Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R26 | Fri | Knights 6-18 Rabbitohs | Hunter

Round 26 result: Knights v Rabbitohs

BDR

Come on Knights you useless merkins. Do it for us. Do it for the old boys. Do it for the sake of rugby league.

But most of all... do it for the LOLs

Jobdog

Come on Knights you useless merkins. Do it for us. Do it for the old boys. Do it for the sake of rugby league.

But most of all... do it for the LOLs
:lol: We'll be trying!

We're 18-6 all time on Old Boys Day and Souffs have won just 2 from 18 games in Newcastle. All means nothing come kick-off time, but it does make for interesting reading :cool:

BunniesMan

:lol: We'll be trying!

We're 18-6 all time on Old Boys Day and Souffs have won just 2 from 18 games in Newcastle. All means nothing come kick-off time, but it does make for interesting reading :cool:
There's merit to that first stat but not the second IMO. Any stat covering our last 20 years will look ugly and there is very little in common between the bulk of that time and 2012.

We're playing for a top 4 spot, we have an international coming back from NSW cup who really should be looking to have an outstanding game to show our coach he deserves first grade footy, and you guys have missed the 8.

BUT having said all that, if we had to play a non finals contender away in round 26, out of all of them Newcastle by far would be my last choice.

Bloody old boys.

I know a stat that's interesting - Souths wins in the second half of this season have been predominantly against teams from the bottom eight or fringe of the eight.

SaraSassypants

We are building to rd26, otherwise known as the lol@50uff$ round, where we will again deny your useless mob a place in the finals and once again push them into their rightful place of 9th (or 10th if the gods see fit)

Unfortunately for Joker's Wild and the Knights it has been them to miss out on finals this year. Pre-Season top 4 certainties :sarcasm:

Souths to lock up 3rd with a win here.

Rhino_NQ

carn the knights!!

Plenty of grit last week, just couldn't quite put the final play/pass/correct kick to finish it. 5(c)uff$ looked very conservative for much of the game last week with a try from a kick and some brilliance from Inglis to final get something sparking. Definately not out of the knights ability even with last weeks loss.

Joker's Wild

Unfortunately for Joker's Wild and the Knights it has been them to miss out on finals this year. Pre-Season top 4 certainties :sarcasm:

Souths to lock up 3rd with a win here.

Wow, quality bump right there mate. How long have you been seething about that little jib I threw out? How sad

Anyhoo lol@50uff$

BunniesMan

Game day. Excited but not very confident. Hopeful we can win but wouldn't give us more than a 50% chance given the meaning of the round for them.

It's so unfair that we've been given this fixture two years in a row.

Rhino_NQ

Sorry Knights fans (and pretty much everyone else besides 5(c)uff$ fans) i may have put the mock on you. Have traded reynolds out for JT for my dreateam h2h GF this week which by current trends means he will suddenly snap out of his below usual average scoring funk and will double it tonight.

Hutty1986

The only certainty is Lola @ merge when they lose to the spooners

But I didn't mention anything about a certainty :?

I just said there was a good chance both the Cows & Manly could win this weekend.

Tonight's game is a nightmare to tip. Souffs should have too many points in them but I reckon Newcastle will end their season on a high with an upset win