Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2017 Origin I - QLD 4-28 NSW @ Suncorp

Game I: QLD v NSW

RazorRam0n

The unsettling thing is that we didn't get worse when he went off and he's our halfback.

Because the contest was already well and truly over by that point the arm wrestle early chess match was already won...

Did you feel the same intensity after the break? Of course not because qld was broken by that stage, the last 10 minutes was a training run

My qld supporting mate I was watching it with repeatedly claimed qld were off their feet by 55-60 minutes and qld had nothing left in the tank eg why Tedesco stopped Gillette so easily

King hit

Everyone for NSW was pretty good except for Pearce who was disgraceful and the two tatooed bogans Fergo and Dugan who were hopeless as well.

More Pearce bashing

C'mon he wasn't bad and contributed to the win. He wasn't the best on the field fair enough but he wasn't disgraceful

That's the thing though. It used to be qld defending like that, refusing to concede.

Last night, they just couldn't. The only thing that got them on the board was a pinpoint kick from cronk, along with Pearce's terrible short kicking game down the other end.

I see the history revisionists are out in force. The set they scored on immediately followed the one where morriss i think it was nearly scored. Cam smith then threw a bullet pass to one of the outside backs who strolled past maloney and co on the left. The ensuing kick resulted in a try.

Mitchell Pearce's fault apparently.

The fact remains when Pearce was on the field QLD had 2 try scoring opportunities compared to about 8 when he wasoff the field.

Everyone wants him to do well. But most people also want to appraise his performance realistically and arent blinded by the hype.

No, most people on here absolutely want him to fail and there is literally nothing he can do to change their mind (especially Penrith fans). A realistic appraisal of his performance last night could only result in a pass mark. He was good for the 50 minutes he was on the field and did the job he was asked to do.

OldPanther

I see the history revisionists are out in force. The set they scored on immediately followed the one where morriss i think it was nearly scored. Cam smith then threw a bullet pass to one of the outside backs who strolled past maloney and co on the left. The ensuing kick resulted in a try.

The fact remains when Pearce was on the field QLD had 2 try scoring opportunities compared to about 8 when he wasoff the field.

No, most people on here absolutely want him to fail and there is literally nothing he can do to change their mind (especially Penrith fans). A realistic appraisal of his performance last night could only result in a pass mark. He was good for the 50 minutes he was on the field and did the job he was asked to do.

You can get stuffed. The Roosters fans on here are the most petty I've ever encountered. I said he should be back and they just need to coach the team in a way to account for his weakness(short kicking game). I also said Moylan would probably partner him in future (Maloney is 31 this year). You're a merkin you is just trying to rile up Panther fans for some weird reason. Also some of the first comments after the game were ripping on Moylan when no one but you lot mentioned him.

sensesmaybenumbed

Revisionist history?

So... He's a proven performer at origin level with a winning record and his short kicking game in the first half last night was effective?

Or he's failed to reproduce his club form time and time again with lousy short kicks last night giving qld easy let offs?

Which is it?

You can get stuffed. The Roosters fans on here are the most petty I've ever encountered. I said he should be back and they just need to coach the team in a way to account for his weakness(short kicking game). I also said Moylan would probably partner him in future (Maloney is 31 this year). You're a merkin you is just trying to rile up Panther fans for some weird reason. Also some of the first comments after the game were ripping on Moylan when no one but you lot mentioned him.

Lol hit a nerve have I?

Look through this thread and others in the origin section both leading up to and after the game. It is full of panthers fans carrying on like a bunch of babies. To be fair to you, you are not one of them and you seem to be capable of an objective opinion so i am not sure why you have bitten so ferociously.

As for Moylan, i am not sure why someone would slam him, he wasn't involved in the game.

Revisionist history?

So... He's a proven performer at origin level with a winning record and his short kicking game in the first half last night was effective?

Or he's failed to reproduce his club form time and time again with lousy short kicks last night giving qld easy let offs?

Which is it?

Yes revisionist history which i note you don't deny.

As for your deflection attempt, ill answer it. His 2 short kicks were poor last night with that being the only blemish on the night. Long kicking game was best on the field, great organisation, good early ball to the right people, good backing up and very good defence (far better than his halves partner).

OldPanther

Lol hit a nerve have I?

Look through this thread and others in the origin section both leading up to and after the game. It is full of panthers fans carrying on like a bunch of babies. To be fair to you, you are not one of them and you seem to be capable of an objective opinion so i am not sure why you have bitten so ferociously.

As for Moylan, i am not sure why someone would slam him, he wasn't involved in the game.

I bit because I've been following the club for 30 years so there's going to be a lot of emotion involved and there is something weird going on between Rooster/Panther fans here and you particularly pointed out "Panther fans" rather than particular commenters.

sensesmaybenumbed

Yes revisionist history which i note you don't deny.

As for your deflection attempt, ill answer it. His 2 short kicks were poor last night with that being the only blemish on the night. Long kicking game was best on the field, great organisation, good early ball to the right people, good backing up and very good defence (far better than his halves partner).
Deny?

Deflection?

What have you been smoking?

myrrh ken

I bit because I've been following the club for 30 years so there's going to be a lot of emotion involved and there is something weird going on between Rooster/Panther fans here and you particularly pointed out "Panther fans" rather than particular commenters.

Christ, in 3 posts you've gone from Pearce getting a pass mark, to being good, to being best on field. Just face it. You chooks fans can't be unbiased.

The fact is he should be better on his 16th appearance.