Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2011 Jersey & Sponsorship Discussion

Apparel and jersey sponsorship 2010

With notes on rumoured (Blue) and confirmed (green) changes:

Brisbane Broncos
Apparel supplier: Nike
Front: WoW Sight and Sound (2011: NRMA Insurance)
Sleeves: WoW Sight and Sound
Back top: The Coffee Club
Back bottom: sportingbet.com.au
Shorts: NRMA Insurance
2011 Jerseys: Main & alternate designs to remain, sponsor changes only

Canberra Raiders
Apparel supplier: ISC
Front, back top: CFMEU
Sleeves, back bottom: Local Liquor
Shorts: Canberra Milk
Shorts 2: ACTTAB
2011 Jerseys: Main & alternate designs to remain

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Apparel supplier: x-Blades (2011: Canterbury Clothing Co.)Front, back top: Jaycar Electronics
Sleeves: Doltone House
Back bottom: Autobarn
Shorts: Camp Quality
2011 Jerseys: No confirmation yet

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
Apparel supplier: ISC (2011: x-Blades)
Front: Hisense
Sleeves: PokerStars.net
Back top: Coldwell Banker
Back bottom: b2b Commercial Fitouts
Shorts: Shire Steel
2011 Jerseys: Main design to remain, alternate design voted by members to be confirmed

Gold Coast Titans
Apparel supplier: adidas
Front: Jetstar Airways
Sleeves: ABC Brick Sales
Back top: Australian Power and Gas
Back bottom: Thyssenkrupp Elevator
Shorts front: Professional Investment Services
Shorts back: Harvey Norman
2011 Jerseys: Main and alternate designs to remain

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
Front: Quantum Eco Hot Water (2011: to be confirmed)
Sleeves: AAA Radiators
Back top: PENN Health (2011: Centrebet)
Back bottom: Alsafe Security
Shorts: Reed Constructions

Melbourne Storm
Apparel supplier: KooGa
Front, back bottom, shorts back: Jayco (ME Bank withdrew front of jersey in April)
Sleeves, back top: Suzuki Motor Co. (Hostplus withdrew from back of jersey April)
Shorts front: Makita
2011 Jerseys: Main and alternate designs to remain

Newcastle Knights
Apparel supplier: KooGa (2011: x-Blades)
Front, back top: Coal and Allied
Sleeves: NIB
Back bottom, shorts: McDonalds
2011 Jerseys: Main design to change, alternate design to remain

New Zealand Warriors
Apparel supplier: Canterbury Clothing Co.
Front, back top: Vodafone New Zealand
Sleeves: Lion Red
Back bottom: Nissan Loadlift
Shorts front: HiFX Currency Services
Shorts back left: Autex Greenstuf Home Insulation
Shorts back right: Suzuki Motor Co.

North Queensland Cowboys
Apparel supplier: Hummel
Front, back top: Toyota Motor Co. NQ Dealers
Sleeves, back bottom: Harvey Norman
Shorts front: Queensland Country Credit Union
Shorts back: Trukai Industries

Parramatta Eels
Front, back top: Pirtek Fluid Transfer Solutions
Sleeves, back bottom: Pain Away
Shorts front: Modern Solar
Shorts back: Bris Build
2011 Jerseys: No confirmation yet, main and alternate jerseys

Penrith Panthers
Front, back top: Sanyo
Sleeves: Titan Warehousing
Back bottom: Tony Ferguson Weight Loss Programs
Shorts left: HostPlus Super
Shorts right: ABCOE
2011 Jerseys: Main design minor change, removal of rust trim - replaced with teal; alternate design remains; heritage jersey 1991 throwback (black with white, yellow, green and red stripes)

St George Illawarra Dragons
Apparel supplier: Reebok
Front, back top: St George Bank
Sleeves: Southern Cross Projects
Back bottom: Cellarbrations
Shorts: IGT Gaming
2011 Jerseys: Main design to remain, alternate design to be replaced by Steelers' heritage strip

South Sydney Rabbitohs
Front & back bottom home, back top away: National Australia Bank
Front & back bottom away, back top home: DeLonghi Australia
Sleeves: V8 Supercars
Shorts: Virgin Blue Airways
2011 Jerseys: No confirmation yet, although unlikely to change

Sydney Roosters
Front, back bottom: Steggles
Sleeves: oo.com.au
Back top: AGS World Transport
Shorts front: Tooheys New
Shorts back: Full Tilt Poker

Wests Tigers
Apparel supplier: x-Blades
Front main, sleeves alt: Proton Cars
Front alt, sleeves main & shorts front: MKB Contracting
Back top & bottom: UD Trucks
Shorts back: Trend Micro

Just like I'd love to see the Knights go back to their original one
heritagejerseyH.jpg

With all due respect dude, you post this in the last thread and it got everyone thinking the Knights were using it in 2011.

It will not be the Knights main jersey design in 2011, as confirmed by several users on here.

The Tank

Options 1 and 3 for the Sharks jerseys are probably the 2 worst designed jerseys ive ever seen. The first one looks like a referees jersey with sharks colours and the other one looks a Telstra logo got drunk on cheap cask wine and savagely raped an ANZ bank logo and this was the bastard child that arrived 9 horrifying months later. Kill it with fire.

IanG

With all due respect dude, you post this in the last thread and it got everyone thinking the Knights were using it in 2011.

It will not be the Knights main jersey design in 2011, as confirmed by several users on here.

No I didn't say it would be I just stated that I heard suggestions that they were contemplating it.

slammingsam

Timmah - I think you will find De'Longi and V8 Super Cars are the only sponsors on board for next year. NAB is not re-newing..a new sponsor will be announced soon.

Woolworths wouldnt surprise me ! :D

Timmah - I think you will find De'Longi and V8 Super Cars are the only sponsors on board for next year. NAB is not re-newing..a new sponsor will be announced soon.

Woolworths wouldnt surprise me ! :D
As I said, it was a list of 2010 sponsors. Until a replacement is confirmed or at least a solid rumour appears I won't be entertaining any others ;-)

Pierced Soul

I really can't understand how anyone working at Penrith can justify their boring home design now over that awesome retro jersey.

Bring it back full time!

same witht he broncs, the retro and cyril connell tribute jersey are better than the current strip

I heard a rumble a few months back that the Warriors were changing their jersey for next year, but I don't think we've had the sh*thouse CCC template for the required 3 seasons yet.

There's a competition running to design the Junior Warriors jersey for 2011. Here's my contribution:

VodafoneJuniorWarriorsJersey.png

thats f**king cool. i hope you win

Jason Maher

If Penrith are serious about making their colours black and teal, then they should incorporate a little more of the teal in the main kit. All black just doesn't cut it unless you're a sheep-shagging rugger type. And for anyone wondering where they got the idea for teal from, they stole it from the Carolina Panthers NFL team.

I agree with others that the licqourice all-sorts throwback is by far the best jersey and should be their main jersey (like how they've included the throwback logo as well).

Goddo

Are Penrith trying to be the Carolina Panthers of the NFL?

Same colours (aqua and black), same mascot....

beave

f**k me L4P......,seriously I hope you are taking the piss there mate.

in the early 90's thanks to the popularity of the Charlotte Hornets, apparently all the kids were into Aqua or teal so clubs like the Broncs trialed Aqua as an alternate jersey and it failed dismally. I just think that because the Hornets were a new team and had a cool name and had some decent players back in the day, was more of the reason for it's popularity than their f**king colors....... but hey, that's just me. I just hope Penrith aren't 20 years behind the Broncos and think that this sh*t is still a good idea.

Let's be fair dinkum, that licorice all sorts jersey sh*ts over anything they've ever had since............. well the licorice all sorts jersey. Just go to it full time and embrace it FFS. When I lived in the Penrith district in the late 90's/early 2k's, I noticed how they were slowly going towards the Carolina scheme in some of their merch and jersey designs and over the last few years it's becoming blatantly obvious. They've had aqua (or teal or whatever the f**ks its called) for a bit now, that jersey they won the comp in 2003, I am pretty sure there was a teal stripe in it on the body.

I would love to hear what the Panthers fans think about that heritage jersey and would they want to see their team play in it on a full time basis, because IMO they would have one of the best jerseys in the comp if they went to it.

That blue/aqua puke is disgraceful for penrith

I reckon WTs are due for a change, been runnin round in the current strip for three years now.

Spitty

I would love to hear what the Panthers fans think about that heritage jersey and would they want to see their team play in it on a full time basis, because IMO they would have one of the best jerseys in the comp if they went to it.

Personally I prefer the retro design and would love to have it back as our fulltime jersey. But I can't see it happening in the short term. Perhaps good sales over the next 3 years will send the message. Only time will tell.

On the teal jersey, this years away jersey has been the biggest selling away jersey we've ever had (I know because I asked the guy in charge of our merchandise) and the 2nd most sold away jersey was the 2004 away which was also heavily teal. So don't expect teal to go anywhere in the short term.

Those talking about the Carolina Panthers, please check your facts. 1st we've worn black/white and a mixture of other colours since 1991. Carolina Panthers have only existed since 1995. 2nd Carolina Panthers play in a sky blue not teal, therefor there colours are actually exactly the same as Cronulla's.

macavity

Personally I prefer the retro design and would love to have it back as our fulltime jersey. But I can't see it happening in the short term. Perhaps good sales over the next 3 years will send the message. Only time will tell.

Not a good financial idea to make the retro the main strip.

Keeping them seperated means you have 3 strips to sell.

beave

On the teal jersey, this years away jersey has been the biggest selling away jersey we've ever had (I know because I asked the guy in charge of our merchandise) and the 2nd most sold away jersey was the 2004 away which was also heavily teal. So don't expect teal to go anywhere in the short term.

Those talking about the Carolina Panthers, please check your facts. 1st we've worn black/white and a mixture of other colours since 1991. Carolina Panthers have only existed since 1995. 2nd Carolina Panthers play in a sky blue not teal, therefor there colours are actually exactly the same as Cronulla's.

you guys started throwing the 'blue' into your jerseys in the 2000 season, a good 5 years after the Carolina Panthers came into existence....................... Carolina 'blue' is pretty much like the NSW blue, but the Carolina Panthers have used various shades of teal/aqua in their jerseys at various times, these are an example
stephen-davis-carolina-panthers-autographed-blue-jersey-3345398.jpg

Carolina-Panthers-93-Mike-Rucker-Alternate-Jersey.jpg

201007270723157602_s.jpg

no one owns the color scheme obviously, but you can't tell me that Penrith haven't been influenced slightly here. Look I am not baggin Penrith here, I just think there was nothing wrong with what they had in the licorice all sorts jersey, and then using the choccy soldiers as their heritage, they would have some really good gear.