people need to wake the f**k up and stop using 4 grounds for homes.

The Balmain basket weavers manage to satisfy their basket weaving habits and attend the 3 LO home games a year. There are excuses for the Campbelltown crew not doing likewise.

SaveTheChildren

Polar bears have more right to exist than Balmain...but not as much right as wests.

Dave you are a basket weaver. Rights! I've already explained Santa isn't real. Do you sit with Ray Martin at games? You have never done a physical days work in your life have you Dave. You are far to well written to be a real Souths fan. I know your type Dave, pretend you went to High, but really mummy and daddy sent you to Sydney Grammar. Then onto Sydney Uni for basketweaving1021

Dave Q

Dave you are a basket weaver. Rights! I've already explained Santa isn't real. Do you sit with Ray Martin at games? You have never done a physical days work in your life have you Dave. You are far to well written to be a real Souths fan. I know your type Dave, pretend you went to High, but really mummy and daddy sent you to Sydney Grammar. Then onto Sydney Uni for basketweaving1021

Why did you bother editing that you imbecile.

Your team is a fugging passenger this year. Courtesy of Balmain.

Suck scrote you mong polishing a**wipe!

Polar-bear saving sycophant.

SaveTheChildren

Why did you bother editing that you imbecile.

Your team is a fugging passenger this year. Courtesy of Balmain.

Suck scrote you mong polishing a**wipe!

Polar-bear saving sycophant.

Ahhh. Why edit it indeed - that is so South Sydney. Because we are perfectionists Dave. We like to do the little things right, like finishing the try or holding up the premiership trophy.

Those who don't edit.... come last. Then presumably get kicked out.

Souths in 71, now they were perfectionists. What happened?

Dave Q

Ahhh. Why edit it indeed - that is so South Sydney. Because we are perfectionists Dave. We like to do the little things right, like finishing the try or holding up the premiership trophy.

Those who don't edit.... come last. Then presumably get kicked out.

Souths in 71, now they were perfectionists. What happened?

Its taken me fugging days to get a laff out of you.

Finally at last you humour me and the panel.

It must have been the wanton abuse.

You love it, you know you do!

Its that MOTH style, he taught me well.

Hows the dole line anyway? Does the Balmain club give you free long-lasting ligh bulbs to go with your health care card?

Perfectionists? thats hilarious, like Chris Lawrence tackling that guy in the fifth row.

And like watching Souths bundle you sad lot out of the finals series last year by ripping out your hearts at Leichardt. That was choice.

The Balmain side suck, like stranded polar bears and little penguins.

Come on Savethechildren, keep me laffing.