Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

1st Ashes Test: Australia v England @ Gabba Dec 8-12, 2021

At least we should get 2 sessions in, supposed to piss down this arvo and storms tonight

no balmy army this year mate so you might get a word in

they used to swarm the pubs around the gabba after the game and they never f**king stopped singing
The merkins were pretty quiet last your when I told the merkins that smithy was going to get a ton. And then when they lost 3 quick wickets just before stumps on day one.

Meth

They reckon no Anderson or Broad. Apparently, they're being rested? Super weird

Meth

England win the toss and bat.

Not a terrible toss to lose for Australia

Meth

I thought we could get through a preview without Warne's thinly veiled hate for Starc being platformed

Meth

England's top order, Root aside, is pretty frail. They are going to need to over-perform here.

Would love to see Starc start strong here with Warne in commentary.