Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

12th Man Thread

IanG

RICHIE: Ah Security
SECURITY: Yes Mr Benaud?
RICHIE: If Max Walker comes within 10 feet of this f**kin' door shoot him okay.
SECURITY: Whatever you say Mr Benaud.

IanG

KEVIN: Ok there you go darling how does that look?
RICHIE: Aw strewth Kevin what have ya' done?
KEVIN: What?
RICHIE: Oh I look like bloody Curtly Ambrose
KEVIN; Oh you wish

IanG

RABS: One of the England players has fair dimkum produced what looks to be a crow car or an iron bar of some description and he's dead set smashed right across Sironen's head.

FATTY: And Sirro's gone down quicker than a two dollar hooker and if that doesn't deserve an early shower Rabs then I'm not here

too many pages to read but basically the final dig is responsible for my terrible maths scores in year 10 me and my mate used to listen to it every lesson and i know that sh*t off by heart

Hansie: A couple of south african's have been told to fix their games
Mark Taylor: You'd be able to help them there hansie

lmao 12th man is one funny man

stevo

hineyrulz said:
Yeah first couple were, Because it was a tape they had a censored side and the uncensored side.

LOL, i remember them. Haha, i remember putting one on in the car and thinking, hey this doesn't sound right. Took a closer look, turn the tape over and put it back in. Ah, this is more like it. My mum was not impressed.... She did go on to by me Wired World of Sports II thou for Xmas that year!

IanG

I agree with what Mark Geyer said in the interview he did on 2SM is that listening to his albums You get intrenched in the story and you think it's really them

choc_soldier

hineyrulz said:
Yeah first couple were, Because it was a tape they had a censored side and the uncensored side.

I loved the cassette with the two versions. At the end of the uncensored version on the first Wired World of Sports, they have an announcement along the lines of the producers realising that they have to maintain community standards, and accordingly they have agreed to put an edited version on the other side of the cassette, where the words [all the swear words, a good 20 or so in one procession] have been removed.

Absolutely hilarious when I first heard at the age of 12. Still funny now.

IanG

choc_soldier said:
I loved the cassette with the two versions. At the end of the uncensored version on the first Wired World of Sports, they have an announcement along the lines of the producers realising that they have to maintain community standards, and accordingly they have agreed to put an edited version on the other side of the cassette, where the words [all the swear words, a good 20 or so in one procession] have been removed.

Absolutely hilarious when I first heard at the age of 12. Still funny now.

Yeah loved that too. It's Just Not Cricket has something similar only it's on the side the Censored Version Is on

IanG

Inspired by what happened on the Footy Today.

TONY: Well what an unbelieveable scene Just look at this Max Walker is streaking across the SCG, he's completly stark naked well now I've seen everything.

TONY: And look at this a polcieman is trying invein to cover up Big Max's private parts with his hat.
BILL: Well he's waisting his time I can tell ya' now Tony, he's gonna need one of those 10 gallon jobs.

IanG

Inspired by what's happening with locky

BILL: The Great Man Mervyn Hughes, The hero of the MCG, I love him, I wanna boof him, get him up here.
TONY: Geeze Bill settle down will ya'
BILL: No Tony I wont f**k you f**k the rain, f**k Sri Lankan, f**k Australia's 560 runs.

IanG

On the censored side of It's Just Not Cricket

The proceeding program originally contained language that some peopel may have found offensive, in order to maintain community standards the producers happily agreed to remove [all the swear words, a good 20 or so in one procession] from the recording.

I think it might've been Billy taking the piss out of the wowsers