Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2007 Crowd Watch

miguel de cervantes

Souths will pull a decent crowd at The T next monday night against Manly ~ no less than 15,000.

After that it's sardines verses the Tigpies at Leichardt(?) and the sydney ordinary game record will most likely fall against the Roosters the following week, again at The T as souths push for their first final appearence in 25 odd years.

fanatique

The attendances always dip around the start of Origin and recover when it is over. How depressing that we can't bin that waste of time exhibition series which costs scores of thousands of lost attendance at NRL or perhaps shunt it off to pre season or post season and concentrate of the best rugby comp in the world instead.

Still none so bling as regional obsessed footy fans who can't see the big picture i suppose.

Why oh why did the NRL make the Roosters v Rabbits round 25 clash a f**king 5.30pm Saturday game.

It should have been FNF where it would get 30k plus no worries if both sides were still in the finals hunt.

yakstorm

Wests Tigers v Roosters - 25,166 @ Telstra
Sea Eagles v Knights - 17,122 @ Bluetongue
Warriors v Titans - 20,609 @ Mt Smart
Dragons v Rabbitohs - 18,382 @ WIN
Eels v Sharks - 13,376 @ Parramatta

Total: 94,655
Avg: 18,931

Good start to the round, we now just need an average of 13,781 for the three remaining games to keep the average at 17K for the round.

Ice777

It's been pissing down here pretty much all night and it's not looking real good for the rest of the day. Which is a pity because we traditionally draw our biggest crowds against Brisbane down here and today would've been no different. That being said i still reckon we'll get around 12k and hopefully more.

MKEB...

Not bad for the warriors.

20k warriors v Titans up against

Yawnion... Auckland V Waikato 13k, also in Auckland.

SpaceMonkey

flamin said:
Can anyone tell me the reason for this crowd?

Combination of factors:

Warriors form
Hype about last weeks game vs the Roosters being the best NRL match of the season
Lots of local promotion
cheap ticket deals through the Mad Butcher

A 25K sellout could be on the cards against Manly, especially if they dispose of Canberra next weekend. Definitely looking good for next year in Auckland!

Another beautiful day in Sydney... (finally on a Dogs Home Game day)

Anyone with nothing better to do - get yourself to Telstra and watch the Dogs v Canberra, it should be a cracker.

We can crack 16 or 17k IMO

I'm looking at the draw and cursing the fact that the Tigers are playing Souths at Leichhardt and the Roosters are playing Souths in the final round in the graveyard timeslot.

Both have the potential to draw huge but will be restricted for various reasons. Roosters and Souths should be FNF.