Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | Rivalry (#2) R20 | Sat | Rabbitohs 36-14 Dragons | ANZ

Round 20 result: Rabbitohs v Dragons

Desert Qlder

If Young was actually watching where he was going he may have braced himself or moved out of the way. Inglis cannot be held accountable for his not being spatially aware.

To say Young was blindsided is ridiculous, considering Inglis was coming straight upfield as a fullback does.

That said, it was high and as such was penalised accordingly. Depending on loading I think a week is sufficient.

Big Sam

FFS Some of you blokes must've failed science at school. When two objects come together at great speed the object with the smaller mass will always come off worse.

Pritchard's in Round 1 was far uglier and pre-meditated. GI won't get any more than 2 weeks if he is charged.

And LOL @ all the St Merge douchebags suggesting a send off. He didn't elbow the opposition halfback in the head late!

BunniesMan

Inglis - reckles and careless. In strife. Isaac Luke is a class act doing the throat slitting gesture. At least he wasn't trying to break his leg I guess.
Wow. This is disgusting. It was obviously him telling the cameraman to "cut it" as in stop filming him.

The same people who think GI left his feet think Luke made a throat slitting gesture. In other words, people with hallucinations that need to be medicated for their own safety.

Indeed, when they kept going over the first 2 replays I kept saying to myself "surely this has to be BoTD". However, that last replay I think showed he didn't get it down. They can't give it BoTD just because they spent a month looking at bad angles before getting to a good one.

Well argued point mate. I'll credit that. But next week similar situation and different result AND commentary. Ah well thats footy I suppose.

Ronnie Dobbs

If Young was actually watching where he was going he may have braced himself or moved out of the way. Inglis cannot be held accountable for his not being spatially aware.

To say Young was blindsided is ridiculous, considering Inglis was coming straight upfield as a fullback does.

That said, it was high and as such was penalised accordingly. Depending on loading I think a week is sufficient.

Of course Inglis is accountable.

He's got a duty of care not to hit him the melon.

Its reckless and careless. The shit storm in the media this week will be tabloid journalism at its worst. I don't think there was malice in it at all. You have to go in hard. But hes definitely accountable for hitting him in the head.

2 or 3 weeks I reckon. More if they want a scapegoat.

BDR

I hope this is a joke. Since when is the impetus on the player being tackled to dodge high tackles?

hunters

Yeah, it was sooooooo clear the video ref needed several replays and excessive use of freeze frame. Very, very clear indeed!
Bet if the same thing happened to Souths you'd complain that the video ref was looking for a reason to give it. :lol:

BunniesMan

Yes dickhead, tell us again how Young wasn't upright as he fell into Inglis' chest. Wanker.
So the bloke in the middle of tackling him from behind had absolutely zero effect on his position and Young was about to carry him on his back to the tryline?

Desert Qlder

Of course Inglis is accountable.

He's got a duty of care not to hit him the melon.

Its reckless and careless. The shit storm in the media this week will be tabloid journalism at its worst. I don't think there was malice in it at all. You have to go in hard. But hes definitely accountable for hitting him in the head.

2 or 3 weeks I reckon. More if they want a scapegoat.

I don't necessarily disagree with you about contact with the head, and you may very well be right in your assessment of his punishment. Not that I think it deserves that.

But I was responding to the moronic 'dog shot' nonsense that was permeating the thread.

Ronnie Dobbs

Wow. This is disgusting. It was obviously him telling the cameraman to "cut it" as in stop filming him.

The same people who think GI left his feet think Luke made a throat slitting gesture. In other words, people with hallucinations that need to be medicated for their own safety.

:lol::lol:

You'll make detective real soon mate. You are sharp. Sharp as a hypodermic on the block.

Apey

Do they all just go to the game with the intention of just booing for 80 minutes. f**k me dead

Yes and it's f**king annoying :lol:

When two objects come together at great speed the object with the smaller mass will always come off worse.

The stupidity:crazy:

Really though it was a clear no-try earlier for the Dragons.

Not convinced Inglis should have been sent but lol @ morons who said he was falling. Should get a few weeks.

Danish

What's that got to do with anything?

You questioned why I would think an offence worthy of 5 weeks deserves a send off.

The last player to be sent off got 5 weeks.

Can you see what it's got to do with it now or do I need to type even slower?