Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2016 Crowd Watch

It may only be 19ks but if you do the trip by public transport which people are encouraged to do its a long trip

Say you live in Brookvale you could bus to Wynyard then train to central then walk/bus or light rail in the future to the SFS

Or you could bus to manly then ferry to circular quay then train to central

SLRBRONCOS

Surely this GC crowd will be over 20k. Both the 5:07 and 5:14 trains were packed with Broncos supporters.

Warriors Fever

Last year i went to roosters home game against the doggies

Virtually no bulldogs supporters turned up...

I was at that game and there was only 2-3000 bulldogs fans there, shame on them for not going to an away game in greater numbers. What about the roosters fans and members who didn't show up? Swans were probably playing.

Im annoyed that the roosters are playing up in the gosford... cant go.
I always enjoy watch warriors v roosters game at sfs

chahrour123

Tallis has just said on foxsports over 20,000 tickets have been sold!!! Thats awesome. Knew it will get a good crowd. HAVE FAITH PEOPLE!!

CC_Roosters

We need more of it. I hope at some point the club has an 8:4 split between sydney and gosford. The club is making a big effort on the coast although the advertising around the game is much much less than last year. Local senior footy also kicks off this sunday so it could impact the gate, with that in mind between 9 and 11k would be par against the warriors imo

Cumberland Throw

It may only be 19ks but if you do the trip by public transport which people are encouraged to do its a long trip

Say you live in Brookvale you could bus to Wynyard then train to central then walk/bus or light rail in the future to the SFS

Or you could bus to manly then ferry to circular quay then train to central

Manly are the dumbest Kent's ever ...

They have access to a huge area from manly to ryde to horsby to Macquarie park to castle hill

They could grow a massive fan base to average 25k at anz

If they had foresight

Plus all the corporates in North Sydney / nth ryde area

But these idiot see their future at downtown brookvale

A place with a caryard a pub and a leagues club

Sharkman05

They have access to a huge area from manly to ryde to horsby to Macquarie park to castle hill

If they had foresight

You've got no idea mate, talk about dumb ......

Can 8 clubs become appealing city wide in Sydney? If yes then there is good case for three central stadiums for all clubs. If no can they survive as small suburban clubs Into the future? If answer is yes, let them be and accept they are going to be playing in front of 10-15k most games in antiquated grounds.

pHyR3

If they had foresight

allianz is extremely accesible from north ryde/castle hill area - or at least will be with light rail

a few local derbies there would go well. chooks vs manly, sharks vs manly, sharks vs dragons

Was originally scheduled that way except the NRL hadn't noticed Waratahs book it already. So the R9 game v Newie that *was* scheduled for Gosford was swapped with this one.

Ic... cheers for that, i always look forward to roosters pkaying warrirors games and alwaus go out and watch it