23,148 @ Newcastle
About bloody time they got a 20k plus again.
Revising predictions, I reckon we can get...
10-11k at Toyota (Barrett/Covell farewell, hopefully more)
23-24k at EAS (sold out)
13-14k at Canberra (vs crap team but hopefully they won some local support last week)
then
20k at Leichhardt (close to a sellout)
20k at SFS (if these two teams fans are fair dinkum there SHOULD be 30k there)
20k at ANZ (Noddy & General's farewell, Penrith still challenging for top two)
Those figures would push us to 147k for the round, an average of 18375.
Next week:
Titans v Tigers 25k
Broncos v Raiders 31k
Parra v NZ 11k
Panthers v Sharks 10k
Cowboys v Roosters 11k
Storm v Knights 29k
Manly v Bulldogs 16k
Dragons v Rabbitohs 18k
Total 151000 Average 18875
The interstate matches will push the average up for the final weekend.
Even allowing for some of those figures being 1 or 2k below what I've predicted, we should beat last years record of 3,080,000 by some margin hopefully. It gives us an average of 16,432 though, just 30-odd short of the old record.
29k at storm vs knights? are you on drugs again?
Not an NRL crowd, but Wembley looks and sounds f**king awesome for the sold out Challange Cup, must be close to 90k
29k at storm vs knights? are you on drugs again?
I didn't think nine were televising it until midnight tonight?
How come there are heaps of empty seats on the opposite side to the TV cameras?
Yes there are 15000 corporates at i think most are used for Soccer sadly.Corporates. At soccer games those seats are deserted until 10 mins into the game, and 5 minutes either side of the half. They love to eat and hang out at the bars apparently
Yes there are 15000 corporates at i think most are used for Soccer sadly.
11434 in Canberra, pretty disappointing.
Inconsistent form, the hesitation of going to an under-construction stadium, reduced member numbers due to said construction work, a reduced overall capacity - of course they've struggled to break 20k.23,148 @ Newcastle
About bloody time they got a 20k plus again.
$1 tickets, game is already a sellout. The ground supposedly holds 30/31k. I'm probably being ambitious, I'd say 26 or 27k allowing for those who decide the $1 isn't worth it.29k at storm vs knights? are you on drugs again?