westerntiger
it was never alive there, just propped up by the massive Victorian white expat population fleeing Melbourneafl is dead in Queensland
Could of, and great if they did and WA Govt wanted to once again show its support. He was singing from this hymn sheet written in october. word for word nearly with the addition of 'in discussions with NRLWA backed Pirates'.Govt staffers could've asked media to ask about it as minister clearly had a lot to say about it quite urgently. Never known a west Aussie to be that up to speed on NRL expansion & that includes present company..
You think Channel 7 wouldn't be worried about it, but looking at the long game maybe it's worthwhile for them to chuck stuff into the mix as a prelude to the next TV rights negotiations?
lol, he basically said exactly the same thing they said in October, word for word!
Its called making a case, but hey if you want to see it as begging so be it. No one cares, its just awesome that we have a coined up Govt in an AFL state who are so keen to support NRL! If the NRl will grasp this opportunity that's been presented to them we now wait with baited breath to see.
Got a good chuckle out of thatThat’s Pisshead Perth's favourite code. Don’t break it to him like that. Be gentle.
I have no idea what point you are making. What bid has merged with who? Are you talking about the Cairns Pacifika PNG Bears?So which bid did redcliffe merge with?!
Was it bombers?! No that ones jets.
Was it jets?! No that was firehawks before it fell through.
Good bids don't need to merge
Have you been on the grog? You seem very confused.They dont have any plans for a Brisbane2 club do they?
Regardless isnt it a good thing the WA gov wants a team? Why would you shoot down new areas wanting to embrace and support our game?Who cares?! Wa govt minister (or whatever he was because you'll pull that up too) was pretty much begging NRL to put team Perth. Confident bids don't link up with bears or beg like that.
I have no idea what point you are making. What bid has merged with who? Are you talking about the Cairns Pacifika PNG Bears?
Perth Red seems very confused at the moment.So which bid did redcliffe merge with?!
Was it bombers?! No that ones jets.
Was it jets?! No that was firehawks before it fell through.
Good bids don't need to merge
It’s all fun here mate. There are about 200 strains of thought between about 12 posters.Regardless isnt it a good thing the WA gov wants a team? Why would you shoot down new areas wanting to embrace and support our game?
Almost as if you don't want the game to grow
Just another contradiction from the anti expansion squad..
"Noone in Perth wants a team it won't have fans"
WA gov publically lobbies for a team
"They're just desperate blah blah blah"
Regardless isnt it a good thing the WA gov wants a team? Why would you shoot down new areas wanting to embrace and support our game?
Almost as if you don't want the game to grow
Just another contradiction from the anti expansion squad..
"Noone in Perth wants a team it won't have fans"
WA gov publically lobbies for a team
"They're just desperate blah blah blah"
I’ve nicknamed him Pisshead Perth. Suits him I reckon.Perth Red seems very confused at the moment.
I'm not sure if he's been on the grog, or the Dolphin's becoming a NRL club has confused him
Perth Red seems very confused at the moment.
I'm not sure if he's been on the grog, or the Dolphin's becoming a NRL club has confused him
Wouldn't surprise me at all, its rugba league. We do dumb sht all the timeSo imagine the Perth nrl bid has the wa govt behind them spruiking them and they still miss out to png !
Yeh imagine uniting a nation of 18 million behind the nrlWouldn't surprise me at all, its rugba league. We do dumb sht all the time
If Easts Tigers are given the 18th licence then AwFuL is f**ked.There is a huge fear of The Dolphins on big footy. I expect they will be suicidal if another NRL club appears in Queensland, as this will effectively be the death keel for fumbleball there
He said they are talking with Bears and Pirates. A point you seem to like to exclude.Just minister in presser saying they'd work with bears. U know the part you seemed to excluded when summing up
The photos of a whole village packed around one tv in the street will be epic!Yeh imagine uniting a nation of 18 million behind the nrl
it’s so dumb