Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2014 memberships

Eddie Lab

and again from 19/12/11
http://www.rabbitohs.com.au/News/Club-News/15000-Members-Prove-Their-Passion-So-Far-for-2012.html

Slightly ahead according to the article on their website.

Broncos up to 11,704. If they don't get 20k i still think it is a disgrace.

Known totals

Souths- 15,012
Knights- 11,921
Brisbane- 11,704
Dragons- 11,638
Warriors- 8,200
Bulldogs- 7,246
Cowboys- 6,238
Manly- 5,524
Roosters- 4,331
Melbourne- 4,098
Penrtih- 3,171
Cronulla- 2,816
Tigers- unknown
Canberra- unknown
Gold Coast- unknown
Parra- unknown (c. 7k)

Thats the numbers i have managed to find so far. A shade under 99k or 56% of 2010's totals. Obviously including the unknown clubs would budge that up to maybe 120k.

looks like we a slightly up but the numbers aren't as good as I thought.

Raiderdave

here what I think clubs approx membership levels should be for 2014. Some will get there some may not but based on their membership history , their performances last year etc..... this is what they should have

Souths 30,000 ... 60% of the way there
Brisbane 30,000.... 40%
Bulldogs 20,000.... 50%
Dragons 20,000..... 15% but only a week or so old
Knights 20,000.... 60%
Parramatta 18,000..... 60%
Storm 18,000..... 50%
Roosters 17,000..... 50%
Manly 12,000..... ??
Cowboys 12,000.... 50%
Tigers 12,000.... 33%
Warriors 12,000..... 25%
Titans 10,000.... 40%
Sharks 10,000.... 40%
Penrith 10,000..... 45%
Raiders 10,000.... ??

a total of 252K for 2014 .. we'd be nearly halfway there

clubs dragging the chain are the Broncos ... appalling numbers to date
Tigers , Warriors & the Chooks need a riggle on too , & we don't know how Manly & the Raiders are fairing so can't comment on them

H.H

here what I think clubs approx membership levels should be for 2014. Some will get there some may not but based on their membership history , their performances last year etc..... this is what they should have

Souths 30,000 ... 60% of the way there
Brisbane 30,000.... 40%
Bulldogs 20,000.... 50%
Dragons 20,000..... 15% but only a week or so old
Knights 20,000.... 60%
Parramatta 18,000..... 60%
Storm 18,000..... 50%
Roosters 17,000..... 50%
Manly 12,000..... ??
Cowboys 12,000.... 50%
Tigers 12,000.... 33%
Warriors 12,000..... 25%
Titans 10,000.... 40%
Sharks 10,000.... 40%
Penrith 10,000..... 45%
Raiders 10,000.... ??

a total of 252K for 2014 .. we'd be nearly halfway there

clubs dragging the chain are the Broncos ... appalling numbers to date
Tigers , Warriors & the Chooks need a riggle on too , & we don't know how Manly & the Raiders are fairing so can't comment on them

Chooks now at 7,948 So we're doing OK. Up almost 4k on this time last year and our numbers always increase at a faster rate after Christmas. I reckon we'll give 20k a nudge.

RWB

I think you need to tone back your choice of words H.H.

"OK" is a bit extreme for a 100% increase, words more apt to the situation I think would be; woeful, horrendous, underwhelming, catastrophic possibly even 'club killing numbers'.

But "OK", seriously mate? I can see where Knight Vision is coming from.

H.H

I think you need to tone back your choice of words H.H.

"OK" is a bit extreme for a 100% increase, words more apt to the situation I think would be; woeful, horrendous, underwhelming, catastrophic possibly even 'club killing numbers'.

But "OK", seriously mate? I can see where Knight Vision is coming from.
Yeah I know...it's a good thing that he got that I really was joking.

Saint Doc

It's crazy that just a few years ago, dragons and souths tied at the charity shield (late feb) as the first two clubs to crack 10,000