Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'15 | Origin 1 | Wed 27 May | NSW 10-11 QLD | ANZ

Origin I: NSW v QLD

Someone

It was a dive after failing to hold Slater back, if they were applying the rules properly the Blues player infringed first if they wanted to call that a push. Maroons get the penalty could be argued penalty try as Slater got to the ball and grounded despite being held back illegally.

lol

you can jostle when going for the ball but you cant outright push. I don't think it was slaters intention to actually push Hogkinson, trent just got in the way. But theres no rule in the game that says Hogkinson wasn't allowed to be near the ball.

your penalty try point is just ridiculous. If they saw fit that slater didn't impede trent they would have just awarded a straight try.

Game_Breaker

Lol yeah how dare Hodges do what every other player does. I mean kicking the ball out to try and end play, how normal of him.

Hodges head slamming Farahs head in the turf and then whinging he should go off because of a concussion is pretty grubby though

Snappy

I didn't say that.
I said it was his typical wanker act.

and it was.

resized_salty-meme-generator-my-fries-could-use-your-salt-3ce32c.jpg

Nice Beaver

Hodges head slamming Farahs head in the turf and then whinging he should go off because of a concussion is pretty grubby though

No Qlders are grubs, only NSWelshman. They are all just little Aussie battlers having a dig and upholding brave virtues.

Did you not get the memo?

Qld deserved to win. Hodges is a grub. That's about it really.

Frank_Grimes

Slamming his head in the turf? It was a hard tackle - nothing wrong with it. Had it been a Blues player making that tackle you would have been applauding it.

Frankus

I would say Moga every day of the week but he is injured.

Holmes will play origin in the next couple of years.

SBD82

If anyone can't see that Smith and Slater are A class grubs and cheap shot merchants then you don't understand footy.

They are both exceptional players. Personally, I would rate Cameron smith as the best player in the game and I have done for years. What he does for a team structurally and to guide them around the field and control the ruck is absolutely sensational. Slater's positional play, his organisaonal skills in defence and his attacking understanding on the fringes is absolutely world class. But...

Both Smith and Slater are involved in far too many "accidents". They are f@!king grubs.

This is not just about what jersey they wear. I hate them for Melbourne, the maroons, and Australia. Cronk, on the other hand, I regard as just as important to the long term success of Melbourne and the maroons, but when he pulls on the green and gold I'm proud that he is representing me.

Frankus

lol no

Boyd had a quiet game. He's still equal leading Origin try scorer

I'm not debating what he has done in the past. In years gone by he would be one of the first picked. I'm pointing out what he is now capable of. He's not getting any younger or quicker mate. Take off your maroon and yellow tinted glasses for a minute and try to be objective.

Snappy

If anyone can't see that Smith and Slater are A class grubs and cheap shot merchants then you don't understand footy.

They are both exceptional players. Personally, I would rate Cameron smith as the best player in the game and I have done for years. What he does for a team structurally and to guide them around the field and control the ruck is absolutely sensational. Slater's positional play, his organisaonal skills in defence and his attacking understanding on the fringes is absolutely world class. But...

Both Smith and Slater are involved in far too many "accidents". They are f@!king grubs.

This is not just about what jersey they wear. I hate them for Melbourne, the maroons, and Australia. Cronk, on the other hand, I regard as just as important to the long term success of Melbourne and the maroons, but when he pulls on the green and gold I'm proud that he is representing me.

latest

Snappy

I'm not debating what he has done in the past. In years gone by he would be one of the first picked. I'm pointing out what he is now capable of. He's not getting any younger or quicker mate. Take off your maroon and yellow tinted glasses for a minute and try to be objective.

He's a quality player who's a few games back from long term injury. He's first choice winger for a few years yet