Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2017 NYC Grand Final: Parra Eels V. Manly

In rugby league you only need a couple of blokes to switch off and they become passengers. And leaders at that age are too inexperienced to bring their mates back into the game.

This is why you see so many big swings in under 20s. Teams get a big lead and a few players clock off. Then because they're inexperienced they panic instead of switching back on.

NYC has always been shit footy. It's nice that we have a bit of talent though. Stone and Mahoney are guns.
Don't kid yourself mate. They're all marked now. Loosers forever.

Noise

I reckon Stone is the only chance of becoming a quality first grader but he is a bit undersized.

GL will be a first grader, defence can be fixed and it's easy to fade in and out of games at 20s level so it may not even be an issue moving forward.

Didn't play today but IMO Dargan will too. Probably not at Parra though. And I rate Faingaa a good chance, big strong and skillful.

You never know tbh, sometimes the guns fall away and the iffy players like Aukafolau kick on

Gazzamatta

Well at least in this day and age we collect a participation award cause nobody wants to discourage anyone by saying they lost.
Fu*c! Even that useless bearded Ref got his participation award.

To be fair, four teams choked against the team that finished eighth. Looks like we all took them lightly. We showed our dominance in the first 15 minutes and a bit later in the first half I noticed this:

And we never got it back. We just rested on our laurels that we were better than them. But being better doesn't mean you'll win without effort. We clocked off with 50 minutes to go. Choke.
It was also around the same time for some reason Stone was taken off, and by the time he came back on we had totally lost all the momentum. Surely after playing most of the season in Wenty he could most of the game.