Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 Crowd Watch

TheFrog

ok low expectation next week...

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs v South Sydney Rabbitohs 20k
Gold Coast Titans v Brisbane Broncos 15k
Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles v Canberra Raiders 9k
Newcastle Knights v St George Illawarra Dragons 15k
Sydney Roosters v Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 8k
Parramatta Eels v Wests Tigers 20k
Melbourne Storm v New Zealand Warriors 14k
Penrith Panthers v North Queensland Cowboys 8k

Newcastle will get 20k again. Perhaps even more.
Roosters should get 12k.
Panthers will get 13k+ on Easter Monday.

TheFrog

Just way to much footy in sydney to start with, most sydney clubs will play in the metro region 16 or 17 times a season. At the minute too much supply not enough demand and circumstances like too many night games and ticket prices driving down demand. For an organisation with some many people now with financial know how i would have thought supply and demand a simple thing to understand

Not hard to understand at all. What is also easy to understand is that each of the 9 Sydney clubs has a goodly number of supporters, none of whom want to lose their club and have to support an enemy club (or maybe switch their allegiance and money to an alternative code). You can't disenfranchise people. This is the problem.

Perhaps you'd like to volunteer the team you support for the chop or to be moved to Perth or Mackay or some such infernal place? I didn't think so.

mattyg

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs v South Sydney Rabbitohs 48k (could be 50k + if the weather is ok)
Gold Coast Titans v Brisbane Broncos 18k
Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles v Canberra Raiders 7k
Newcastle Knights v St George Illawarra Dragons 18k
Sydney Roosters v Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 11k
Parramatta Eels v Wests Tigers 39k
Melbourne Storm v New Zealand Warriors 17k
Penrith Panthers v North Queensland Cowboys 11k

alien

Who agrees that more teams and less games is the way to go? As in move to 18 teams with 11 home games as a first step.

22 teams - 10 home games, 10 away games, 1 game at a neutral place (like in the bush or overseas)

roosters to perth
bulldogs to brisbane
bring in central coast bears, adelaide rams, sunshine coast, central qld, wellington, christchurch

ouwet

For anybody wanting to head out on Friday Afternoon and want cheap family passes... Bulldogs have a special for GA $50 for 6 tickets, brilliant value! Pre-purchase online (Not at gate) but no time frame, so up until Kick Off I guess!

Please update any PAX numbers for this game during week.

insert.pause

For anybody wanting to head out on Friday Afternoon and want cheap family passes... Bulldogs have a special for GA $50 for 6 tickets, brilliant value! Pre-purchase online (Not at gate) but no time frame, so up until Kick Off I guess!

A family of 6 can attend the #NRLBulldogsSouths rematch this Good Friday for just $50!

http://tickets.nrl.com

#NRL
Free public transport for ANZ games as well!

The deal, in partnership with Transport for NSW and transport operators, applies to club members and fans who pre-purchase tickets. It will provide frequent and direct public transport services to Sydney Olympic Park from all parts of Sydney ? with public transport included in the price of the ticket.

The arrangement will apply for three matches over the next two rounds at ANZ Stadium; Friday night's clash between Wests Tigers and the Bulldogs, the 2014 Grand Final rematch between Canterbury Bankstown and South Sydney on Good Friday, and Parramatta versus Wests Tigers on Easter Monday.

It means fans will be able to catch trains, buses and ferries and light rail to get to the Easter weekend games at ANZ Stadium.
http://www.nrl.com/easter-transport...weekend/tabid/10874/newsid/84824/default.aspx

ouwet

There is absolutely no excuse for this game not to get 50,000! Bulldog Members obviously have tickets, South Sydney Members get in for free! Supporters who are not ticketed members can buy 6 tickets for $50... FREE transport! Take some sandwiches, a few bags of chips & Drinks from home and you have a great day out for next to nothing!

beave

Tonights game will be woeful crowd wise. 11k or slightly below.

Next weekend on sunday night would have got 20k plus, but you know, that would have made sense?

Not every club can be delivered their ideal timeslot every week. Most of your games ARE Saturday night at home, aren't they?

lockyno1

There is absolutely no excuse for this game not to get 50,000! Bulldog Members obviously have tickets, South Sydney Members get in for free! Supporters who are not ticketed members can buy 6 tickets for $50... FREE transport! Take some sandwiches, a few bags of chips & Drinks from home and you have a great day out for next to nothing!

It is at ANZ though, not the greatest ground to watch league at.

beave

Not every club can be delivered their ideal timeslot every week. Most of your games ARE Saturday night at home, aren't they?

Some, we have 2 monday and a friday home games scheduled thus far. unfortunately we cant rely on fans of the opposition helping our crowd numbers like the sydney clubs so a little help is not exactly a big deal imo........ Hell we are all whinging that no one can pull a crowd on a sunday night and what Im suggesting alleviates/fixes that by playing it easter sunday night.

Storm v cows has potential to be a 20k+ plus crowd, if the comp is so keen on increasing crowd averages overall then tonight is a no brainer in being moved to saturday or easter sunday night. f**k, you could have played the roosters v raiders tonight and got the same crowd they got yesterday and played this game saturday night and moved a saturday game (saints v manly) to sunday arvo and draw more people at both those games. I know the league cant control everything due to TV, but these are things they gotta look at .

God, I sound like Oikee, my bad.

alien

That's very good. I'll get in as part of my Rabbitohs ticketed membership, since we have reciprocal rights.

A friend just organised me a family ticket for eels v tigers for $30. I believe they are that price until midnight then revert to $40

alien

It is at ANZ though, not the greatest ground to watch league at.

It's actually fine with a decent attendance and loud supporters, and if people are worried about the weather, alot of seats at ANZ Stadium are under cover.

CC_Roosters

Even $40 is pretty good.

Thats better than good, i don't think any other elite competition in the world flogs tickets off at that price. Then again the NRL and clubs have to make such offers as the fans in general are whingers and apathetic

Crowd estimates RD 5

Bulldogs v rabbitohs 35k
Titans v broncos 23k
Manly v canberra 8k
Newy v dragons 25k
Roosters v cronulla 9k
Parra v tigers 49k
melbourne v warriors 23k
Penrith v cowboys 9k

3 games on the monday is massive overkill. Fair enough the afternoon and early evening game but to push a third game in for the sake of the usual MNF is lunacy. Looks like the roosters are the easter sunday victims this year, i am predicting no more than 9k at that one.