Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R10 | Sat | Warriors 30-26 Roosters | Mt Smart

Round 10 result: Warriors v Roosters

Rhino_NQ

Yep. And it's not ok to pronounce them incorrectly. On that basis there should be an outcry during each and every game featuring any of the Australian commentary teams.

There already is, except it isn't for pronouncing them wrong it's for getting them completely wrong altogether lol

vvvrulz

Theres Ukuma Ta'ai....and OO koooo maaa taaa ... aaaaaaa iiiii.
Husband doesn't pronounce the names correctly he adds his own geniused touch to them.

Manu Vatuvei

Husband doesn't pronounce the names correctly he adds his own geniused touch to them.

He is far and away better than any other current NRL commentator regarding the pronunciation of names

Juju

well done Sputneek but wholly the Roosters fans in this thread were painful at Bunniesgimp levels.

Great game and two good young teams.

Did anybody else notice Mose Masoe try and leave the field without shaking the Warriors hands? Ben Muts had to go get him - guess he had the red mist lol

Cliffhanger

well done Sputneek but wholly the Roosters fans in this thread were painful at Bunniesgimp levels.

Great game and two good young teams.

Did anybody else notice Mose Masoe try and leave the field without shaking the Warriors hands? Ben Muts had to go get him - guess he had the red mist lol

Oh f**k off, even the biased commentators thought the calls against us were shocking.

No one is saying it was a shit game of footy or Warriors didn't deserve to win, but we sure as hell didn't deserve to lose and we sure as hell weren't treated fairly.

Manu Vatuvei

Oh f**k off, even the biased commentators thought the calls against us were shocking.

No one is saying it was a shit game of footy or Warriors didn't deserve to win, but we sure as hell didn't deserve to lose and we sure as hell weren't treated fairly.

Here's the other old chestnut- under no circumstances are you allowed to pronounce Maori or Polynesian names correctly. Only Australian mangling of said names is allowed.

Yeh cause thats what I said eh? :roll:
Wether its correct or incorrect....my point was comprehending the commentators accent and pronunciation

Yep...the japanese version

Juju

:D You angry bro?
You got a good young team there though.

Manu Vatuvei

Roosters fans are acting like they were robbed because they lost by 4 and got some bad calls.

The reality is they only got within 4 because of dodgy calls in their favour after the Ta'ai/Masoe dust-up, otherwise the margin would've been at least 10. And if it wasn't for the ridiculous Leilua try, that 10 would've been 14. The Warriors were on top for most of the game, you can't wait until after the game and then retrospectively claim you were robbed because the margin ended up close.

Manu Vatuvei

Yeh cause thats what I said eh? :roll:
Wether its correct or incorrect....my point was comprehending the commentators accent and pronunciation

So your point is it's a problem if you can't understand the names when they are pronounced correctly? But you can understand them when they're pronounced incorrectly by Aussie commentators?

Geohood

Braith actually commented in the press conference that the ref apologised later for calling the knock on to Mini and that they should of got someone else to play the ball since he was obviously semi-conscious. Not complaining but I reckon if that's the rule then it's the right one and should be policed that way from now on.

Geohood

Roosters fans are acting like they were robbed because they lost by 4 and got some bad calls.

The reality is they only got within 4 because of dodgy calls in their favour after the Ta'ai/Masoe dust-up, otherwise the margin would've been at least 10. And if it wasn't for the ridiculous Leilua try, that 10 would've been 14. The Warriors were on top for most of the game, you can't wait until after the game and then retrospectively claim you were robbed because the margin ended up close.

Mate just leave it that it was a good game and be happy that you got the 2 points. No need to try and justify yourself.

Cliffhanger

How about the knock on by Johnson in the lead up to his first try? How about that dud penalty in the lead to.. oh wait that pretty much sums up the lead up to all your tries tonight.